We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is fine, the staff is great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mimos

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mimos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Mimos
Main Road via Manuel Antonio | Quepos,Costa Rica, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
San José, CR
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The hotel is fine, the staff is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is our second time in this Hotel

We decided to visit this hotel again because it's very nice, fairly close to the beach (if you have a car), the rooms are very clean, it's very quiet.

The pool is OK. The staff is awesome, very kind and helpful.

If they could include the breakfast, i would rate this hotel better, although, this is a great place to spend a couple of nights

Room Tip: Check out the "Suite".
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    48
    15
    11
    7
See reviews for
24
70
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We went to Mimos for three nights during low season. The hotel was completely empty and the pool was being renovated. We got a good rate and were asked to pay everything in advance, even though it didn't matter if it was two or three nights. After a change in our trip itinerary we wanted to cancel the last night. The guy in the front desk who was nice before started telling us he can't because of Costa Rica taxes and he has to pay his employees. When offering to pay the taxes he began making up excuses. We ended up leaving anyways but don't recommend this type of service to anyone...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We arrived to Manuel Antonio and went to las colinas hotel that we found earlier on the Internet. We got a nice room with a great view but in order to get to the room we had to climb 80 stairs!! On the second day a London group on teenagers arrive and we decides to leave. We found Mimi's hotel which was great! Great rooms, nicely designed, great pool very nice staff. We enjoyed the night there and we're sorry we didn't spend the first nights there as well.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I walked into this hotel having experiencing a tough situation the previous night at another hotel. Having just flew into a new country not knowing a lick of Spanish with a crazy night’s sleep at the other hotel, I was a man searching for peace and I got it. The lady at the front desk was very helpful in understanding my needs and escorted my to a very nice room at a better price than my previous hotel!

The owners are very nice and were very helpful with advice. These people at this hotel are good people at the heart. I’m glad that I was guided there. If I’m in that area again, be assured, I will be staying there. Keep up the great work guys!!

Van

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I booked a group to stay at Hotel Mimos. They were very satisfied with the quality of the rooms. For the price, it was incredible. As a guide, the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They were able to accomodate the group, get their laundry done and went above and beyond what one might expect from a hotel staff. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

my boyfriend and i stayed here during low season and found this place very charming and romantic! we had a reservation for a standard room (which were recently renovated and pretty nice, too), but when i asked for a room less close to the street, they took us to the upper building to a beautiful suite!(huge bathroom with hot tub and shower, big balkony with a great view and some monkeys climbing around in forn of the windows) and since in november there aren't many tourists in costa rica, we got the suite for the same price!
the ambience of the entire place is really nice, they use lots of wood and stones. they have 2 pools and 2 whirlpools and a really good italian restaurant as well. the bus stop is right in front so its easy to get to the national park.

Room Tip: choose a room in the upper building, don't be afraid to ask for discounts during low season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We found Hotel Mimos because of Trip Advisor. We were using the app from our iPhones and found this place before departing from our hotel in Jaco.

We didn't make any reservations ahead of time and were lucky enough to be able to book a room on the spot.

The first room (cheaper room) they showed us nearest the road wasn't so nice. We asked for the next room pricing up and they hooked us up with one of the rooms up near the pool.

The room was nicer, but it had a faint funny smell the whole time we were there. It may have been the smell of bug spray.

The bed was nice and the sheets reminded me of the sheets you have at home. It's not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Mimos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mimos

Also Known As:
Mimos Hotel
Hotel Mimos Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park
Address: Main Road via Manuel Antonio | Quepos,Costa Rica, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#12 Romantic Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering you great value in a tropical setting and a family friendly environment, tastefully furnished accommodations and good food in the Buru Bar & Grill Restaurant. Conveniently located between the National Park Manuel Antonio and town, Quepos. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms fromStandard Deluxe, Junior suite and Family Suites, Apartments, Master and Honeymoon Suites elegantly arranged in our three story building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mimos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mimos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.