We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows to your Saves list
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Clovis, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Mike and Jonathon did a wonderful job!! Great room, great service, breakfast was always good Mike connected us with a great guy to go sailing and fishing with, the last night we were there Mike had a reservation at the local expat haunt for some great food, amazing music and a wonderful evening The hotel is less than 50 feet from the entrance to Manuel Antonio Park and convenient to all the local restaurants and beaches We plan to visit again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    97
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
236
271
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I really enjoyed the customer service. The staff were very friendly. They have boogie boards and other beach equipment you can use free of charge. They also give you towels. The AC was wonderful. Breakfast was great. We had to leave early one morning for a tour, and they had fruit, juice, bread, jam, and cereal out for us. They have Magic Jack so you can call home for free. WiFi is also free. The Manuel Antonio park entrance is literally 50 yards from the hotel. Mike was very easygoing and guided us to a great restaurant. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. Loved the location. Easy walk to the beach and right at the entrance to the park. If you wake up around 5 AM and walk up the road toward Quepos you'll see a lot of Monkeys (about a mile walk or drive up the hill toward the restaurants). They say the monkey's come right into the property but we didn't see any. The grounds of the hotel are a bit small but well laid out. They offer free phone calls to the U.S and the breakfast is good. We stayed in one of the rooms. It had 3 beds and wasn't the most comfortable room but if you are really just looking for a place to sleep with a good atmosphere its still worth it. I'd suggest booking one of the Bungalows if possible. Worth the upgrade.

Room Tip: Try to get a bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Some hotels are exceptional in how well they accentuate your visit to a place...and some surpass this by becoming the destination in itself. La Posada is such a place. During my stay I felt welcomed into the La Posada "family", invited to restaurants and social events, all of which were graciously and warmly coordinated by the proprietor, Mike.

This is a casual Inn. Nothing fancy, simple yet tasteful in decor and manner. Clean, comfortable and a stone's throw from the Manuel Antonio Park entrance. With a delicious and bountiful breakfast and the cutest little dog ever to greet you each morning!

As I ready myself to return home I find myself dreaming, not only of my return to Manuel Antonio, but also of my return to La Posada.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here two nights while touring Manuel Antonio park and were very pleased with La Posada. This is a small, quaint hotel at the entrance to the park. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was courteous and helpful. We spent most of our time either exploring the park or the town so we didn't get much of a chance to enjoy the small pool, tropical courtyard or dining room, but it was certainly a beautiful place. My only complaint is that our room adjacent to the road was so close to the park entrance, we were awakened in the early morning as people starting lining up at the gate. When we return, I'll request a room farther back on the property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My family of 4 - me, hubby, and 2 girls ages 6 and 7 - spent 4 nights here and loved it. It's quite small which is fantastic but they make amazing use of the space. It feels so intimate but there's nothing you could need. The park is RIGHT outside your door - so close it's comical. We stayed in La Villa which is a little 2 story house. (One person complained about the bus noise behind La Villa - ? - they must have been trying to sleep late. Or sleeping with the windows open maybe? We had the AC on. The tour buses certainly do come down to the park but the noise never bothered us) More room then we needed but it was all that was available when we booked - it was a treat to have the extra space and the full kitchen. Mike, Jonathon and the rest of the staff are fantastic. Breakfast is include and generous. We liked that as the park closed the area right outside the hotel got quiet. The beach is a short walk away and the hotel has sand toys and boogie boards you can borrow. We loved every minute of our time here. One tip - they'll do laundry for $6 a load. The sand from the beach gets into everything so pack light and just have laundry done every other day or so - better then having wet sandy clothes laying all around your room!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are probably great but it was a treat to have the extra space of La Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed in the Parrot Room of La Posada (King Bed, good for couples) for 4 nights and loved every minute of it! A very spacious room with a patio complete with hammock. Right next to Manuel Antonio with plenty of beaches, restaurants and bars. The bed was fine, but a little floppy and the bedding/pillows were a little on the flimsy side. If they put in some nicer bedding I would have given it a 5. We still slept great after all our outdoor activities! Very friendly, attentive, helpful staff, and a delicious morning breakfast! FYI: Lots and lots of families

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows

Address: Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
La Posada Private Jungle Hotel
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.