We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay in Manuel Antonio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mimos

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mimos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mimos
Main Road via Manuel Antonio | Quepos,Costa Rica, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Heiden, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay in Manuel Antonio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our Costa Rica tour.
The room was clean and spacious, our only problem (which was not so bad) was the airconditioning in our room which didn't work. However, there is also a ceiling fan so this was not too big a problem.
The hotel has a nice pool and its own restaurant by the pool, which offered very nice food.
There is a local bus service which stops outside the hotel, very convenient for going to the park and avoiding the parking chaos down there.
Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: We had room 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    52
    17
    13
    7
See reviews for
28
73
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas, texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Nice place to stay. However, far from the national park, beach and Quepos town. Nice big rooms, comfortable environment. Hosts were nice. Property does have some deferred maintenance and upgrade noticeable. Overall okay to stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our room, a "junior suite", was large enough for 4 beds and had a spacious balcony. However, the room was showing its age. For example, the shower dripped noisily and the maintenance guy couldn't fix it. As well, most of the rooms are near the main road so there is quite a lot of road noise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Is great hotel, rooms are clean. Also owners are friendly. Hotel has two beatiful pools. You need car to go beach. The restaurant is excellent. I went two times the best room is master room. Is located in top of building. Is beatifulview. Is agood place for family and friends and romance too.

Room Tip: I went two times the best room is master room. Is located in top of building. Is beatiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed 3 days. Great place, nice pools, clean rooms, excellent service.
Its somewhat far from the beach and it's restaurant was closed, but besides that i dont think have any complains.
We are thinking on going back soon

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, CR
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is our second time in this Hotel

We decided to visit this hotel again because it's very nice, fairly close to the beach (if you have a car), the rooms are very clean, it's very quiet.

The pool is OK. The staff is awesome, very kind and helpful.

If they could include the breakfast, i would rate this hotel better, although, this is a great place to spend a couple of nights

Room Tip: Check out the "Suite".
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We went to Mimos for three nights during low season. The hotel was completely empty and the pool was being renovated. We got a good rate and were asked to pay everything in advance, even though it didn't matter if it was two or three nights. After a change in our trip itinerary we wanted to cancel the last night. The guy in the front desk who was nice before started telling us he can't because of Costa Rica taxes and he has to pay his employees. When offering to pay the taxes he began making up excuses. We ended up leaving anyways but don't recommend this type of service to anyone...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Mimos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mimos

Address: Main Road via Manuel Antonio | Quepos,Costa Rica, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 48 hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering you great value in a tropical setting and a family friendly environment, tastefully furnished accommodations and good food in the Buru Bar & Grill Restaurant. Conveniently located between the National Park Manuel Antonio and town, Quepos. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms fromStandard Deluxe, Junior suite and Family Suites, Apartments, Master and Honeymoon Suites elegantly arranged in our three story building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mimos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimos Hotel
Hotel Mimos Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mimos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.