We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular views; beautiful rooms; delicious food; great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Mansion Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Mansion Inn to your Saves list
La Mansion Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 380 | Quepos, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
McLean, Virginia
1 review
“Spectacular views; beautiful rooms; delicious food; great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I don't think there's a better ocean view from any hotel in Manuel Antonio. Though there may be a couple of fancier (and pricier!) hotels, we checked out one, and found it overdone and not as interesting as this unique boutique hotel. Luxurious and comfortable bed and room. All meals we had were very good, but the (included) breakfast out on the terrace every morning overlooking the harbor was particularly delightful. Lovely pool area. Very good value for the price; will definitely stay here again if/when we return to this beautiful area.

We saw a monkey traverse the railing of our patio once, but it never bothered us. It was fun to see a large iguana sometimes park himself outside our patio on the grass.

The only minor problem we had with it was the small parking lot, difficult to maneuver in and out of.

Room Tip: I'd imagine the higher rooms have the best ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thanks very much for your review... My apologies for the size of the main Parking Lot. We problably messed up and did not tell you that we do have a second (new) valet parking facility on the east side of the building... We look forward to hosting you again..

Harry Bodaan
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    155
    62
    21
    16
See reviews for
91
521
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

It was a 4 night stay at LA Mansion for us. Yes the stay was as grand as the name. Our room had amazing view of the beach. It was lovely gazing out and looking at the sun setting lending a warm glow to the beach. The monkeys were a bit irritating but it was a great stay. The food was great, the local cuisine really tasty. The staff helped us settle and made us feel at home. It was a lovely vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thanks for your nice write-up but "irritating monkeys" is the first comment of its kind in my almost 18 years in Costa Rica and I really have to think hard how I am going to be able to correct this!

Hope to see you again soon!

Harry Bodaan
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had such a wonderful time in Manuel Antonio & hope to go back! We stayed at La Mansion Inn for 3 nights & we loved it! The view from the room was incredible & the beach / jungle view from the pool area was even better, beautiful! Top service, great food for breakfast and dinner! I also really liked the little private balcony from the room & the shuttle beach drivers were so friendly! I booked this hotel with latindestinations.com, we also went to arenal & monteverde.

Room Tip: Choose the beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are working hard to make sure that our guests receive the best service possible and comments like your keeps us "on our feet". Hope to see you back again soon!

Harry Bodaan
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

FIrst I should say our stay in this hotel was over one year ago but the beauty of this hotel and the first rate service is hard to exceed. The grounds are beautiful and intricate with great views. Breakfast, dinner - very enjoyable. The pool area charming and private. STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you very much for this belated review... We must have made quite an impression!! I have a hard time remembering what I had for lunch yesterday! We truly appreciate you remembering us and hope to see you back in the future. The La Mansion has only gotten better in the past 12 months! Please do not hesitate to contact me personally when making a reservation. Though all our guests get outstanding service we really pay extra special attention to our repeat friends!

Harry Bodaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

From the moment we arrived at La Mansion Inn, my wife and I could not wipe the grin of our faces. We were met by staff who provided nothing but impeccable service and a friendly nature. Our room was of such a high standard that we were left pinching ourselves at our luck, and the view was straight from a postcard. In fact, the hotel boasts views of different bays in each direction that can be enjoyed whilst sipping cocktails in the rooftop pool and Jacuzzi. We were also treated to a daily dose of wildlife, with visits from cheeky monkeys, exotic birds, and of course the cute sloths in the trees opposite. The fantastic breakfast set us up for a day in Manuel Antonio National Park (only 5 mins drive) and the Batcave bar helped us to unwind and relive our sightings. All in all an amazing hotel which we would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We truly appreciate your comments and it makes us proud to have succeeded in our quest to have the La Mansion Inn stand out from some of the other hotels in the area. There are many excellent choices and there is a property for almost everyone's taste. We feel that we have the best view in the Central Pacific area and that we offer some of the best service for a fraction of the rates that other hotels charge. It looks like even our animals cooperated!

Respectfully,

Harry Bodaan
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I was at hotel before ( 3 years ago) and because I was very happy I called Damien, who makes my reservation and come back. Our room with jacuzzi was excellent. Cleaning lady Elena keeps our room very clean and I would like to tell her Thank you again. View from our room on Manuel Antonio Park was excellent. Breakfast was very good and Salmon Benedict especially. Couple time’s monkeys come visit us when we had breakfast. Few times we have seen whales. Pool area and jacuzzi is good. At pool bar Chris makes very good mixed drinks and we enjoy it. One drink was made from watermelon and some alcohol, taste good and I can't remember name. At Bat Cave was on duty Adrian. His drinks were also good and when Francisco ( the chef) brings sea platter (lobster, fish, shrimps, octopus...) it makes our evening very special. I recommend this hotel to all who would like to enjoy vacation in this small hotel where every guest is treated like a family. ( I don't like big hotels or resorts) I would like to thank all hotel staff because they make my vacation very good and I enjoy the stay. I will come back at winter. George

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear "Air Wolf",

It looks like you had the whole experience! I very much appreciate your comments and singling out specific members of my staff. I think they are all wonderful and we truly try to go overboard with trying to make our guests as happy as we can during their stay at the La Mansion Inn. It looks like we succeeded. Your business is very much appreciated and especially during this tough low season. It keeps us all working and with a smile!

Harry Bodaan
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houthalen
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Vary spacious rooms and excellent beds. Nice terrace with great view on the ocean.
Very kind personal. You need a car, or need to walk more than half anhour to the park.
Great place to stay! We had a very good deal for the room!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks very much for the time you took to write this review... Much appreciated...!

Harry Bodaan
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Verde
Hotel Costa Verde
#19 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#4 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Mariposa
Hotel La Mariposa
#12 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Los Altos Beach Resort & Spa
Los Altos Beach Resort & Spa
#10 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#7 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
1.6 mi away
Condotel Las Cascadas
Condotel Las Cascadas
#16 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mansion Inn

Address: P.O. Box 380 | Quepos, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mansion Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star ocean-view hotel is located only 2 kilometers from the biologically diverse Manuel Antonio National Park in Costa Rica. Complete with roof-top sky lounge featuring 360 degree views and a genuine Cave Bar hidden inside the heart of the hotel, La Mansion Inn is truly unique. Over time, national and international celebrities have stayed at La Mansion Inn, and we look forward to welcome you to our "one of a kind" and super-friendly Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mansion Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Hotel La Mansion
La Mansion Inn Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Mansion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.