We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Mansion Inn

Save Saved
You added La Mansion Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Mansion Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 380, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great boutique hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Four friends (40-50 something women) stayed at La Mansion Inn early December. This small hotel was perfect for our group. We loved the included breakfast each morning on the beautiful terrace. The french toast was delicious! The employees were all outstanding and incredibly nice. We booked a few adventures through the front desk. We absolutely loved ADR Adventures. The pool/hot tub and outdoor terrace were additional benefits. Of course, we took advantage of the Bat Cave and had tasty drinks at the pool. Thank you Jesus! We walked down to the beach, Playa Biesanz, a couple days and enjoyed kayaking around that bay and watching the monkeys play in the trees. The location was ideal for the panoramic views and convenient to grab a taxi to the restaurants and National Park. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to MA!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are so glad you took advantage of everything that we have to offer here at the hotel, from the bat cave to the pool. We are always very glad to see our guests enjoy everything we have to offer and see them take full advantage of the vacation they came to enjoy.

I will be very sure the let the employees know of your comments and would like to personally invite you back to La Mansion Inn as a VIP return guest at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    124
    50
    18
    15
See reviews for
75
449
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Beautiful small hotel with spectacular views. Great service and food (thank you Juan Carlos for getting John fresh mango juice). Rooms are spacious, pool area is lovely. Everything is kept clean and manicured. Appreciate the coffee and cookies in the lobby ( note: free bottles of water would go a long way). The staff are friendly and courteous. A first rate hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I capped off our two weeks in Costa Rica by staying at La Mansion Inn (Jan. 15-19, 2013). As one of the many gracious employees said, "he hoped we arrived as guests, but left as friends." Thank you Adrian, Juan Carlos, Juan, Jesus,, Elena Larissa and Brawney, and all of the others. We always felt professionally and competently looked after by all the attentive, friendly staff. The hotel shined! Our room was airy, spacious, quiet and clean. The king bed was very comfortable with spotless, white cotton linens. The view from our deck was amazing. We spent every afternoon on one of the 3 terraces by the lovely pool and bar. The 360 view of the ocean and park was incredible. The meals were excellent and beautifully presented. We loved having breakfast every morning on the deck overlooking the ocean. A friendly iguana joined us several mornings. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant, most memorable stay. The staff was also helpful arranging tours and suggesting places to visit. The catamaran/snorkeling trip was beautiful and well worth the money. The ocean water and beach at Manuel Antonio is warm and lovely. Pura Vida!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for choosing La mansion Inn to end your Costa Rica vacation. I will most definitely be in touch with Adrian, Juan Carlos, Juan, Jesus, Larissa and Brawney and let them know you said thank you.
We embrace all forms of feedback from constructive criticism to complimentary feedback such as yours.
We certainly hope you return to Manuel Antonio and choose to stay with us again in the future. We would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My family (husband, 2 daughters in their 20's) have just returned from a glorious week at this lovely boutique hotel set on a high ridge with stunning views of the Pacific on either side. The rooms were spacious, immaculate, lovely, with a wall of windows onto the balconies and onto the views we never got tired of looking at. The beds were so comfortable, we slept like babies. The staff were friendly and helpful, they made us feel like family.
The swim-up bar was a treat, also facing the glorious views, and we enjoyed a nightly swim, as the pool never closes.
The many choices at breakfast (included in the nightly rate) were first-rate, as was the courteous and smiling service. No one seemed to be "phoning it in": they all seemed to truly enjoy their jobs and ensuring our happiness.
An iguana named Jack showed up every morning at breakfast and we enjoyed spotting the monkeys right outside our windows or on the roof.
We very much hope to return some day!

Room Tip: we loved ours: rooms 9 and 10...but glimpses into others all looked lovely. you are far away from tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are so glad you all really and genuinely enjoyed your vacation at La Mansion Inn and in Manuel Antonio. The most important element for us here at the hotel is that we would be genuine and sincere with all our guests, securing that they all have a wonderful time. Please let us know if you ever intend to return to Manuel Antonio, we would love to see you here at La Mansion Inn again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

After one year we returned and were to some extent disappointed. The quality of service did not remain at the level we were used to. Despite requesting a certain room way in advance, the management was not able to give it to us. There were charges for bottles of water in the room without prior announcement.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thanks for your comments and please accept my sincerest apologies. We strive to get better every year and not the other way around! Please contact me at harrybodaan@lamansioninn.com so I know first-hand what was not up to par and invite you back for a special stay. We have been extremely busy at the La Mansion but that is absolutely no excuse for dropping the ball. Every guest is very special to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our three day trip to the Manuel Antonio national Park area was greatly enhanced by our stay at La Mansion. All of the staff were extremely helpful, The room was well appointed and the creative designs with the towel foldings added something special when returning at the end of the day. The breakfasts were yummy and the chef allowed us to visit the kitchen and design our own omelets. The free shuttle to the public beach was much appreciated. The ocean was visible in two directions and the sunrises and settings were spectatculor. Thank you La Mansion.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
You are very welcome! It is always a great pleasure to know that our guests come and take full advantage of everything we have to offer and have a wonderful time. As you may have noticed we always say our clients "come as a guest and leave as a friend". We truly hope that we have accomplished this with your visit and we would love to see you return sometime to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

La mansion Inn exceeded our expectations! The hotel was beautifull, with large rooms and your own private balcony overlooking the magnificent pacific ocean. As soon as you check into this hotel. You are greeted by the most welcoming staff, they give you a tour and are presented with a delicious welcome drink! The staff were extremely helpful and even allowed my husband to set up a private birthday dinner on the 360 degree terrace. From the bartenders in the Bat cave (Jonathon and Bart) and Jesus in the pool bar we were well taken care of and entertained! We can not recommend this hotel highly enough and wish that one day we can return!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We are so happy that we were able to host your husbands birthday dinner for you! We hope that you continue to return to visit us and that we are always able to provide the best vacation possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mansion Inn

Address: P.O. Box 380, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mansion Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star ocean-view hotel is located only 2 kilometers from the biologically diverse Manuel Antonio National Park in Costa Rica. Complete with roof-top sky lounge featuring 360 degree views and a genuine Cave Bar hidden inside the heart of the hotel, La Mansion Inn is truly unique. Over time, national and international celebrities have stayed at La Mansion Inn, and we warmly invite all guests who stay to leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your La Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mansion Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Hotel La Mansion
La Mansion Inn Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Mansion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;