We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POSITIVE and RELAXING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Las Tres Banderas

Save Saved
You added Hotel Las Tres Banderas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
manuel antonio costa rica
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“POSITIVE and RELAXING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel is situated in Manuel Antonio: a true paradise. The structure is completly surrounded by nature, and this makes it a very relaxing spot to hang out, me and my friends really enjoyed it. The best part was drinking beers by the pool, which is incredibly big and carismatic with its little waterfall :) The vegetation is very colorfull and very frequently animals visit the hotels, the most frequent are monkeys!!!! It's in the middle of the nature so it's normal to find bugs!!! :) The hotel is also PET FRIENDLY, I had problems in finding something like this for my dog, sparky was very happy ;) This vacation with my friends was a blast and the hotel helped us in planning our schedules, like rafting, canopying and jet ski!!! The restaurant Gondal in the hotel is also incredible, the best food in town!!!!!!!!!
P.S. Meet up with Andre! ;)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    49
    22
    26
    16
See reviews for
22
57
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Been staying here for about 7 years now.in process of upgrading.It was excellent. I was pleasantly surprised to see the improvements.will always come .Its like family now and has ben for a long time.Breakfast is good. the Italian restaurant now in the hotel the food is outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The entrance to the place is really steep, be careful! Swimming pool was fine, the rooms 3 were clean but the beds seemed like the sheets had not been changed, they had little bugs between the sheets. The best thing about this place was the included breakfast, typical and very delicious!
We only stay here for 1 night, I could not have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowacki13, Manager at Hotel Las Tres Banderas, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Hello Carlos, I apreciate that you took few minutes of your time to write us a review.
The hotel entrance counts with 2 roads, the steeper one is for big trucks (I recomend the 2 entrence going up the hill).
I would like to say that we clean our rooms evryday, wash, dry and change the sheets in every room, so Im really sorry if some bug found the way to your bed.
Glad to hear that the breakfast was of your liking, hope you come and visit us again!
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

I liked the place because it was clean and affordable ($80/nt for 2 queen beds). Yes, the bedcovers are from the 80's (or earlier), the ceiling could use a fresh coat of paint, and we were given only 2 bath towels (for a family of 2 adults & 3 small kids). But I didn't come for the room decore, but rather for the price, location, and nice size pool (great way to unwind after a day of sightseeing). Added bonus is the great italian restaurant attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

the pool in this hotel was great , made me relax for hours , the matresses was so relaxing too like they say in costa rica ( muy rico) and everything was good , close to national park , affordable prices , quiet hotel , good food , everything was almost perfect

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Staff is good but you get great service at all hotels pretty much in Costa Rica. The Hotel is on the way down. Issues 1. The sheets are way old 2. Mattress is Bad 3. Water Pressure & Hot Water are not great. 4. Rooms need new paint 5. Need new room doors 6. Patio is overrated cause when you go out on the patio there are tons of bugs (I know what a shock) and the view isn't the greatest. The pool is nice. The Hotel is about a 5 - 10 min drive to the beach and you definitely can't walk it (to many hills). The problem near the Beaches is parking it sucks so if you can find a hotel within walking distance that has parking that would be $ I saw a bunch and that's would I would do next time for sure. The restaurant at the hotel is good but pricey. This place should charge $40.00 max at it's current condition

Room Tip: Find a hotel within walking distance of Manuel Antonio (Beaches) it will be well worth it to avoid t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowacki13, Manager at Hotel Las Tres Banderas, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello,

I would like to tanks you for your review, and like to point out...That the hotel is in constant remodelation, the sheets are bought every year & the hotel was repainted in 2012.
We like to give the best experience to our clients wich we take pride for being in middle
of a rainy forest, thats the beauty of Costa Rica. Our restaurant is ranked as one of the best in the area, so as far as the price you paid for the best cuality.
Thanks for staying with us! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This place has a lot of charm. The owner and his son Andre are very kind and gracious hosts. Great value as well. Had a really good time and always felt welcome. The complementary breakfast was delicious as well. I would recommend trying the restaurant located in the lobby area too. Really nothing to complain about this place and would highly recommend it to anyone staying there.

Room Tip: All units are about the same and are all pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Las Tres Banderas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Tres Banderas

Address: Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Tres Banderas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Las Tres Banderas is conveniently located between the port of Quepos and Manuel Antonio National Park, the most famous wild life reserve and beach destination area in Costa Rica. It offers a secluded setting amongst tropical trees and plants, far away from traffic noise and city hustle/bustle. While the beach is nearby, your only visitors will be birds, monkeys and sloths.Each unit at Hotel Las Tres Banderas is decorated with imported tile and beautiful Costa Rican wood whitch serves to accent the elegance of every room. No expense has been spared on the final touches of the hotel's decor. Costa Rica and our hotel offer an especially relaxing atmosphere. We are certain that you won't be disappointed with either one of them. While you are here, lets get to know each other better and even become friends. Who knows, we may even end up explaining why we call our dream come true Hotel Las Tres Banderas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Las Tres Banderas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Tres Banderas Hotel
Hotel Las Tres Banderas Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Las Tres Banderas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.