We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in Quepos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Mymosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villas Mymosa to your Saves list
Villas Mymosa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   | Apdo. 271-6350, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great Value in Quepos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2006

We had originally booked into a place called Rancho Casagrande in Quepos, but after taking one look at the rooms and grounds we got right out. Really depressing. A nice fellow at the airport (Jose) recommended this place and we were fortunate that he did. For around $90 a night we had a whole little apartment to ourselves. We had space, privacy and quiet plus a location near the Park. After having felt somewhat ripped off at some other places in CR, we felt that Villas Mymosa was the nicest place we stayed at on our 2-week trip and the one place we would definitely go back to.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    24
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
29
18
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2005

We went to Manuel Antonio for our first time last year and got married there. It was our second time to Costa Rica and our stay at Villa Mymosa was relaxing and enjoyable. Nice big pool with a bar and food beside it surrounded by lush, mature plants. We are planning on going there again and staying longer this year. The condos are spacious,clean with a big kitchen and bathroom and the private balcony off the back overlooking the Rainforest is awesome.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2005

Our family of 2 children with 2 adults stayed 5 days at a junior suite with a/c for 85 dollars per night cash or you pay 16% additional tax with credit card, no views and breakfast not included. Condos and pool are very nice looking, make sure to get one with a/c, condos all have kitchenette, some with a wall separating 2 sleeping areas, lots of space with kids in condos and cable TV. Negative aspects: water pressure in showers weak, toilets do not flush very well, sink and shower drains can back up easily, office staff not very friendly or helpful when assisting with problems with plumbing/drainage from several of the condos during the week we were there. Also depending on who was at the front desk, prices for condos per night and prices for activities they reserved for you was inconsistent and changed by 5 to 10 dollars per night or person. We did the horse back riding to the waterfalls, breakfast and lunch included, this activity was fun with friendly and informative guides. The condo is only about 5 minutes by car to the town of Quepos or 2 to 3 dollars per trip by taxi or you could walk down to town; Manuel Antonio park beach entrance is about 15 minutes by car and 7 dollars entrance fee with pretty beach swimming area within the park. Nearby hotel restaurants available with very good food but expect to pay 40 to 60 dollars for 4 people including the 16% tourist tax and 10% service fee included or go to town and eat at locals restaurants for 5 to 7 dollars per plate.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2005

Stayed here April 8-11, 2005. Great location on the road between Quepos and Manuel Antonio National Park. Comfortable, nicely furnished, very spacious, and clean accomodations. Our deluxe suite had a nice kitchenette and balcony with hammocks and dining table -- but no A/C, and it was really hot and humid! (Though, with fans and the doors and windows open it was bearable. Other units apparently do have A/C..) We did have water problems on two occasions -- it basically just stopped. They fixed it, but still... not fun. Pool is lovely with a little bar too. No views or breakfast included, but still a very decent place to stay to enjoy all of the nearby activities.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas Mymosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Mymosa

Address: | Apdo. 271-6350, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas Mymosa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Villas Mymosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Mymosa Hotel Quepos
Mymosa Hotel Quepos
Villas Mymosa Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Mymosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.