We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to leave.......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casitas Sollevante

Save Saved
You added Hotel Casitas Sollevante to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casitas Sollevante
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Calle Linda Vista | 200 metros antes de Cabinas Linda Vista, Montezuma 60111, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Riga
1 review
“Hard to leave.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

What an experience! Had two nights in Montezuma centre and then treated ourselves to two nights in Casitas. After staying next to the ocean for two nights and listening to the waves, it was a pleasant change to sleep in an air conditioned room, enjoy a hot shower and wake up with the view, not sound of the ocean :) It was a complete relaxation - the hammock and the view is the perfect combination and if you feel like doing some exercise, the pool is just nearby.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    12
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a 2 week stay at Sollevante . We rented one of the villas. We have been to Costa Rica 5 times and this by far was the best trip ever. Staying at Sollevante was what made the trip so perfect. The web site doesn't do the place justice. It is gorgeous! The grounds are beautifully maintained, the casitas are in excellent condition, well maintained, cleaned daily with great care. Marco the owner, is very kind and accommodating. The staff are all exceptional people, helpful, kind and caring.

It is very quiet and thoughtfully landscaped creating privacy for every casita. The views of the ocean are astounding . It is very close to town, yet off the main road so it is quiet and not dusty(which can be quite an annoyance if you're too close to the road).
We love to cook and made all our meals there. It was so peaceful and relaxing. I can't say enough about how much I loved staying here. We are definitely coming back and bringing more family with us. This place is too awesome to keep to ourselves...and can easily accommodate large groups. It would be perfect for a family reunion.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sollevante, manager at Hotel Casitas Sollevante, responded to this review, April 8, 2010
Thank you very much for you visit.
We are fortunate to have customer like you in our hotel.
We hope to see you next time in the future.

Thank´s for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

I have been in central and south america quite few times , costarica left me with the " crave " to come back as soon is possible 4 longer period of time .
las casitas , special is a special , dawn is great , birds grreet you in the morning .............and no mosquitos at all .
total relax , not far from montezuma city 15 minutes walk ,down hill coming back a taxy some time . very warm , nice people around , a kind gardener gave us a nice fresch papaya , or a coco .good start for a day before the beach

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

We stayed in Casitas Sollevante for 3 nights on our way back from Vulcano Arenal. After an active vacation, this was the perfect spot for relaxing. Ours was Casa Blanca, which has two bedrooms and a kitchen. The most wonderful part of the house was the terrace with a wooden deck, very comfortable chairs and a hammock. The house also had the perfect view of the swimming pool, the garden and grounds and the ocean, of course. Watching the sun rise, right in front of us, over the ocean from the terrace was a wonderful experience. Also the swimming pool is fantastic - the water warms up during the day and stays warm late in the night and there is nothing better then coming back from a hot day at the beach and relaxing by or in the pool with a cold beer watching the stars. We loved it all!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010 via mobile

What an amazing place and experience. This place had wonderful and friendly staff. They were very nice and helpful when we needed anything or had questions. The view was so beautiful and the sunsets are gorgeous, photos don't do it justice. At night you can hear the ocean waves rolling in and see every star in the sky. I would definietly recommend having a car though.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in early January.
After a long trip from the central valley we were completey worn out when we arrvied at Sollevante. We we warmly welcomed and shown to our apartment.

We stayed in the upstairs unit which is a studio apartment with a basic kitchen, sleeping area and nice bathroom. The unit is sparcely but tastefully decorated and is air-conditioned. The real winning point of the unit is the great balcony with fantastic ocean views (which can also be enjoyed from the bed through the sliding glass doors). We were also delighted by the many birds we spotted and heard--it seems that it is not only humans who have discovered the peacefull atmosphere at Sollevante!

Another great feature of Sollevante is the swimming pool area, it is just amazing and so well maintained.

The only recommendations I could make for improvement are minor--the bed in our unit was extremely hard (which some may like but we didn't) and the kitchen could use a few more details, such as a toaster or/and microwave. Also our A/C didn't seem to work consistently but I'm sure this is something that can be easily taken care of (and probably already has!).

Overall we would higly recommend staying here, the other units/houses looked to be of comaprible quality and the whole property is well maintained. The location is a far walk from town but the seclusion is worth the $5 taxi ride! The staff are friendly and attentive and we had the pleasure of meeting the owner, Marco who was nice to give us some lifts in his car too.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lapocka
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

I came to stay to Cassitas Sollevante for a week at the beginning of December and found the experience very pleasant. It's located up in the hills out of town and has an amazing view over the ocean. The place has a lot of space and a pool and a very peaceful atmosphere. The house is nicely set out, simple, but has everything necessary including a fully functioning kitchen. Bright colours, hot showers and clean, this is definitely the place to come and chill.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Casitas Sollevante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casitas Sollevante

Address: Calle Linda Vista | 200 metros antes de Cabinas Linda Vista, Montezuma 60111, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Specialty lodging in Montezuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casitas Sollevante 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are planning your next holidays in Costa Rica you must take some time to go and visit the resort "Casitas Sollevante" in Montezuma. The resort itself is located just minutes away from the lively town of Montezuma, situated in the province of Puntarenas, in the southern Nicoya Peninsula (one of the 4 Blue Zones in the world). Casitas Sollevante is the perfect destination for travelers seeking an enchanting escape for their holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Casitas Sollevante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casitas Sollevante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.