We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing b&b and best place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Didi's Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Didi's Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Didi's Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Manuel Antonio Rd., Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing b&b and best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed at DiDi's B&B after finding it on a search. I'm so glad I did! I had an amazing room (downstairs) which had a kitchen which enabled me to buy some of the fresh fish from the area and cook myself. The location is ideal, across the street is the bus stop for Quepos or Manuel Antonio, costing only 50c or so. There is a secure gate so its only residents that have access to the property, which was comforting. The room was immaculate and Ezio was the perfect host, helping with any enquiries I had. The breakfast was lovely fresh fruit and toast, with tea or coffee. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Manuel Antonio. Perfect in every way! Thank you Ezio for everything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    15
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our family of four stayed at Didi's for three nights and truly enjoyed the cleanliness, charm and genuine character of this cozy Bed & Breakfast. Ezio was a wonderful host and chef for us! His Italian dinner proved to be one of the best dining options in Manuel Antonio, the morning coffee the best one we had had in Costa Rica The little swimming pool and a jacuzzi were a life saver with the kids after it got dark at 6PM. And you can gaze at the stars as long as you wish for! It is highly recommended, quality accommodation definitely worth its price!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The owner, Ezio was truly the best host we had throughout or time in Costa Rica.

The room was spotless and we even had our own kitchen. The breakfast was fresh and delicious - the coffee was top notch!

We saw monkeys and a sloth in the trees across from us while we sat on patio! The major highlight of our time at Didi's was the amazing 4 course Italian feast Ezio prepared for us! If you stay there you can arrange for this and you won't be disappointed! He even prepared my pasta gluten free due to food restrictions I am limited to.

I think it goes without saying we loved our time at Didi's and would happily return!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Costa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Compared to the prices of other hotels in the area, this is one of the best. At about $65/night, it definitely beats out the competition. The rooms are spacious and well decorated, and the owner is very helpful and thoughtful. He came out to the entrance with an umbrella when it was raining and even gave us a ride to the bus stop when we were leaving!

Like many hotels in Manuel Antonio, you can't really walk anywhere because the roads are too busy and narrow for pedestrians. However, a bus comes about every 20 minutes between 8am and 8pm and, for 50 cents, you can take a 10 minute ride to the town of Quepos or to Manuel Antonio. The only restaurant in walking distance I went to was La Luna because I read their desserts were great-- they weren't really though, so I wouldn't recommend going there. Just ask Ezio for recommendations on where to eat instead.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I cannot recommend this place enough. Ezio the innkeeper is an eccentrically charming Italian gentleman whose hospitable nature is complimented beautifully by his culinary prowess. YOU MUST STAY FOR DINNER---he is a wizard in the kitchen. Rooms are spacious and clean and every request is met with the utmost care and the entertaining gestures of an animated and wonderful host.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have stayed at Didi's for many years and finally we write a review. Clean,colourfull rooms. A great dipping pool, every room has his own table on the veranda, with Costa Rican rocking chairs. In the morning a nice breakfast with very good "Dirty water" as Ezio calls it! His normal cappucino/espresso machine was broken this time. But it still was a excellent large pot of Java for the two of us.
Best secret! Ezio cooked for us at our request, one night. It was the best 4 course dinner you can think of, highly recommended.
Still reasonably prized. We love to come back soon

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is a true European style b&b. It's a very cozy house with very large and clean rooms. The owner is very kind and helpful. I highly recommend this b & b for anyone planning to visit Manuel Antonio,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Didi's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Didi's Bed & Breakfast

Address: Manuel Antonio Rd., Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Didi`s Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Didi`s Bed And Breakfast
Didi's Bed & Breakfast Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Didi's Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.