We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your home in Costa Rica” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Mansion Inn

Save Saved
You added La Mansion Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Mansion Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 380, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Your home in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Your home is waiting for you in Costa Rica. The staff welcome you as a long-awaited guest, personally show you around the property, learn your name and preferences, and go out of their way to meet your needs. Extraordinary view, both out of the rooms and from public spaces. Small boutique hotel feel with staff who are very satisfied with their jobs and love to please their guests. Food is delicious, too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Your review was particularly encouraging to read, thank you. Our mission is always that our guests would feel at home here at La Mansion Inn and every time they return, they would feel like they are coming to a home away from home. When you return to Costa Rica, our doors are always open!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    485
    113
    45
    18
    14
See reviews for
73
418
14
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Wonderful staff. View is gorgeous and the breakfast was very good. Did not eat lunch or dinner as no vegetarian dishes were there on the menu. However the chef offered to make some vegetarian entrees. It is not conveniently located for those without a car but perhaps an advantage. Again the staff made the difference. A bit on the expensive side.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We appreciate your kind review and feedback. We encourage all our guests to take advantage of our shuttle system that runs throughout the day, taking our guests to the beach or any other location between the hotel and beach. Our front desk staff are also always happy to call a taxi for any of our guests. this allows complete freedom for anyone staying at the hotel to explore the town without a car. We are however very glad you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate all constructive comments that might help us to continually improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palisades, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a lovely small luxury hotel and a great base for a visit to Manuel Antonio National Park. Rooms are tasteful and modern and reasonably large. Service is first-rate, and the staff is quite knowledgeable about the best tours and restaurants in the area. The food at the hotel is first-rate, wonderfully prepared fish and other offerings. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
It is always nice to know that our guests take advantage of and enjoy everything we have to offer. We appreciate your review and look forward to your return to Costa Rica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Beautiful hotel with great views. Be prepared for a hike everywhere you go and there is no elevator at the hotel. It was a 30 minute walk to the main beach (they do have a shuttle that only takes a few minutes) and 10 minute walk to a private beach. The rooms were very clean and had wi-fi. Breakfast was great and we highly recommend getting a drink at the bat cave. We also saw monkeys stealing bananas from the pool bar.

Room Tip: Not ideal for people who struggle with long walks, hiking, stairs, etc. Best view in the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We have always felt very fortunate that our particular location allows such a great view for every one of our guests. We have noticed that many guests love to take advantage of our shuttle service while many others really enjoy the peaceful walks through the jungle. We always try to provide something for everyone! thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed there a few years back and the hotel looked very nice until we got to the room, which needed a lot of work, kind of 80' look. The hotel has a nice pool, helpful staff. A little far from the beach, the main one is not that great, we went to manuel antonio everyday because the beach there was nicer and the monkeys were really cool. There is not much around the hotel, you have either walk or take a cab to restaurants and bars.
Breakfast in the morning was great!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
La Mansion Inn has three defined styles that we have seen clearly meets the tastes of different tourists that come to visit. The hotel officially opened on 200 with two subsequent extensions in 2007 and 2010. With a clear contemporary style, a modern look, and and more rustic approach, each section of the hotel meets a demographic. This is why we are very clear to display images of each defined style on our website for all guests to see in advance. Naturally we realise there will always be those who are looking for something different. While we appreciate your feedback and comments, we also realise that much of our feedback is based upon personal preference. It is also important to know that changes and upgrades are constantly being made to each one of our rooms and the general "vibe" of the Hotel.The location of La Mansion Inn is an extremely high sought after piece of tropical real estate, overlooking the jungle and ocean with an extremely unique 360 degree ocean view. For most, this is a slice of paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Excellent accommodations and the food is superb! That chef is very talented. The view is not to be beat! Beds comfy and clean, big rooms, marble bath, air conditioning, no problems at all. Staff is superb - owners should be proud:))

Room Tip: The higher up - the better - for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am very proud of my staff and appreciative of the magnificent views from the Hotel and property. We always strive to maintain what we have and to develop new creative ways to do the very best in serving our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lawrence. Newfoundland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A wonderful place to relax. Great food, pleasant staff, spectacular views. Proximity of Manuel Antonio National Park is perfect. Well worth the walk to the beach and a stroll along the boardwalk to Cathedral Point. Monkeys galore. Pretty view points along the route.

Room Tip: All rooms have their own appeal. All have a view of the ocean and a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mansion Inn

Also Known As:
La Mansion Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
La Mansion Hotel
Hotel La Mansion
La Mansion Inn Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park
Address: P.O. Box 380, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mansion Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star ocean-view hotel is located only 2 kilometers from the biologically diverse Manuel Antonio National Park in Costa Rica. Complete with roof-top sky lounge featuring 360 degree views and a genuine Cave Bar hidden inside the heart of the hotel, La Mansion Inn is truly unique. Over time, national and international celebrities have stayed at La Mansion Inn, and we warmly invite all guests who stay to leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Mansion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.