We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and lovely restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gondola Gourmet Restaurant

Gondola Gourmet Restaurant
Hotel Tres Banderas | Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
00506 27771521
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $42
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The restaurant is part of the "Three Flags Hotel" we are located in a central location in Manuel Antonio which is full of life, all about nature. "The Gondola" features a gourmet Mediterranean style, which is the kithchen is located in the center of the room where our guests can enjoy us preparing their dishes. Good for a dinner Romantique, family or special occasion, visit us 7 days a week from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM being a restaurant of 7 tables we appreciate your reservation.
Israel
1 review
“Small and lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great service with a personal care by stuff, delicious food. Feeling as in Italy. Thank you for wonderful evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    17
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Superb!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have eaten here before.This was by far the most excellent meal I had n in a while.The panaoctta is decadent.I had a Beautiful Salad,Pasta.Its in the hotel Tres Banderas.So its close for me.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in Quepos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were taken here by a friend in Quepos. This is some of the best Italian food we have ever eaten. We came back a second night because it was so good and we wanted to try other things on the menu. Open kitchen so the food is made in front of your viewing. We are planning a trip in Sept. and will definitely dine here several times.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quepos
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“#1 Restaurant in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I recently decided to go the Gondola Restaurant with my partner, and we had an amazing time. I have visited many, if not all restaurants in the Manuel Antonio / Quepos area and this place is by far the best yet.
The staff (family run) all extremely friendly and accommodating, they make you feel so relaxed and at home. Throughout our meal they were extremely attentive and made us feel like we were the most important people in the restaurant. Aside from the excellent service, the environment in Gondola is nice and peaceful, no busy street out front or the noise of passing cars, it is very tranquil and relaxing, this was a huge plus for me. Aside from the great service and environment, the food was out of this world. We tried many things on the menu and everything was extremely fresh and flavourful.
The presentation, seasoning, and taste of the meals were just perfect. This place is fast becoming one of the favourite places for many locals in this town, and I understand why.
They have done a great job, creating a perfect environment that's both classy yet unpretentious and welcoming. I'll be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manual antonio
2 reviews
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This restaurant is the best dining experience in Manuel Antonio by far! The pasta is the best,
the steak & seafood is the best, the deserts are the best and they have very special appetizers that no one else has. go and enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondola Gourmet Restaurant also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Gondola Gourmet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gondola Gourmet Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.