We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An extraordinary experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Si Como No

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Si Como No to your Saves list
Hotel Si Como No
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Manuel Antonio, Quepos, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An extraordinary experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel is a vacation in itself. We felt that we were in a tropical retreat. With each pair of rooms spread out through the forest-like grounds, you feel you are nearly alone in this tropical haven. The amenities were great - the pools, the bars, the restaurant, the massages, even the movie theater were great. You are greeted in the beautiful open air lobby which overlooks the ocean. The staff were helpful, courteous and very responsive to our needs and requests. If I could only go back to one place in Costa Rica, it would be the Hotel Si Como No.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DQSCN, General Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Higherin:

We are honoured that you considered Si Como No as you vacation spot in Costa Rica!! Captivated by nature, within the tropical forest, with the backdrop of the Pacific Ocean and a friendly vibe all over the property, is what we call an “Exceptional Costa Rican Experience”. We hope you and your family can come back and enjoy more of our brands of sustainable hospitality and include our Cloud Forest and Corcovado Rain Forest properties that are all part of the family of Greentique Hotels of Costa Rica.


Best regards,

Jim Damalas
General Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    209
    65
    29
    18
See reviews for
267
275
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Great pool, great tours, good food. Highly recommended! Rico Tico has a very large menu, and our kids loved the resident iguanas. The deluxe suite was just right for our family of 4. And since I need 200 characters for this review, I will now make obscure references to The Soup. Hi Joel! Hi Mankini! Hi Lou!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DQSCN, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Cronkleton:
Great review!!We appreciate you enjoyed our Rico Tico Bar’n Grill, including their family pool & slide, which we trust your kids took advantage during your stay. We all hope to see you again and maybe next time include our sister Greentique Hotels in San Ramon and the Osa Peninsula.

Best regards,

Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

A beautiful view of the ocean while surrounded by Rainforest and the wonderful sounds of the Rainforest at night. Rooms were clean and nice but could use a refresher in the bathrooms. NIce to have the Balcony off the room … Nothing more peaceful than your morning Costa Rican Coffee while overlooking the ocean and listen to those Howler Monkeys!
Food was Fresh and well prepared and abundant!
A special Recognition goes to the concierge as they were ultra efficient in communicating with outside tour operators and taking care of a conflict in our scheduling of tours! Thanks to their outstanding service all tours were enjoyed and in a relaxed fashion with no compromise!

Room Tip: Facing the Ocean is where you want to be !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DQSCN, General Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear PokerBear:

Greetings from Manuel Antonio. Thank you for taking the time to write such an encouraging review and we were pleased that you enjoyed the stunning views of the Pacific coastline from your room private balcony. We'll be sure to let our Concierge Desk know they were able to meet and even surpass your expectations, especially in regards to the guided tour selection we offer with our licensed Nature Interpreters. We will be sure to let our chef know you went out of your way to praise the quality and value of our restaurant menus. We also appreciate you recognised the "outstanding service" we continue to refine and constantly do our best to deliver. We call it "exceptional Costa Rica experiences" that 20 years in the sustainable hospitality business has extended to include our sister properties of Greentique Hotels.

Best regards,

Jim Damalas
General Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

What a friendly and helpful group of people. From the front desk, to the restaurants; the maids and the entire hotel staff, we met one personable and helpful individual after another. The location of the hotel worked well for us, as we spent a big part of our time at the beach. We would either take the hotel shuttle (free), a cab or walk, depending on our timing. Thanks a ton for providing towels for us to take to the beach.

This was a trip with my three daughters- 11, 15 and 17. The room accommodated our needs just fine.

The views of the Pacific off of our deck provided a great start to my day as I drank my first cup of coffee. The way our room was situated, we had complete privacy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DQSCN, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Maryk2002:

Thank you for your very positive review. We are glad that you and your entire family enjoyed our concept of “The Magic of Nature” as well as the Good Nature of our resort staff. We call it the "Pura Vida" vibe and we enjoy sharing it with all of our guests. We hope you and your family can come back soon and enjoy more of our boutique brands of sustainable hospitality that include Aguila de Osa Inn near the National Park of Corcovado and in the Cloud Forest Private Reserve of Los Angeles Norte at Villa Blanca Hotel near San Ramon where we believe exceptional Costa Rican hospitality is what it's all about.

Best regards,

Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very nice hotel with amazing view of the ocean and rainforest right out your balcony. A 1.5-2mi walk to the beach. This particular vacation we didn't mind not being close to the beach as it was TOO HOT! The hotel does have a shuttle to the beach. If you have any sort of problem walking, there are lots of steps to every area of this property.

Room Tip: No elevators of course. Staff was accommodating but not overly enthusiastic as we experienced many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DQSCN, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear MIDEMC:

We appreciate your review regarding your enjoyable stay with us at Si Como No . Glad you enjoyed the comfortable sea breezes form our jungle terraces overlooking the beach where the temperature do get quite hot in the summer. Taking advantage of our shuttle access seems to be very appreciated since the ride is just a few minutes to get down to the beach. I definitely shared your review with management and as always every comment helps to get us closer to perfection, with each valuable comment we review. We hope to see you back with us again soon or with the other members of Greentique Hotels in the Osa Peninsula, at Aguila de Osa Inn, or in San Ramon at the Villa Cloud Forest Hotel and Nature Reserve.


Best regards

Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Arrived before check in time and had to wait for a room. Si Como No is a busy place and no rooms were available. They will check your bags for you and you can use the hotel's facilities. We took the time to have some lunch and walk around the grounds. The food and service in the Rico Tico restaurant by the family pool was very good. That is also where the breakfast is served in the morning. It had lots of choices for any tastes. Our room was great with a mini fridge and an inside sitting area that overlooked the ocean. We also had a balcony but it was a hot sunny day and the view from inside was just as fantastic. There were 2 overhead fans, one over the bed and the other by the sofa in the sitting area. We opted for the AC. As mentioned in other reviews, the rooms were good but could use some sprucing up. We decided to take a swim in the large adults only pool with a swim up bar. The bartender there was very friendly and helpful. There was a group there at the same time for a destination wedding. The setting for that was magnificent with all the tropical plants and the view of the ocean. The photos must have been memorable.
Once we got settled into our room we went to the front desk to make tour arrangements. We were part of a small tour and we kept changing tour times to travel with each other. The front desk staff was very helpful and extremely patient. Thanks to all of you!!!
The hotel has a free shuttle that drops you at the beach and there is a bus that stops near the hotel that will get you there at other times for 60 cents.
Si Como No is an environmentally friendly hotel and is right across the street from a butterfly research area and a fantastic night tour of the jungle. I believe that they sponsor both these areas. I recommend that you take both these tours. It is definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DQSCN, General Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear WintersR4beaches:

Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate your feedback about breakfast at the Rico Tico as well as the rest of our menus and courteous staff which we feel is part of the “Exceptional Costa Rican Experiences “ we do our best to share with our clients with good natured hospitality and the beauty of the natural surroundings, including our Wildlife Refuge Jungle Night Tour and Nature Exhibits. They are all part of our commitment to sustainable hospitality as members of CST (Certification of Sustainable Tourism). We hope you'll join our family of repeat customers.


Best regards

Jim Damalas
General Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Spent three nights at Si Como No and wish it had been longer. We had a two-level room with a king bed and a double futon; our balcony had two chairs and an awesome view overlooking the Pacific. The property is architecturally fun and interesting. It was great having a separate adult pool; the swim-up bar was great and Jazmin is a fantastic and friendly bartender (we found all staff to be friendly, unlike some other reviewers). The included breakfast is a nice, small buffet with the option of made-to-order items, and the breakfast restaurant also has a great view. The theater has a bit of a musty smell, but that's not surprising considering the necessary lack of windows for fresh air (it was a nice touch that they televised the Oscars for those who had to see the show!). On our last morning we had no water in the shower, but the problem was addressed and repaired within 30 minutes of my call. Overall this hotel is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DQSCN, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Si Como No . We appreciate your comments about our friendly customer service which we're proud to say still averages a 98% positive rating overall by our guests, but with all customer relations, we continue to see how we can please everyone who becomes our guest at Si Como No, from start to finish. We’ll be sure to give your best regards to Jazmin, who we agree is one more reason the good natured hospitality of Costa Ricans is such a treasured asset . We hope to see you back with us again soon.

Best regards

Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Si Como No? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Si Como No

Address: Manuel Antonio, Quepos, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Si Como No 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Si Como No Resort Spa & Wildlife Refuge is a central-Pacific coast resort in the jungle-covered hills just above Manuel Antonio National Park. It’s barefoot luxury with a pura vida vibe, perfect for families and couples who love the beach, tropical adventures, spa, pools, superb dining and four-star accommodations. This award-winning eco-design nature resort & spa offers its guest its own signature version of "barefoot luxury." Panoramic views are yours to enjoy from beautiful balconies looking down from the most idyllic hilltop in the area. Enjoy nearby beaches, Manuel Antonio National Park and the hotel’s private Wildlife Refuge and Butterfly Atrium, adjacent to the property. Renown for warm, friendly service, guests can choose from two excellent restaurants, guided nature and adventure tours plus shopping, fabulous nightlife and our own private cinema. And for Costa Rica weddings and honeymoons, this is where life memories are made, one tropical sunset at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Si Como No reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Si Como No Hotel
Si Como No Costa Rica
Hotel Si Como No Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Si Como No, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.