We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the spring rolls!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ngo

Ngo
next to Hotel Flor Blanca, Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 000000, Costa Rica
+506 2777 6821
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Asian Take out and Delivery
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the spring rolls!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on our first day we arrived. I loved the spring rolls and milk shakes!! Food was great and reasonably priced. The owner is really friendly and talkative.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    22
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaco, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“is that's serious?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

we came this friday night from Jaco specially to try this place.
at 8Pm: "no place".
ok no matter we'd bring for away: "take the brochure and call us in 30 minutes"
so we've went to a nearly bar...

I've called back at 8h20 :"we're closed"!!

when I explained them I was just calling back as they've told me: "ok we're not closed. but we don't have anything exept chiken. no rice, no anything. just chiken"

i'ts a little bit exagerated for a restaurant...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and a wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I sincerely loved this restaurant and I thought that it was a great experience. I had a to wait a little while for my food but that was only because they made everything fresh. The owner was really nice and awesome and you HAVE to try their avocado smoothie.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Asian on the Pacific Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I am sure this is one of the best out there. The quality of the food is better than any Ive tried anywhere nearby. You can tell that they stick to fresh ingredients, and yummy recipes. As well, the owners Kong and Susan are lovely people and clearly very dedicated to providing great food and great service. I highly recommend visiting NGO or taking advantage of their delivery service for consistently well done dishes! If you get a chance to go in person you will certainly enjoy their company too!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Yummy yummy yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Fancied a change from costa rica food so tried that place out! Amazing smoothies , orange chicken great I wanted to order it again!! Pad Thai amazing ! Only two tables but really nice to chat to the owners. They do take away etc. if was stayin longer would go back !
Great price as well !!! Which is also a nice change

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ngo also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Ngo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ngo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.