We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows to your Saves list
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Morzine, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Really really great hotel. Lovely bungalows, modern and clean each with outdoor seating and a hammock. Cute little pool and good dining area with tv. Really good substantial breakfast and they do a few meals a week which are great value. Perfect location just at the entrance to the park and close to an amazing beach. The bus from Quepos stops only a few hundred metres away. The whole team were super helpful, thanks guys!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    97
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
235
271
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We checked in three days ago and never want to leave. Frank, the owner, has made us feel right at home with his endearing smile and easygoing bungalows. The bungalows are very comfortable and all the guests feel like a big family. The noise level was perfect for couples, families, or just going solo. The staff has done everything was have asked and more. They always have a smile on their face, and they want your experience to be the best it can be. NOW the LOCATION, you are at the opening of Manuel Antonio National Park, an amazing sanctuary for all of the beautiful flora and fauna of Costa Rica. Make sure to bring a bathing suit when visiting the park, the lagoon is possibly the most spectacular beach I have ever seen. We will be returning to Quepos again, if only to visit La Posada!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthill, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Best bargain in CR. We stayed here for 3 nights! We arrived a little earlier and were met by Marco (totally cool dude) who let us put our bags in the room while they were cleaning in! Bungalows were large in size and right next to the park! also had a sitting area with hammock which was awesome!! This is the best value in CR- for 80 we had large bungalow plus a great breakfast in am (not continental by any means) also every other night they would have a dinner movie which was only $7 can't beat that with a stick. Marco also set us up with a guide for the park (Mope- who was fantastic!!) and surf lessons which was spectacular!!! Loved the vibe in MA and thought this was highlight of trip! able to meet cool people here!!! Loved it Loved it! Would come back again!! Also they had the best monkeys- squirel monkeys hanging out in the hotel area!! Staff was fantastic everyone was super nice!! They will arrange any tour and do your laundry- convience at it's best!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our stay at La Posada was fabulous! The location can't be beat - just outside the entrance to Manuel Antonio. The staff was warm and friendly and rather than making us switch accommodations during our three night stay, made us a great deal on La Casa, the two bedroom, two bath unit that boasts a full size kitchen, large living room and huge screened in porch on the second floor. The staff and other guests were all so friendly; the atmosphere had the warmth of the hostels we stayed in as twenty-somethings while the accommodations had all the comforts we now want (as 50+ year olds!)
The breakfast was great; we had one dinner there and the staff was very accommodating when we asked that the meal be modified for vegetarians. There were also plenty of reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance.
My husband and I were travelling with his brother; the accommodations would have been equally perfect if we had been travelling with our adult children or friends.

Room Tip: La Casa had plenty of room to hang out. We were there for election night and invited other travell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in a room that included everything you need - fully equiped kitchen like I havn't seen in any other hotel (big fridge, stove, microwave oven, even a popcorn bag..), AC, TV, nice shower with hot water, a safe, a hammock... everything was nice, comfortable and clean. Includes a generous breakfast.
The location is great - right at the main entrance to the national reserve.
The place in general was very nice and friendly, staff is speaking English. Felt like home away from home.
* We got there after spending a night in a different hotel in Manuel Antonio, that was more expensive and didn't include breakfast. Jonathan wellcomed us and invited us to a free breakfast the morning we arrived. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We just returned from 4 nights here and it was wonderful! Some of the bonuses were:
great internet, free phone calls to US, awesome showers and water pressure, good AC in rooms, breakfast included, English DVD and book library... Like everyone says, the staff was awesome! I was really really impressed with how well the room was cleaned every day. How great to come back tired and hot from a day at the beach to a cool clean room. Even the dishes were washed and put away. We are hoping to return to the area someday and will definitely consider La Posada. You cannot beat the price or location or the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This place has it all. It borders Manuel Antonio National Park (sometimes monkeys play in the trees surrounding the pools), not far from the bank/shopping/food of Manuel Antonio, and an easy walk to the beach. It was very affordable -- at only $70/night, me, my boyfriend and two of our other friends stayed together in a nice-sized bungalow. The bungalow had hot water, good water pressure, a microwave, fridge, TV, A/C, two somewhat squishy queen beds, a porch with table/chairs, rocking chairs, and a hammock and was about 8 feet away from the pool. It is very cozy, with lots of vegetation surrounding everything, so the bungalows are very private. There is a community outdoor patio with computer/TV/tables and chairs where breakfast is served every morning (included in the price of your stay). There is also free wireless internet. The breakfast is delicious - typical Tico breakfasts - gallo pinto, sweet bread, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, pancakes, huevos revueltos. On some nights they make dinner as well for $7/person. They weren't serving dinner any of the nights we were there, but it sounded good.

As for Manuel Antonio, this is an AMAZING region. I think it would be really great for families with small children as well as there are lots of monkeys to see, good hiking, safe beaches, fairly affordable. We saw monkeys both in the park and the next day at the beach. Get a pipa fria (cold coconut) on the beach and drink it with a straw or a fresh fruit smoothie - both amazing.

We went in the rainy season, so it wasn't overcrowded, but still a great time to go. It was sunny and dry in the mornings, got a little cloudy and grey in the afternoons (good for hiking) and then stormed in the evenings (good for playing cards, relaxing back at La Posada). Lots of local restaurants and bars to hang out in as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows

Address: Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
La Posada Private Jungle Hotel
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.