We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place---a little piece of heaven! Can't Wait To Go Back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Si Como No

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Si Como No to your Saves list
Hotel Si Como No
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Manuel Antonio, Quepos, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love this place---a little piece of heaven! Can't Wait To Go Back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We came here for the first time 5 years ago in May for our Honeymoon and had a blast even though it was extremely rainy! Our Costa Rican friends advised us to come back in their summer time, so we celebrated our 5 year anniversary a little early and returned in February. We thought this place was beautiful 5 years ago and it still is breathtaking! Just like last time, we spent a lot of time on our room balcony (though this time we had this spectacular balcony that wrapped around a little!). You wake up to howling monkeys, birds, iguanas, geckos....love it!

The staff at the front desk is helpful, friendly and prompt. The restaurant staff treats you very well. We remembered Carlos from 5 years ago. He is always smiling and very helpful and easy to talk to.

We LOVE the food and haven't ventured out to any of the other neighboring restaurants. The breakfast is included (which is a big plus). The breakfast is local Costa Rican food and is amazing! Rice, beans, sweet plantains, fresh bakery treats, fresh fruit, fresh squeezed juices...yum. Since we had been there 5 years ago, they moved Claro Que Si restaurant up near the road. We're guessing this is even better for business as it will be easier for people who aren't staying at the resort to walk in as well. The food is beautifully plated and fresh and delicious.

Don't miss happy hour- 4-6pm with great drink specials! The pina colada was perfect! And our favorite drink there is Monkey Business! We keep trying to make it at home...but it's just not the same.

The nature park and butterfly garden across the street is included and worth a trip! Plenty of hiking paths.

Love the layout of this resort, you really feel like you're away from it all.
As we walked from the resort down to the beach (about .5miles down hill-- a very nice walk!), we noticed that over the last 5 years, things are being built up, but still it's a great area and Si Como No makes you feel like you're still in the jungle and away from it all.

The only negative I would say is that some of the outside buildings need a little love and care...just some minor fixes and updates.
Also, would LOVE a fitness center of some sort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear LeneyB:
It's very encouraging when an guest finds their second experience with us as great as the first visit. Perhaps that explains why we continue to enjoy hosting repeat guests and their generous referrals. We believe part of that experience is because our brand of Natural Hospitality is based upon "good natured" hotel staff who treat our guests as welcome visitors and returning often as friends. We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to your third visit to include other Greentique experiences, including Villa Blanca Cloud Forest Hotel in San Ramón and Aguila de Osa Inn near Corcovado National Park.
Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    208
    65
    29
    18
See reviews for
265
275
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We thought this would be a fun luxurious hotel after visiting Monteverde. In more basic accomidations.The staff were curt and at times rude and as it had all inclusive rooms we were treated as second class even though our room was $250.00 a night. There was no live entertainment even though we stayed over a weekend just movies playing. If this had been our only experience of Costa Rica we would not have wanted to return but we so enjoyed other areas the people food and beautiful landscape.

Room Tip: We did not attend the spa or fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Ken W
Fortunately the great majority of our "Guest Comments" are very encouraging regarding our staff as both "friendly & helpful" as supported on this fórum and the thousands of Guest Survey we read every year. In fact the very same week of this review, our surveys by our guests had a completely favorable review of the property, at least until we read this one. However we can't always please everyone although we do our best to deliver the value our guests expect to the best of our ability. With so many activities offered, both on and off the resort, we were also quite surprised there was not much to do. With three Happy Hours to choose from, a complete Spa menu, two popular restaurants and two swimming pools to choose from along with dozens of guided tours offered, miles of sandy beaches and the National Park and our private Nature Park exhibits and Wildlife Refuge, we're just not sure why we fell so far short of expectations.
Sincerely,
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We Loved Manuel Antonio! Staying at the Si Como No added a touch of comfort and security you only get by staying home. We drove by twice before we realized we were right in front of it. From the outside you cant tell how big the property is. Once you are in the Lobby and view the pacific ocean, you are captivated. The hotel staff are great and very helpful. The room had a spectacular view and very comfortable. There are two restaurants and both serve wonderful food. Across the street is a wild life reserve that is owned by the hotel and borders with the national park. I recommend the night tour through the rainforest.
The hotel has two pools and each one with full bar service and Happy hour. Shuttle bus to the beach and Manuel antonio national park. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Babydoc77: Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad that you were captivated both by the view and our staff which means you have a Pura Vida experience!
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tivoli, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just returned from a three night stay at this great hotel. We had a small hiccup with our room the first day, which was taken care of that evening. We had a fantastic room overlooking the ocean and the jungle, which we felt apart of from our balcony. Great people, great service..........what more could you ask for? Oh, and the birds weren't bad either!

Room Tip: If you have a mobility issue, please let them know ahead of time, so that the room chosen will fit y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear 2smokycreek:
Thank you very much to share your own “Exceptional Costa Rican Experience” at Si Como No with all the Trip Advisor readers and hopefully we´ll have you once again as our guest in the near future. glad you could remind folks that we are located on jungle terraces overlooking the beaches of Manuel Antonio so it's best to take note of our request we offer to accommodate any restrictions our guests may have regarding mobility.
Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

There are a lot of hotels in the Manuel Antonio area - this is clearly one of the better ones. Fabulous views, two nice restaurants, decent pools (one with a modest water slide) and a movie theater on premises made it pretty family friendly.

Even though everything was terrific - I kept looking around at the other hotels in the area thinking there might be better in the area. Plus the location that gave it such a great view, put most everything out of walking distance.

HOT TIP - The "nature park" across the street is a must see. You might see more there than in the jungle trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Jim S:

Greetings from sunny Manuel Antonio beach ! We appreciate you taking the time to share your Si Como No experience. As a boutique resort we have many facilities available for our guests that we're proud to say all fall under the Certification of Sustainable Tourism (CST) including our Cala Spa, THX Movie Theater, family and adult pools and restaurants. We trust that these are perhaps some of the good reasons you choose us besides our Nature Park & Wildlife Refuge with Interactive Butterfly Gardens, Crocodile Lagoons and popular Jungle Night Tours. We hope you'll come back again or enjoy our other brands that are all part of "Greentique Hotels.
Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
537 reviews 537 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
369 helpful votes 369 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

When you drive up to Hotel Si Como No you may be disappointed. From the road it doesn't look like much. Then you enter the lobby and look out over the jungle to the ocean. You sense this might be more than what it looks like from the road. Once you check in the friendly staff takes you to your room, past the pool - you know you made the correct choice of hotels!
The hotel is a wonderful blend of luxury and green. Our room was large with a million dollar view. It was hard to leave my balcony some mornings as the jungle below was so alive with sounds and monkeys running through the trees or to simple look out to the blue Pacific.
The hotel is great. I almost felt like we were staying in a tree house.
The restaurants are good. The breakfast each morning is hearty and typical "tico". The staff is great. Soon they get to know you and what you like and how to best serve you. They are friendly and make you feel like a welcomed guest.
I enjoyed the pool and time at the pool bar with the friendly iguana that roams the pool.
We tried the spa and it was heaven!
The front desk was helpful with arranging tours for us or making dinner reservations.
I loved how close we were to nature. Almost daily monkey ran thru the hotel complex stealing dinner from planters. It was great fun and some great photo ops.
I love this hotel and hope to be back - it's a perfect blend and says "Costa Rica"!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear James S:

“Enjoy the Magic of Nature!” has been our motto and philosophy throughout our twenty years of delivering our brand of Sustainable Hospitality, and every time we get a review like yours, it is truly rewarding that we continue to be able to convey the exceptional Costa Rican Experiences to our guests. Costa Rica is “Pura vida! and the good nature of its inhabitants is our most treasured commodity.
Thank you again for your comment and we hope to have you again as our guest in the near future here at our resort our at Villa Blanca Cloud forest Hotel or Aguila de Osa Inn near Corcovado National Park.
Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great service. Front desk people very helpful. Room clean and large. We stayed in the suite.
Great vistas of the ocean. Loved the Adult Pool. Noone at the adult pool but us. Could not tell it was a Presidents Week since all the children were at the family pool. Great breakfast. Even had a guest at the breakfast....large iguana. The food next door at Claro Que Si was fantastic and went back for the Maji Maji

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear BJThaler:
Thank you very much for staying with us at Si Como No . We appreciate you recognize our customer service which we're proud to say still average a 98% hotel guests rating of good to excellent.
We hope to see you back with us again soon or with our other members of Greentique Hotels in the Osa Peninsula, at Aguila de Osa Inn, or in San Ramon at the Villa Cloud Forest Hotel and Nature Reserve.
Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Si Como No? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Si Como No

Address: Manuel Antonio, Quepos, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Si Como No 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Si Como No Resort Spa & Wildlife Refuge is a central-Pacific coast resort in the jungle-covered hills just above Manuel Antonio National Park. It’s barefoot luxury with a pura vida vibe, perfect for families and couples who love the beach, tropical adventures, spa, pools, superb dining and four-star accommodations. This award-winning eco-design nature resort & spa offers its guest its own signature version of "barefoot luxury." Panoramic views are yours to enjoy from beautiful balconies looking down from the most idyllic hilltop in the area. Enjoy nearby beaches, Manuel Antonio National Park and the hotel’s private Wildlife Refuge and Butterfly Atrium, adjacent to the property. Renown for warm, friendly service, guests can choose from two excellent restaurants, guided nature and adventure tours plus shopping, fabulous nightlife and our own private cinema. And for Costa Rica weddings and honeymoons, this is where life memories are made, one tropical sunset at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Si Como No reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Si Como No Hotel
Si Como No Costa Rica
Hotel Si Como No Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Si Como No, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.