We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Las Tres Banderas

Save Saved
You added Hotel Las Tres Banderas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This place has a lot of charm. The owner and his son Andre are very kind and gracious hosts. Great value as well. Had a really good time and always felt welcome. The complementary breakfast was delicious as well. I would recommend trying the restaurant located in the lobby area too. Really nothing to complain about this place and would highly recommend it to anyone staying there.

Room Tip: All units are about the same and are all pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    48
    22
    25
    15
See reviews for
22
54
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston, tx
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Clean room, decent beads, good shower and good A/C. Loved the balcony with rocking chairs looking out onto beautiful foliage. Good breakfast every day included in price. Not within walking distance to a beach or restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi,Tx
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Rooms were clean,Andy was very attetntive,and the chef was outstanding in fact we ate at Tres Banderas every night but one. We ate at the Grand Escape with our boat captain.Good but it didnt compaire to the hotel chef. We will stay there nexr Feb.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Incredible place to chill from rest from the big city...surrounded by nature,it was silent really peacefull place, me and my girlfriend LOVED IT! Incredible food, one of the best cuisene I ever tasted. Nice people :) really glad to have been there :)

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Had a perfect stay at Tres Banderas, owner Andy and his son are really nice people who take good care of their guests. Price/quality is perfect and the location even better. Andy and Andrei we will see you next year!

Room Tip: All rooms have airco and a view at the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eijsden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Good rooms, relaxed atmosphere, very good restaurant and the jungle view from the rocking chairs is brilliant. Keep an eye open for the beautiful jezus christ lizzard (the one that can walk on water) that lives next to the entrance, sometimes it positions itself in the sun on top of the tree trunk. Transportation from the hotel to the park or quepos is easy by bus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have been staying here for almost 6 years now 4 to 6 times a year.If you want the Ritz stay there.This laid back.low key.The girls are great.the staff are like my family at this point.They Damn sure treat me better than my real ones.i always recommend Andy to my friends and people that ask me.I am considered a Tico-Gringo now.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Las Tres Banderas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Tres Banderas

Address: Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Tres Banderas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Las Tres Banderas is conveniently located between the port of Quepos and Manuel Antonio National Park, the most famous wild life reserve and beach destination area in Costa Rica. It offers a secluded setting amongst tropical trees and plants, far away from traffic noise and city hustle/bustle. While the beach is nearby, your only visitors will be birds, monkeys and sloths.Each unit at Hotel Las Tres Banderas is decorated with imported tile and beautiful Costa Rican wood whitch serves to accent the elegance of every room. No expense has been spared on the final touches of the hotel's decor. Costa Rica and our hotel offer an especially relaxing atmosphere. We are certain that you won't be disappointed with either one of them. While you are here, lets get to know each other better and even become friends. Who knows, we may even end up explaining why we call our dream come true Hotel Las Tres Banderas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Las Tres Banderas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Tres Banderas Hotel
Hotel Las Tres Banderas Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Las Tres Banderas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.