We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa de los Artistas

Playa de los Artistas
| Across the street from Los Mangos hote, Montezuma, Costa Rica
26420920
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 33 Restaurants in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Standard AB Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We scored the best table in the house...just the two of us enjoying and undisturbed ocean view. The food was delicious, fresh ideas and super unique. We are experienced eaters and know good quality. We loved the setting and presentation.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    43
    29
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a real treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Delicious food and a beautiful, relaxed setting. Special occasion dinner or just stop in for a coffee or a drink.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“best meal we had in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a beautiful beach restaurantnear Montezuma. It is simple and romantic, and food was based on catch of the day and changes daily. Menu is interesting without being too fancy. They have managed to offer fresh ingredients and without altering their natural full flavours, they have created interesting combination
respect their and fullness taste
defo a place to go

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We loved it...we went in the evening, and were guided by a lit path that led to a beautiful spot. We got a table on the beach, and sat back enjoying it all! Yes, it's a little high in prices, but it was well worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Try their signature drink--it's amazing! We ordered 3 entrees and split them: there wasn't one dish that didn't impress. Try the cocoa shrimp!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa de los Artistas also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Playa de los Artistas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa de los Artistas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.