We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place from which to explore Manuel Antonio National Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Inn on the Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Inn on the Park to your Saves list
Hotel Inn on the Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 metros antes de la entrada del parque Nacional., Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great place from which to explore Manuel Antonio National Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

This is a small property with only a few rooms and suites about 200 meters from the entrance to the park. We spent three days here. You are a short walk to the park and down the street to the beach. We had a suite on the first floor with plenty of room for the three of us. The beds were comfortable, plenty of hot water, decent wifi and a basic breakfast. One of the best things was the free parking inside the property as parking in this neighborhood is a real problem with all the park traffic.

The AC had a problem the first day and the staff was very prompt about getting a technician out to repair it. The staff was also quite helpful with information and suggestions of things to do in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    16
    12
    4
See reviews for
17
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We arrived after sunset planning to stay somewhere else by park. We were not happy about orginal reservation. So we had to find a hotel.

We found this place. What a blessing. The man working the desk jorge couldn't speak much english but we worked together and found us a room for 2 nights. We have to move from master suite to junior sweet. Not a big deal for us we didn't bring much

The master suite was huge 2 couches 1 hide abed table that seats 6 for meals. 4 stools at breakfast bar. Largge kitchen for cooking on stovetop and fridge

King bed with great armoir and dresser to keep bugs out if there were any

Large bathroom a/c 2. 2 tvs and very clean

The best place we have stayed since we have been here

Paid $85 for master suite on Thursday and $95 for junior suite on Friday

Secured parking for maybe 6 cars secured building small pool in back lovely grounds and continental breakfast included too

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Great location steps away from the beach, national park and even a bank teller and main street. Rooms are big and clean but the water in the shower very uncomfortable I was never able to take a descent shower as the water was either too hot or too cold. The sliding doors that face the beach don't have a spring so had too stay shut and I was unable to hear the ocean or the pouring rain. Breakfast not good at all just cereal some cut fruit and coffee. The service friendly and helpful if you know what you want to do but don't expect any suggestions. I'd love to stay here again but only if they fix the water temperature in the shower.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

We got a great rate on a fabulous room. Very modern and clean and well maintained. Very close to parking entrance and easy walk to beach and nearby restaurants (We like the Backpacker's Restaurant for the cheapest (but very good!) food.

Hernan the manger spoke good English and was very friendly and helpful.

Pool was clean and great to cool off in.

Simple but adquate breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

You can leave your car in their secure parking area and walk everywhere from the hotel--beach, restaurants, bars, park. It is also nice to have a small kitchen in the room, as it is not cheap to eat out in Manuel Antonio. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is simple, cereal, toast and fruit. The coffee was good. The maid service made fun animals out of our towels each day. The room and pool were very clean. If you like the beach, it is a great choice. If you prefer views and seclusion, look for a place to stay up the hill.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Republic, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

Very close to beach and park, nice pool, decently clean. No computers for you to use, but there is wifi if you have your own. Breakfast started a little late for us (7:30 am). Best thing about the hotel was the two toed sloth that hangs out on the grounds, which are very small so the sloth was easy to find when it was there.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Custer, WA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

A short walk to the beach, short walk to the park. The price was great for four people, two parents and a young adult couple. Full kitchen and dining room/living room with a separate king size bedroom.

The manager was helpful, proficient in English and answered the multitude of questions that we had about the area. Great location, would recommend it. Clean, small and a relief from the busy pace of the beach.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Inn on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inn on the Park

Address: 100 metros antes de la entrada del parque Nacional., Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Inn on the Park 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Inn on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel On The Park
Hotel Inn On The Park Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Inn on the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.