We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“customer services, clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gaia Hotel & Reserve

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gaia Hotel & Reserve to your Saves list
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 2.7 Carretera Quepos a Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SUMMER BREEZE SUITE DEAL
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“customer services, clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this hotel have great services, tropical food, and fresh fruits, beauty places and pools very nice experience walk in the morning see the birds, professional employs easy talk to the people, comfortable bedroom and excellent temperature

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    97
    23
    10
    8
See reviews for
81
651
21
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Amazing hotel, but the service is truly what makes it excellent. Best experience out of 5 different hotels we stayed in CR during our 2 week honeymoon. We will definitely be back to this property. The restaurant is also excellent.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy-Farrell, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your very kind comments on our service and staff.

We are so proud to have provided you the very best experience on your honeymoon while here in Costa Rica.

Honeymooners are our specialty with intimate relaxation and pampering constantly at your disposal.

Thank you for sharing your outstanding experience on this TripAdvisor forum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading plenty of reviews from other travelers we decided to book our stay at Gaia and are glad we did. From the pickup at the airport from Alex to the tour of Manuel Antonio park by Saul everything was perfect. High above the road in the jungle sits a small paradise. Taking the golf cart everyday was great. Ring the the doorbell and pronto it appears! We stayed in a jungle view room. Big enough for two of us and close to everything. Clean, cool, and all the amenities you could want. Beautiful pools, beautiful sunsets, and the best of all the staff. Alex, Fernando, Saul, Joshua, and everyone else made out visit perfect. I'd recommend the vanilla spice tour if you like vanilla and other spices as it's very informative and tasty. Definitely take a tour with Saul to the park. He'll see things you never thought were even there. And if you just want to relax sit in the pool and soak up the sun. Plenty of restaurants are a short cab or bus ride away (less than 5 mins) or they provide a free shuttle to a from the beach. Mary will rent you some chairs and umbrellas and bring you lunch from Marlins which is delicious. While food is what you will spend most of your money on you can eat cheaper if needed. All the comforts of home in the jungle and a short ride to a beautiful beach and national park. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy-Farrell, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thanking our recent guests very much for taking their personal time to review us here at Gaia Hotel & Reserve.

We are so happy we did not disappoint you and fulfilled your every expectation.

Hoping see you both again in the near future. We would love to spoil you once again.

Thank you for sharing on this TripAdvisor forum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We could not have been more pleased with our stay. The rooms, the grounds and the restaurant are exceptional on all levels. don't be discouraged by the route that leads you to this sanctuary! The staff was very friendly and accomdating.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy-Farrell, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Our entire staff want to thank our recent guests for their 5 star review of our Gaia Hotel & Reserve.

We thoroughly enjoyed having you on our property and look forward to your return visit.

Your kind words make our venture here at Gaia so worthwhile.

Thank you for sharing your experience on this TripAdvisor forum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was one of our best hotels we've ever stayed at. Alex was just fabulous, we had an amazing room they where on top of everything. I had my laundry done at 11pm it was top notch all the way can't wait to go back.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy-Farrell, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this review, 5 days ago
As a 5 star rated hotel here in Manuel Antonio, you can always expect 5 star service and attention to detail.

If it is within our power to fulfill a request for a guest, no matter what hour of the day, we will do it as part of our service to you.

Thank you for choosing us and thank you for sharing your experience on this TripAdvisor forum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gaia lives up to all of the great reviews! The staff is absolutely the best! So kind and willing to help in any way possible. The hotel is tucked away on a beautiful reserve with a stunning view. The restaurant was the best one that we ate at on our entire trip in Costa Rica. We went on a hike in the Private Reserve and came upon a troop of about 15 monkeys. We watched them play for about a half hour. There was a sloth that hung out by the pool during our entire stay. There were also a bunch of red macaws that were constantly flying around the hotel. They have a shuttle that will take you to Manuel Antonio Park or will take you to the nearby beach which both are well worth going to. If you want to see wildlife, stay at a beautiful hotel with the best service near a great beach then Gaia is the place for you. We went to many places during our trip in Costa Rica and next time we go back we will be staying at Gaia the entire trip. We were sad to leave!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy-Farrell, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this review, 1 week ago
What a wonderful review by some very wonderful guests.

We are so pleased that our service and our dedication to your expectations were fulfilled.

Gaia is a magical place full of the adventure and beauty that attracts guests to the country of Costa Rica.
Our private reserve as pointed out is just full with natural wildlife.

Thank you for sharing your adventure with us on this TripAdvisor forum. We look forward to having you back on our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow. What I'm about to say, doesn't do justice. We've been in C.R. For 14 days (our 2nd time visiting the country). This is our last night/ my birthday/ our honeymoon. Such a beautiful venue, AMAZING staff and service, food was impeccable. I can't say enough great things. We watched a lightening storm
From our table, the staff surprised me by singing happy birthday to me and a dessert, and there was a live band/music. 2 guys and they were heavenly. We could have stayed all night swooning over these musicians/staff/experience. Thank you SO much La Luna Restaurant and staff. We'll always remember, talk about, and treasure you all and our experience here. We're definitely staying here the next time we come to Costa Rica. Pura Vida!! Xoxo thank you!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy-Farrell, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We here at Gaia Hotel & Reserve were certainly pleased that we provided you with a memorable experience.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to create magic on your very special day. We look forward to hosting you once again here in our little slice of Paradise.

Sharing your experience on this TripAdvisor forum means a lot to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gaia Hotel & Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaia Hotel & Reserve

Address: Km 2.7 Carretera Quepos a Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gaia Hotel & Reserve 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaia Hotel, Manuel Antonio's only 5-star resort and dining. Bask in our infinity-edge pools, dash Aveda bath salts into your Jacuzzi and relax enjoying the jungle and ocean views. Rooms feature A/C, cable, flat screen TVs, portable phones, home entertainment units, internet connectivity, coffee-maker, mini-bar, safety box, hairdryer, 24/7 room service and full spa services. Your personal valet sees to your needs, and our Nature Guide hosts an exclusive tour of our 12-acre Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Gaia Hotel & Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaia Hotel And Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaia Hotel & Reserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.