We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold tasty treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Frozen Yogurt

Sol Frozen Yogurt
Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica | Hotel Divismar Lobby, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
+506 2774 0375
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Ice Cream, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Late Night
Description: Hello! As of October 1st, 2014 we are the new owners of Sol Frozen Yogurt in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. We have made a few changes so come by and try one of our heavenly desserts! We are nestled in the lobby of the historical Hotel DIVISAMAR in Manuel Antonio. Enjoy covered outdoor dining in our lounge area. Enjoy the music as you refresh yourself with our selection of frozen yogurts, ice cream, milkshakes, fruit & veggie juices, smoothies, bagels, pastries and more... Also if you want to enjoy the finest Costa Rican coffee, we have the best-Britt Coffee! Coffees, Candies, Beach Bags, Magnets & other gift ideas are also available at Sol Frozen Yogurt. We are also now booking tours! PURA VIDA
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cold tasty treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our trip to the yogurt shop. The yogurt was very tasty and the owners are very pleasant beautiful people. The shop is clean an cool (AC). The yogurt was EXCELLENT especially the Black Cherry. For good customer service and good conversation go, and take your family and friends.We will be back!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    20
    16
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Frozen Yogurt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great way to cool down! They have a variety of flavors that you can mix and match and lots of delicious toppings. We asked the vendor for advice for local eats and activities. Very informative!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Air con and advice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

A great stop out of the sun for friendly service and yummy frozen yogurt. She gave us advice on where to go to eat or hang out during our trip. Definitely the extra mile!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
“Great frozen yogurt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I went with my husband & 5 friends and we all loved the frozen yogurt. A great, refreshing treat! The owners are VERY lovely people as well. We'll definitely be back when we return to Manuel Antonio!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just the refreshing thing you need!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is the most refreshing thing to have after walking around in the heat or a day at the beach! Great flavours, I've Benin there 2 consecutive days and they switch out the flavours! The service is great and very friendly!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sol Frozen Yogurt also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Sol Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Frozen Yogurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.