We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marlin Restaurant

Marlin Restaurant
Main Road, By the Beach, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
2777-1134
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
“Eat here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Best food on the beach and comparable prices to other restaurants nearby. It is very close to the beach and the staff are friendly and professional.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    97
    41
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This place is right across from a great public beach. Food was good but the service was very slow, because they had just seated a party of 30 people upstairs. This came highly recommended by our nature guide, guess our timing was bad. Also, the World Cup was on TV.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Service was excellent! Tipico breakfast was excellent and the early morning scenery on the beach was excellent. You won't go wrong eating here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good, reliable food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Good food, fair pricing, staff spoke good English and large choice of foods.... Pleasant experience. We ate there for 3 dinners ordering different foods..

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane Cove, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“THE Best Sangria in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My partner and I stopped in at The Marlin for a cold drink or 3 after a long day in the National Park. We didn't eat here but they have the BEST Sangria in Costa Rica - and trust me, I tried a few!

The bartender was really friendly and helped me out when I mispronounced my Spanish. A really nice place, right on the beach.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlin Restaurant also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Marlin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlin Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.