We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whatever...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Serpentario

Serpentario
Santa Elena on road to Monteverde, Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve, Costa Rica
645-6002
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Attraction Details
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Whatever...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

9 bucks for tourists, 3 for Ticos, I think its worth the local price. The place is interesting, but it's so small we were done within the hour.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    32
    24
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Snakes behind glass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

A good place to see the snakes of Costa Rica in safety.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Snake Zoo!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

This place was kinda cool. We stumbled upon Serpentario while we were walking around trying to kill time. It was fun to see the snakes and turtles here.. but it's not something you haven't already seen in the zoo.

It's a quick way to spend around half an hour of your time. The place was pretty clean and fresh.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We made it on the perfect day - they were feeding all the snakes when we were there. So NEAT!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Entertaining for the kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Small but fun to do with the kids; Nice to see all the snakes up close but not sure if worth the $9 entrance fee

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serpentario also viewed

Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve, Monteverde
Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve, Monteverde
 
Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve, Monteverde
Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve, Monteverde
 

Been to Serpentario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serpentario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.