We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful family holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulemar Bungalows & Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tulemar Bungalows & Villas
Tulemar Gardens, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BUNGALOWS - $225- MAY 1ST
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wonderful family holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We just completed our second stay in Casa 405, which is located at the "top" of the resort. We love the location for its fabulous view and the ease of walking into the village to go to the restaurants, markets, bank, etc. with our grandchildren.

Julien was scheduled to be our concierge but he was busy when we arrived so Chris helped us throughout our stay. He couldn't have been more helpful, meeting all our needs. He was great finding a rental car for us at the last moment that would fit our family of 6 and surfboards and gave many helpful suggestions on what we should do.

We love the resort. Our granddaughters would have spent their days at the beach or pool and never left it. But once we got them out, they had a great time on the zip lining tour, horseback riding adventure, etc. that were arranged for us.

The house was wonderful. The beds are very comfortable, the outdoor showers fun, and the kitchen well equipped. The maids even washed the dirty clothes we had put in the hampers!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hi Kathy.....we loved having you and your family back with us.....the Buena Vista 2 Bedroom Premium Villa (Casa #405) is a wonderful villa.....2 bedrooms / 2.5 baths / 2 floors / huge balcony with a jacuzzi and ocean views.....plus those indoor/outdoor showers that everyone raves about.....Chris enjoyed taking care of your family and Julien missed out......glad to hear that you enjoyed the excursions too.....along with the beach and the pools.....thanks again for returning to Tulemar......and we really appreciate you taking the time to post a review.....when you're ready to return....just let me know and we'll have #405 ready!

Tulemar Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    880
    106
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
467
328
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We just spent an amazing 7 nights at the Tulemar Bungalows. We booked with Dave and as soon as we made our reservations, we were contacted by our personal concierge, Chris Madrigal. He provided us with information about travelling in Costa Rica as well as a wide variety of activities while we were visiting.

We were also given detailed information on how to get to Tulemar from San Jose; you can either fly or rent a van. Chris arranged our transportation from the airport to the property. As soon as we got our bags and walked out of the terminal, our driver was waiting there for us. Completely seamless and efficient.

The van ride was wonderful and very comfortable. We were travelling with our two sons, ages 9 and 10. It is a 3 hours journey but our driver was very accommodating and stopped so we could have lunch. He also showed us may interesting sites along the way.

Chris was waiting for us at the entrance of the property. He checked us into our bungalow and made sure we were settled and comfortable for the evening.

Our bungalow was amazing...clean, modern, tasteful decor and what an amazing view.

The following day, Chris met us and drove us to the grocery store so we could stock up on snacks and beverages (there is a decent sized fridge as well as a small kitchen in the bungalow).

The property is gorgeous...lots of flora and fauna, as well as monkeys, iguanas, three-toed sloths, and birds. Made for a very interesting stay and the boys loved encountering the "wildlife".

The beach is more than adequate and surprisingly not crowded. Only Tulemar guests have access to the beach. The use of kayaks and snorkel equipment is at no charge and David, the beach manager, was an immense help. Never had to ask for a towel, beach chair or umbrella...he had it all ready as you approached the beach.

Food and drink was very good and service was excellent.

Oh, the activities...our sons have been a many beach holidays and this has been rated "the most awesome one ever". The guided tour through Manuel Antonio, the snorkelling trip on the Catamaran and the most amazing of all, the "10 in 1 Adventure" with ADR Tours. All of which were organized by Chris. Aside from giving us all the information over a month before we arrived so we had plenty of time to research our options. Chris was very quick to answer any questions which was most helpful when making final decisions which activities to choose and what would best suit our needs.

We would do this holiday annually if our budget allowed. We are sure to return to Costa Rica and to Tulemar. Can't say enough about this property. Simply magical.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Hi Vancouver......wow....thanks for the great review on the Tulemar Bungalow, Tulemar and your personal concierge.....Chris.....we're so glad you enjoyed your stay......the Bungalows are a lot of fun.....especially for families......the ocean views are panoramic......and Chris can make it all so easy....from your transportation......to the tours/activities......like the tour thru the national park (glad you enjoyed it!).......and our beach......a wonderful and amazing little tropical paradise......thanks for taking the time to post your review and we'll be ready for your return....thanks for booking with me!

Tulemar Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

**Note: I am leaving this note prior to my review of the resort in the hopes of helping out fellow travelers. Every Costa Rican says you need to go to Manuel Antonio National Park. We went in the afternoon and did not see much, in fact we saw much more wildlife in the actual resort, but we did speak to a family who went in the morning who saw lots of wildlife. Regardless, we signed up for a guided tour through our resort, which was $45 a person (we had 6 people total)…we couldn’t have felt more ‘ripped off’ at the end of the tour. We did receive some interesting information, and there were a few things included, but nothing that warranted a total of $270 (and I am all about splurging on trips). Also the tour was very dragged out, and when you have limited time in a country, time is very valuable. If you do decided to go, I would recommend just going to the park without a guide, or hire a guide independently**

**Note 2: We signed up for zip lining through the resort, which not only was our favorite activity but was also a great value! For $75 you received transportation, zip lining, snacks and lunch! So, although we were disappointed in the resort for setting us up with the overpriced Manuel Antonio tour, we were beyond pleased with this day, and it shows you can still trust the resort.**

Ok, back to the resort ☺ We loved the Tulemar!! From every resort we saw and everyone we spoke to, Tulemar seems to be the best resort in the area by far! The views are breathtaking, the wildlife is exciting and the customer service was great. We really enjoyed our room; the bed was comfortable, air conditioning was very powerful and the shower had plenty of hot water and good pressure. There was limited closet/unpacking space, which was fine, and the resort sent up more hangers upon request. The resort is very centrally located, and close to other beaches. Literally right outside the main gate you can get to several restaurants, bars, grocery store, and/or bank in under 5 minutes walking time.

The resort beach is fantastic! Definitely gives you a sense of luxury. Comfortable chairs, umbrellas upon request, snorkeling gear, boogie boards, kayaks and towels! The actual water is very calm too. My only complaint is the beach bar takes forrrrrrever to get a drink. Even if you are the only one up there it takes a long time! We learned a phrase while we were out there called ‘Tico Time’, which just means service takes a bit longer than usual, it seems to be part of the laid back culture, which is great, just can be inconvenient. Not all places are like this in the area, and considering the great customer service at the resort, we were very surprised to see that it didn’t trickle down to the beach bar.

So, I know the website says the resort is steep, but I had thought ‘perfect, great workout’….ummmm, no, the resort is VERY steep!! Not really walk able unless you are looking for a very intense workout. That being said, the steepness is what gets you the breathtaking views, and they have a shuttle that 9 times out of 10 got to us in record timing. All of the drivers were great too…Michael was our favorite ☺
Pretty much, if you are looking for a room with a view, some great beach time, with a feeling of luxury…book with Tulemar.

Restaurant notes: Salsipuede- great happy hour, great view, authentic food, tico time. Barb Roja- happy hour, great sushi, great view, great service, pretty Americanized…NOT on tico time. Café Milagro- great breakfast, very cozy, beautiful garden, get the banana pancakes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Hi mparis4386......thanks for your comments and review on Tulemar.....we're sorry that you felt ripped off with the tour of the national park.....(we just charge $35 per person which includes transportation, a $10 admission fee to the park and the guide)......you are right....sometimes the animals just don't co-operate and show up......and often you can see as much wildlife in Tulemar as you do in the park......we're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Tulemar......the accommodations......the beach.....the location (right in the heart of Manuel Antonio)......the staff.....the shuttle.....but there is no excuse for the slow service at the bar.....Tico Time or not.....we'll check that out.....my apologies......thanks again for sharing so much information and we would really love to have you back again!

Tulemar Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We visited Tulemar and stayed in the lower part of the Villa Mot Mot. We went November, 2012. I scoured the internet as many of the reviewers already stated. We finally decided on this place. The price was exceptionally reasonable for what we got.

The airport you fly into is small but adequate. We actually left our first location one day early. Vanessa helped us find a hotel for one night because our place wouldn't be ready. Diego picked us up and took us to the La Posada for one night. Bill picked us up the next day and took us to Tulemar. When we left La Posada our laundry wasn't done yet, Bill told us not worry he would make sure we got it . It was a little concerning to leave most of your laundry and hope it gets back to you. We soon found out not to worry about a thing because Bill would take care of it and he did. We got our laundry by 3 pm that day.

The entire studio had been remodeled just prior to our stay. There is an outdoor kitchen with a mini fridge, sink and grill. We were able too cook many of our meals in the outdoor kitchen while enjoying a glass of wine. Bill provided us with a cooler and ice for any items we couldn't fit in the fridge. The palm trees are a little high blocking your view a bit. You have to stand up to see the ocean or lay in the hammock. We knew we were on the lower level and wouldn't have as good of a view as the upper unit. No big deal. We like to hang outside most of the time and the patio is huge and very comfortable to just sit, look at the ocean and listen to the wildlife. Since we had people upstairs we were worried they or us might be loud however; we ran into them at the pool and they said they only smelled the food we grilled out. We heard them scoot around a bit on their patio but not a problem at all. You might want to bring an ipod or be able to pull up music on your phone as it's nice to hear the music while you sit on the patio. The patio is a very peaceful atmosphere and we didn't see one mosquito the whole week we were there. Bill told us to give him a call when we left each day and he tried to arrange the cleaning ladies around when we were gone.

One small issue were this really itty bitty ants. They are in the bathroom and on the counter outside but after all you are in the jungle. Just make sure you put all your food in the refrigerator or cooler. Don't leave anything out not even in the room. The tv was a new flat screen and the cable worked fine. THe airconditioner worked great and there are overhead fans too. We didn't leave the door open at night because we could hear the wildlife stirring outside.

We were sitting on our outdoor patio one morning and we heard the trees rustling and we quickly realized the monkeys were visiting. We had two types of monkeys visit within an hour of each other.

The private beach was spectacular although I was a bit surprised the water wasn't as clear as I had anticipated but it was very warm. The high tide comes at 1 pm. You can get bar service at the beach. There are restrooms at the beach which are bit up a hill. There is a beach person there that will move your chairs out and put up your umbrella whereever you want it. The beach isn't that big but that time of year there were only about 4 or so other couples on the entire beach. We took one of the kayaks out and went to another beach area (just take a left). The studio provided beach towels. .

The pool was great...only a few other couples there all week we mostly had it to ourselves. And, we saw a momma sloth in the tree right at the pool. I could have reached out and touched her she was so close.

We quickly found out taking the shuttle to the beach was the way to go as there is a lot of uphill walking (althought the beach is downhill on the way to it from the Mot Mot). We called and the shuttle came right away. I think maybe the time of year we visited which was the "shoulder" season made it a lot less crowded.

The weather was a bit rainy at times after all it was in the "rainy" season but not much of an issue. In fact, we weren't rained out any day just cloudy some days which was a nice break from a few days in a row of sun. If you want all out sunshine almost guaranteed, this isn't the time to go. We saw quite a few cloudy days.

We went to the local store in Quepos which was a bit pricey but not sky high. We ordered pizza and had it delivered it was delicious but it was about $45.

Since we visited during the shoulder season, we expected some of the maintenance work to be going on getting ready for the busy season. However; mid-week into our stay a unit close to us started major renovation - electric saws and pounding from about 7 am until 10 pm. Each unit is individually owned so our owners couldn't have known this would happen. I called Diego and told him if there was anything he could do.

He called me back 30 min. later and said we are going to move you for your last few nights. He moved us to a much bigger, nicer unit at no extra cost. It went exactly as he said they would do. They picked us up at 9 am packed our stuff and showed us our new place. We were absolutely floored by the fabulous new location (and free of any saw noise). Diego went out of his way to make sure he made our vacation right. Actually, we kinda missed our little Mot Mot studio because it was so nice however; the new place was something else.

We gave Bill about a $100 tip (he ran to the grocery store for us alot) and we gave the cleaning ladies about $5 per day. Of course, this is totally volunterary.

The area feels safe. We walked up to the grocery store one day (Bill found out and told us to always call him to go for us or take us that we shouldn't waste our time going to the grocery) and felt completely safe. Costa Rica was more "developed" than we thought...not commercial just a feel of a beautiful place with all the amenities you need. We drank the water with no issues. There was a mix of Costa Ricans as well as Americans. The Costa Ricans make you feel very welcome and they sincerely seem to be glad you are visiting their country. EVERYONE was so nice. There wasn't one person that we incountered that was rude or the slightest bit grumpy and we were there two weeks in many different locations.

There is an ATM right outside the resort. On the night before we left, Bill took us up to use the ATM. The ATM machine took our card. Not to worry...Bill worked it out with the bank to get us in and get our card! So, be careful to take your card right away because it will suck it back in while you count your money. Bill found out this happens a few times a day when he talked to the security guard out front.

You don't need much cash anyway because any beach bar charges are charged to your hotel room. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance so it didn't matter there wasn't a food place on sight.

Bill and Diego and their team are there to make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
HI Elizabeth.....thanks for the great review on Mot Mot Hideaway (it has a new name along with the complete renovation!).......our guests love this little suite......and thanks for your comments on Bill....your personal concierge......he really does make the stay so much easier for you.....it was very nice that you rewarded his efforts.....thanks for the many tips to our future guests and we'd love to have you back again!

Tulemar Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I rented one of the bungalows with my 77 year old mother and her 71 year old friend and we were treated like princesses. Chris was our host and he gave us the full tour and responded to our every whim. the property is beautiful with monkeys everywhere. the beach is luxurious and David is there to make sure you have every comfort or beach toy. there was a shuttle van that carted my traveling partners around, while I chose to hike the steep trails from beach to bungalow to get some exercising in. I would highly recommend this spot. Pura Vida!!

Room Tip: if you can splurge get the bungalows with the balcony. we did not have one and were jealous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
HI Betsy.....thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay in Tulemar......Chris loved having you as his guests.......so glad you enjoyed the Tulemar Bungalow and our beach.....David and the staff are happy to provide free lounge chairs, umbrellas, kayaks, boogie boards and towel service......plus food/beverages that you just sign to your account....and good for you....walking back up from the beach.....it is a great workout....but the shuttles work just fine too.......we'd love to have you back again!

Tulemar Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our experience at Tulemar Bungalows was awesome. We had a great time and a wonderful experience of Costa Rica. We booked with Dave and our bungalow was close to our friends and the front desk to meet for our tours. We will definitely go back to Costa Rica and Manuel Antonio.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for the post on your stay in one of our Bungalows in Tulemar......we're so glad that you enjoyed the visit......the Bungalows are great......perched on the hillside.......amazing ocean views......surrounded by the jungle....tropical and rustic....with all the benefits of Tulemar.....our beach, 4 pools, the wildlife, resort shuttle.....and located right in the heart of Manuel Antonio.....with more than 10 restaurants within a two block radius of our front gates....thanks again for booking with me and we hope to see you again!

Tulemar Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a two bedroom villa #414 and it was out of this world! It was exactly like the picture and we had the best view! We had a ton of monkey sightings, and the beach was gorgeous! Yes there are steep hills to walk up but the units are built on a hill side so what do you expect! You are on vacation so either take the hills slow or call for a shuttle! We opted to walk down and take the shuttle up most days but by the end of the week the hills did get easier! Julien was our concierge and he was very helpful! We booked zip lining, white water rafting, and a Cano Island tour through him and they were all wonderful! We also ate at Agua Azule, El Avelon,, Kapi Kapi, and Ronnie's. I hope I got the spelling correct but they were all yummy! We opted to eat breakfast on our balcony every morning there is a store right across the street but be prepared it is expensive but you are on vacation right?! We also hadrons of fruit and made guacamole but be prepared tortilla chips are like $8 a bag! But like I said you are on vacation right!? I guess if I had to give one complaint because nothing is perfect we only had a couple hangers and even though we requested more a couple times we did not get any....maybe they just didn't have any? So that is the only negative thing I can say! Drinks and food at the beach were reasonable and good just like any other resort Drinks $9 -$11 and most of the items on the menu were we're around $13 on avg. I would suggest buying your alcohol at the airport we forgot but I did bring a couple bottles of champagne from home. It was my favorite vacation yet we try to go to a new destination every year but I so want to go back to Tulemar and we just got home Yesterday! Manuel Antonio is a great place to visit the locals are never hounding you to buy any thing and in the town of Quepos right below most people speak spanish and never pressure you to buy a thing....but you can always find someone who speaks english so don't worry! Oh one other thing I want to mention we went white water rafting at Rafiki Lodge and I hate camping but I would stay a night here they are tents with a regular bathroom with nice shower and toilet but you are out in the wilderness so maybe try and do this a the end of your stay after rafting it will be worth it! Gorgeous view of the mountains and you get to experience wilderness and the people who run it are really nice.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a room with a bad view but 414 was wonderful and we had another couple wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hi VacationLover43.....thanks for the great review on your stay in Tulemar.....the Buena Vista 2 Bedroom Villas are wonderful......glad you enjoyed yours.....and yes....#414 has a great view.....Julien enjoyed working with your families......handling all of your arrangements......thanks for the comments about the beach, our staff and all the wildlife in Tulemar.......all are a very important part of the "whole package" of your stay......sorry about the coat hangers......sometimes the house cleaners just forget.....I'll follow up.....it was fun seeing you out for dinner on your last night at Agua Azul.....it is one of our favorite spots too! We'd love to have you back again....

Tulemar Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tulemar Bungalows & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulemar Bungalows & Villas

Also Known As:
Tulemar Bungalows And Villas
Tulemar Bungalows & Villas Hotel
Tulemar Bungalows & Villas Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Tulemar Hotel
Tulemar Bungalows & Villas Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park
Address: Tulemar Gardens, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#8 Romantic Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulemar is the premier resort development in Manuel Antonio. Gated and secure, the 33 acre jungle resort is perched on the hillside overlooking the Pacific, but continues down all the way to our own beach. It includes the Tulemar Bungalows, Buena Vista Villas and privately owned villas such as Villa Mot Mot, Casa Panorama, Casa de Frutas, Casa Las Nubes and Villa Kiskadee. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tulemar Bungalows & Villas to your Saves list