We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Si Como Si!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Si Como No

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Si Como No to your Saves list
Hotel Si Como No
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Manuel Antonio, Quepos, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Si Como Si!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our family enjoyed 2 nights stay. The views of the ocean are just breath taking. Family pool, adult pool too! BEST BREAKFAST! Made to order breakfast included! Delicious!! Friendly Staff. Walking distance to many restaurants and very close to the public beach where we spent day learning to learned to surf and feeding the incredible squirrel monkeys that come out onto the trees and vines in the afternoon to eat fruit rinds given to them.

Room Tip: Ask for Ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Chriswienberg:
Greetings from Manuel Antonio. We are glad that you enjoyed your family holiday at our resort and that you took advantage of the activities both at our resort, our wildlife refuge, and at the beach access nearby. We always appreciate the fact that many comments mention the friendly manner of our staff and the quality of our restaurant menus.
Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    244
    71
    30
    18
See reviews for
319
323
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Three friends and I stayed at this hotel while on a visit to Costa Rica. The property was lovely, with two pools, spacious rooms and good food. But the best part of our 2-night stay was the day-long bird watching trip that the hotel arranged for us. Early in the morning we were driven into the mountains to a farm and forest owned by the owner of Si Como No. The bird watching guide, Johan, was excellent and took us on a long hike, which was followed by a swim in the river. We then had lunch at the farm (delicious), where we bought coffee beans grown by the farmers who live in the adjacent village. The coffee (Santa Juana de Tarrazu) was the best that I have had in a long time, and I am sorry that I just finished the last of the beans. I look forward to returning someday to Quepos and Si Como!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Snappy:
We appreciate that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Si Como No and had a great experience on our Santa Juana Rural Mountain Adventure tour that has now become our highest rated nature tour. Your choice of taking that tour went directly to benefiting our conservation programs including over 10,000 trees we've planted and care for thanks to the revenues from these tours. Hopefully you will return again soon to enjoy more of our own blend of Costa Rican coffee with more tour adventures with Greentique Hotels of Costa Rica!
Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Centrally located in the hills. Neat layout. Architecture modern and built into the mountain scape. Family pool relaxing. No tv's and some stairs if that's an issue. Staff helpful. Rooms just about right

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Olsonclan:
We appreciate your review and we thank you for staying with us. The hotel was designed and carefully situated within the jungle view terraces overlooking the Manuel Antonio coastline. That design required the use of walkways and stairs within the garden landscape to facilitate guest access to all our facilities. The resort, like our sister property, are all members of Greentique Hotels that have never had TV sets in the rooms, however the pool bars and movie theaters, along with complimentary WiFi coverage, hopefully facilitated your needs without distracting the natural atmosphere throughout the resort .
We look forward to your next visit as a repeat customer and hopefully you will be able to visit our other Greentique Hotels in the Cloud Forest of San Ramon at Villa Blanca or the Rain Forest near Corcovado National Park at Aguila de Osa Inn.
Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have been to Si Como No several times and it is always a fabulous experience. The rooms have the best view in Manuel Antonio and they are beautiful and comfortable. The food is fabulous and the staff is always helpful and hospitable. My favorites are the swimming pools....there is one for the kids and they are so happy there, I literally have to pull them out at the end of the afternoon. The adult pool is excellent, gorgeous and soothing. Excellent for swimming laps or just to enjoy. Having traveled throughout Costa Rica, there is no question that Si Como No ranks number 1 in Costa Rica!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are all good....they all have a fabulous view and they are all nicely decorated....beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Mary Ann Aden:
Thank you very much for being such a big fan of our Resort and for enjoying our long standing brand of the "magic of nature" and the good nature of our staff. Please remember that you and your family are welcome back anytime to enjoy the sustainable hospitality of the other Greentique Hotels share the same sustainable hospitality. In San Ramon de Alajuela it's our Cloud Forest Hotel and Nature Reserve called Villa Blanca. Near Corcovado National Park in Drake Bay it's Aguila de Osa Inn. We believe you will discover the same exceptional Costa Rica experiences you enjoyed with us at Si Como No where we hope to see you soon again.
Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a very good hotel in a beautiful setting set in the hillside overlooking the coast. Manuel Antonio park is close by with a free shuttle and butterfly garden across the street. The view and atmosphere is very serene with the lush vegetation and privacy. The food was very tasty at both restaurants although air flow could have been better at Tico Rico. Wish we had more than two nights because we missed out on the pool experience.

Room Tip: Room # 4 is suitably for three people with a nice bathroom and balcony with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Anne T:

We thank you for your comments and hope that next time you take advantage and stay with us for a longer stay with one of our special packages. As with all our guest comments from various guest forums and Guest Resort Surveys, we pass your comments to our resort manager's and their staff to get an ongoing understanding of how we're doing everyday according to the real judges, out clientele. Our chef, Jose Miguel, has been with us for many years yet he still smile every time we share our guest comments about our "tasty" food at both our restaurants that you were so kind to share with others. Hope we see you back with us in beautiful Costa Rica.
Regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Si Como No is a fantastic base for exploring the Manuel Antonio region. Our recent stay included two families, with 3 kids ages 5 to 11. The rooms were clean, safe, well-appointed and a perfect fit with the surrounding jungle and spectacular ocean views. Amazing food at both restaurants and very reasonably priced. In booking, all our questions were answered, we knew exactly what to expect, and were able to arrange what we needed to accommodate both families, even in a sold out situation. But what stands out is the staff and their exceptional service. Both were brilliant. The staff did everything to make our stay a great experience. And they know how to engage kids, which really made it all work. Nice people, well run, truly the best in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear FenwayParker:
Can I just say It was a pleasure reading such encouraging comments and realizing that even though we can't meet everyone's expectations, we try our best to deliver the exceptional Costa Rica experiences that our 20 years in sustainable hospitality has made us known for. We hope you come back and include our sister hotels that are all part of what we believe is our Greentique philosophy for guests to be able to "Travel Well & Travel Right"!
Sincerely,
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Likes: the kids pool has a water slide which is amazing!!! You can swim to the bar and get a smoothie. There is a cinema which shows movies every night. The breakfast is delicious - the best I had in Costa Rica. You can get eggs, bacon, pancakes, watermelon, papaya, pineapple, hashbrowns and juice. The beds are big and comfortable. There is a nice balcony with a view.

Dislikes: the wifi does not work in our room - you have to go to the balcony for it to work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear hlsz:

Thank you for your review and appreciation of our hospitality. We are sorry you had a problem with the WI Fi in your room as there are days when the system does not reach the entire network within the resort. We are working with our engineer to reduce the down time and glad that you did have access on the balcony and assume in all the public areas. Please come back again and we'll be happy to do our best to avoid any further inconvenience you had with Wi Fi reception.
Regards,
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Si Como No? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Si Como No

Address: Manuel Antonio, Quepos, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Si Como No 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Si Como No Resort Spa & Wildlife Refuge is a central-Pacific coast resort in the jungle-covered hills just above Manuel Antonio National Park. It’s barefoot luxury with a pura vida vibe, perfect for families and couples who love the beach, tropical adventures, spa, pools, superb dining and four-star accommodations. This award-winning eco-design nature resort & spa offers its guest its own signature version of "barefoot luxury." Panoramic views are yours to enjoy from beautiful balconies looking down from the most idyllic hilltop in the area. Enjoy nearby beaches, Manuel Antonio National Park and the hotel’s private Wildlife Refuge and Butterfly Atrium, adjacent to the property. Renown for warm, friendly service, guests can choose from two excellent restaurants, guided nature and adventure tours plus shopping, fabulous nightlife and our own private cinema. And for Costa Rica weddings and honeymoons, this is where life memories are made, one tropical sunset at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Si Como No reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Si Como No Hotel
Si Como No Costa Rica
Hotel Si Como No Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Si Como No, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.