We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Si Como No Resort Wildlife Refuge Greentique Tours

Si Como No Resort Wildlife Refuge Greentique Tours
Manuel Antonio Road KM 4, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
+506 2777 0850
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Nature Park is part of a 25-acre private wildlife refuge and protected corridor withthree primary nature exhibits, including Turtle Ponds, and several user-friendly“nature interpretive” trails located across from Si Como No Resort & Spa.The Nature Park features a unique Butterfly Atrium and Amphibian Botanical Gardens with guided “Jungle Night Walks”, plus one-of-kind Reptile Lagoons with Crocodiles,Caymans and Turtle habitats. The refuge includes a variety of Flora and Fauna, including a medicinal garden and natural habitats for three species of primates and variety of birdspecies.The primary mission of the project is to help conserve biodiversity by informing visitors ofthe importance of appreciating and in turn protecting our precious natural resources.The guided tours are in English and Spanish. Comfortable shoes & binoculars are recommended. Children under 6 are free with discounts for children 6 to 12. The six (6) tours offered are: 1) The Butterfly Botanical Gardens 2) Reptile Lagoons 3) The Butterfly Botanical Garden and Reptile lagoons 4) Combination Exhibitions and nature Walk 5) Nocturnal Jungle Walk and Tropical Aquatic Garden 6) Manuel Antonio Nature Park & Wildlife Refuge Birding Tour
Montreal, Quebec
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The walk that we took was a guided one and it was outstanding thanks to the guide's eagle eyes and boundless enthusiasm.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    26
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nebraska
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Night Hike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have been on several night hikes and this was by far the best. Of course since it is night time you see mostly frogs but we also saw sleeping birds, sloths and the most amazing fireflys ever! They were about 1 1/2in. long and the "blink" was like a sunset color and then the "landing lights" were bright green. We've never seen that before. They have a large Croc area populated by rescued crocs. Not really natural but in a nice environment. Our guide was Michael and he was very good. The cost is high (what tourist attraction isn't?) But you do get to come back in the daylight to visit the butterfly house for no additional cost. The family had an enjoyable time there from 5yrs-65yrs old.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Please spare us the fake enthusiasm.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Cost $70 for 2 people 8 people in the group. The walk is about an hour and a half. The guide (Andy) was really irritating shouting wow every few minutes when he found something to show the group like it was the first time he had seen something. He was also at times really ride to various members of the party. I was also not expecting to be taken into Crocodile cages not very Naturale.

Wow really expensive, wow really irritating guide, wow miss it

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Last Minute Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The rental home we stayed in was close to Fincas Naturales Wildlife Refuge and we decided to check it out on our last day in Manuel Antonio before leaving for La Fortuna. We went to the butterfly garden, serpentarium, and amphibian refuge. They have tours every hour on the hour during the day. It was informative, fun and we got some excellent pictures!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful little place, with great environmental attitude!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This place is a small 'refuge' on the way to MA Park. We had a wonderful guide, who was very knowledgeable about the animals and butterflies we saw. The turtles, crocs and alligators are all rescue animals, taken in before most of them can be put back in the wild. The refuge is all about the environment, and their attitude was wonderful!!
The butterfly enclosure was so great! We were there in the afternoon, when there are supposedly not as many butterflies. But there were plenty, and we spent over an hour just enjoying the butterflies and the flowers in the enclosures. What a wonderful little place!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Si Como No Resort Wildlife Refuge Greentique Tours also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Si Como No Resort Wildlife Refuge Greentique Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Si Como No Resort Wildlife Refuge Greentique Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.