We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gardens, animals from the park & friendly.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
Save
You added La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows to your Saves list
Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens, animals from the park & friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed at La Posada for 3 nights early in December 2012. We saw a deer and small monkeys from the park coming from the park. The staff were very accomodating and helpful. Three nights of the week they provided a buffet dinner to the guests for a small fee, which added to the feeling of community with the other guests. This small hotel is located next to the park, close to the beach, with retaurants nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We enjoy our stay and hopefully will come back some day.
The great family oriented small hotel has everything you might need for couple or family with kids vacation. It is conveniently located next to the entrance to the park, 3 minutes from the beach and close to the restaurants and supermarkets,
The owner Mike and his stuff are very nice people. The breackfast is great and monkeys will join you for breakfast time to time.
Great place, great time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matryoshkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Man oh man did we like this place - Mike (I assume the owner) was so pleasant...I'd be happy to stay here for a month, no exaggeration! You're literally outside the gates to Manuel Antonio National Preserve, a 3 minute walk from the public beach....the front desk is happy to hand you some fresh beach towels on your way out. The pool at the hotel is great (tons of toys for the kiddos), the rooms are super clean. They even make sure you have fresh coffee to brew in the morning and have cold beers at the front when you're ready in the afternoon. The guide La Posada has written for their guests to local restaurants, bars, etc. in the room led us to our favorite eatery of our whole trip: Aqua Azul. If you're in MA, I highly recommend having at least one lunch or dinner at this spot.

Some nights La Posada even offers full meals + movie on the veranda for something like $7. If you're traveling on your own or are looking to meet other people while you're in Costa Rica, this is an ideal place to stay. We felt incredibly safe, we're very comfortable in the rooms (read: nice beds and bumpin' AC), we enjoyed listening to howler monkeys in the preserve from our patio...just fantastic all around. Thank you La Posada!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ETKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel. I stayed here previously and was impressed. I initially booked our whole stay here, but got lured away by a groupon for the Parador. Big mistake. This spot is amazing. The staff are super friendly. The hotel is very clean. They have free phone use to the US, wireless internet, and a pool. Breakfast in the morning was alright, but they regularly screen movies in the evening, which is great because the town is kind of dead at night. Also, free boogie board use. Did I mention the monkeys that come to visit regularly? Oh, and the fact that the hotel is basically at the entry gate of the park.

I would definitely stay here again. The guests and the staff are all great people.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestPhillyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I don't really know why you are reading this review because 350 people that reviewed it before have said it all. Of my two week CR visit this was by far the best hotel that we have stayed at. the staff was ridiculously, amazingly, awesomely, helpful. The rooms were very clean and smelled so awesome. They didn't have that musty smell that comes when the air conditioning has been turned off. All my hotel visits will be judged by this gold standard. The breakfast was substantial too. None of that fruits only breakfast. WOW!!!!!! The price was ridiculously awesome too. Marco was really awesome. It is right next to the park too. They go out of their way to help you. Luckily we came during low season otherwise there is no way this place would have room..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morzine, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Really really great hotel. Lovely bungalows, modern and clean each with outdoor seating and a hammock. Cute little pool and good dining area with tv. Really good substantial breakfast and they do a few meals a week which are great value. Perfect location just at the entrance to the park and close to an amazing beach. The bus from Quepos stops only a few hundred metres away. The whole team were super helpful, thanks guys!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 765Melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We checked in three days ago and never want to leave. Frank, the owner, has made us feel right at home with his endearing smile and easygoing bungalows. The bungalows are very comfortable and all the guests feel like a big family. The noise level was perfect for couples, families, or just going solo. The staff has done everything was have asked and more. They always have a smile on their face, and they want your experience to be the best it can be. NOW the LOCATION, you are at the opening of Manuel Antonio National Park, an amazing sanctuary for all of the beautiful flora and fauna of Costa Rica. Make sure to bring a bathing suit when visiting the park, the lagoon is possibly the most spectacular beach I have ever seen. We will be returning to Quepos again, if only to visit La Posada!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ireneyardley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manuel Antonio National Park
2.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#4 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Verde
Hotel Costa Verde
#18 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
0.9 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#8 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 1,047 reviews
2.6 mi away
Condotel Las Cascadas
Condotel Las Cascadas
#16 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#2 of 16 in Quepos
4.5 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows

Address: Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
La Posada Private Jungle Hotel
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing