We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodation, pretty far away location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Mymosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villas Mymosa to your Saves list
Villas Mymosa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   | Apdo. 271-6350, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice accommodation, pretty far away location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

PROs A nice place to stay. Huge apartment with kitchen and 2 terraces. 2 beds, clean and pretty nice for the price. A good place to stay longer as the hotel offers a pool as well as a on site bar.

CONs The sea beach is very far away, if you dont have an own car it might be nasty. The town is as well pretty far to walk. So therefore a nice place for people with their own wheels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    30
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
33
21
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed with our family in one of the lower unit suites that happens to back on to the back of another hotel. There was one night it was exceptionally noisey due to a large party. We also booked the suite that had a fridge and stove but the fridge was a bar fridge so we couldn't manage that very well. Other pros and cons were:
Pros:
Good location
Nice size pool
Room included breakfast which we enjoyed very much (nice staff)

Cons:
The showers continually run really hot then really cold
Our hammock broke while we were there and I had to ask a bunch of times to get it replaced
Noise can be a factor
Watch out for fridge size if you are feeding a family
The management isn't all the friendly

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room on the upper level overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

One week at Villas Mymosa in MA.
Chef is accommodating and tries hard, Solid B on the food. Prices were hard to beat for arroz con pollo. Beer inexpensive, try the local Pilsen, pretty good. Breakfast was OK, not too memorable.
The units are spacious. The terraces are big and roomy, great for relaxing and taking the in jungle environment. The place has good bones. My unit, No. 8 was not in good repair however. The bathroom had lots of rusted hardware, the stove did not work in the kitchen, and the fridge ran , 24/7, but never kept anything cold. I would say shabby chic, but that does more justice. This unit needs a few hundred bucks put into it. Just stuff that any homeowner would do themselves. It was kind if annoying. Stay away from unit 8. Otherwise, pretty good value for an increasingly expensive area.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Four of us shared a spacious, clean, wonderful suite with 2 big bedrooms, living area, huge bathroom with open-style shower, full kitchen and 2 verandas - the back one with a mountain view and hammock. We took nighttime swims under the stars in the pool and saw a sloth in the trees at night pointed out by the security guard. Breakfast was included and delicious - started every morning with a fresh fruit smoothie. Jackie and Nanna gave us great tips for excursions. Can't say enough good things about our stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I am pretty tough to please as you'll see if you read my other reviews. This condo-hotel is the best kept secret in M.A. for the price. I love this place. Stayed there 15x? over the years. Considered buying the end unit 2nd floor but chickened out. There is nothing negative I can say about Mymosa. Better if you have a car, you're about halfway to the beach and halfway back to Quepos, way too far to walk to either, so without a car, you'll be cabbing it or bussing it alot.

I wish I was there right now!

Room Tip: The 1 bedrooms on the 1st floor are great for solo or a couple, but good for 4 people. The 2 bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had unit 16 a two bedroom. It was great all the way around. Saw monkeys right across the road. Food at the restaurant was excellent. Nice pool to cool off in after a day a manuel Antonio but out of the noisy zone. The bus stop was just down the hill and we took it to quepos and to manuel Antonio. 285 colones.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We were looking for a place 1/2 way to our destination in Osa Peninsula and stayed at the Villas Mymosa. We have no negatives at all.

It is not super high end but everything was well done, breakfast was great. pool was very nice and warm, and service excellent. The rooms are very large and there's a hammock on the balcony. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We ate at the Blue Monkey just below the hotel and had a nice relaxing meal after a long day of trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Costa Verde
Hotel Costa Verde
#19 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
0.0 mi away
Condotel Las Cascadas
Condotel Las Cascadas
#16 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#21 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#7 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Faro Beach Hotel
El Faro Beach Hotel
#24 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Karahe Hotel
Karahe Hotel
#33 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Mymosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Mymosa

Address: | Apdo. 271-6350, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas Mymosa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Villas Mymosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Mymosa Hotel Quepos
Mymosa Hotel Quepos
Villas Mymosa Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Mymosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.