We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun and worth the trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo to your Saves list
Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Tajo Alto, Miramar 5550, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Miramar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newburgh, New York
2 reviews
“Great fun and worth the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We drove the 3 hours from Tamarindo to try zip lining here because it looked like lots of fun to zip over water falls and there were 25 lines! Much more than many of the other places. We were definitely NOT disappointed. We felt very safe and our guides (Enrique, Gigi and sorry can't remember the other name) all were awesome and fun. They made us feel very safe and they made us all laugh. It was our first time zip lining and now we are hooked. When we got back, they had prepared a beautiful lunch for us. It was fabulous and one of our favorite meals in Costa Rica. Barbara and all of her staff made us feel very welcome and taken care of. Oh and the view from the hotel and the seating for lunch was equally amazing. It was well worth the trip!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gananoque, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for just two nights on Jan 12-13 only because of my tight travel schedule. The hotel was excellent with fantastic views of the Nicoya Peninsula and the gulf on clear days. The staff made my stay very pleasant and exciting. I did the zip lines on my first day for the first time in my life and the experienced and capable staff with their constant jokes helped take the anxiety out of hurling oneself off a cliff into thin air. The equipment is first class and going over the many waterfalls made for some spectacular scenery. To make thing even more fun one of the young interns accompanied us and took part for the first time in the adventures. On the second morning I did a two hour horseback ride high up into the hills all the horses were well behaved and seemed to know exactly what to do and when.
The food in the restaurant was very good and was included in my package. The room was comfortable with a very large bathroom. (WiFi was also available in the rooms)
I recommend this hotel and all the adventure activities that they offer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We are looking forward to returning! We had an incredible time and the zip lining was second to none! The food, employees and location are top notch. The views are breathtaking. We were definitely not ready to leave.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherilee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was the best part of our 2 week Panama Canal cruise. This adventure park has several different activities including horseback riding and ATV's. It's in the hills above Puntarenas, Costa Rica and it is a beautiful drive to the hotel. We did the 25-zipline course which involved ziplining over waterfalls and rappelling down waterfalls. It was quite an extensive course and all the guides were extremely helpful and safety conscious. We've ziplined in several places on other cruises and this was the best course that we've done. The best part was swimming in the pools at the base of the waterfalls. The scenery and the jungle were just gorgeous. Would definitely recommend this adventure park to anyone visiting Costa Rica.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel. Yes, the rooms are basic but more than adequate. Beds are quite comfy, room temperature was comfortable, and our room (room 1) had an amazing view. Sitting on the balcony and looking at the view (mountains in the day and the town of mirmar and stars at night) made for a memorable and relaxing experience. You will hear howler monkeys calling at night and see so many birds! The staff made our stay thoroughly enjoyable. The owners themselves were not so friendly but the employees did an excellent job in every way to make sure we had a great time. They knew our names and greeted us throughout the day. The excursion staff work hard to ensure that the guests have fun. Their positive attitude and genuine desire to share information about their culture made our trip memorable and personal. Enjoy the ziplines and definitely do the superman!! You will remember it forever! The horse back riding and hiking was great fun. The guides stop along the way to share information about plants and the environment. We enjoyed hanging out at the pool and sitting in one of the many quiet and beautifully landscaped areas when not on an excursion. The hotel offers a variety of excursions off the grounds also and we took advantage of a trip to the volcanoes, hot springs, and puntarenas. The food was incredible...huge portions and a chef whose skill in cooking and presenting food rivals that of the best resorts in the country. Share your compliments with the chef and he will go out of his way to make certain that you enjoy his masterpieces! The gardener worked hard and her hard work showed in the landscaping. Our highest compliments and thanks to Jorge, Victor, JJ, "Piri", Enrique, Chris, Jose, Juan, and so many others who made our vacation unforgettable. These guys work so hard to ensure that you have a good time and genuinely enjoy interacting with the guests. Be kind to them! I highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keepthebagspacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This was the highlight of our trip so far. Having never zip lined before we were a bit nervous. The professional attitude of the staff and their attention to safety put our fears to rest. We had a great day and even added the "Superman" zip line at the end. We finished the day with a great lunch with a spectacular view. We would recommend this activity as a must do.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Friends and I drove from San Jose to spend the day zip lining at the Adventure Park and it was well worth the drive!!!! Had a blast on the zip line tour, our guides where friendly and took care of us every step of the way, this is a must do if you come to Costa Rica. Thank you to all the staff at Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
11.3 mi away
Hotel Praiamar
Hotel Praiamar
#3 of 22 in Puntarenas
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
24.6 mi away
Vista Las Islas Hotel & Spa
12.9 mi away
Hotel Puntarenas Beach
Hotel Puntarenas Beach
#8 of 22 in Puntarenas
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Villa Blanca Cloud Forest Hotel and Nature Reserve
14.9 mi away
Hotel Belmar
Hotel Belmar
#1 of 21 in Monteverde
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
10.5 mi away
Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo

Address: Tajo Alto, Miramar 5550, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Miramar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo is a gateway to adventure in Costa Rica. The peaceful resort with a magnificent view over the Gulf of Nicoya offers a great source of outdoor entertainment. Its unique Waterfall Canopy Tour over 11 Waterfalls is the attraction for adventure loving people. A second Canopy Tour includes one of the longest cables in Costa Rica,an ATV- Funpark, Horseback riding and the only High- Ropes Course in Costa Rica complete the range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Park And Hotel Vista Golfo Costa Rica/Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing