We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Quaint Restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Nicolas

Villas Nicolas
Manuel Antonio Road, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Quaint Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We all loved this restaurant! A group of 8 with 4 teenagers...the waiter was great! We enjoyed the cocktails, appetizers and delicious dinner in an intimate setting surrounded by lush plants. Dessert should not be missed. Thanks to the chef for accommodating severe food allergies, it was really appreciated! This was a truly enjoyable last supper in Costa Rica!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This tiny restaurant provided us with our best meal during our stay in Manuel Antonio.
We had a steak dish and a mahi mahi dish, both delicious!!
This was also a great value, not as pricey as some other places we ate, but much more authentic and delicious.Great friendly service.
Estella, our guide for our tour of MA recommended it as her
favorite and it was ours too.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a small and intimate restaurant with a friendly staff and pretty good food! We ordered two appetizers, two entrées, and two drinks and our meal cost around $85. The steak was cooked just right and the mahi mahi was tasty.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tiny place but great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Very nice spot . Small space with jsut a few tables, but the food was excellent and the waiter was really friendly and helpful . Would go back there anytime !

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and Romantic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was hands down the best restaurant we ate at in Quepos. So much, that we went there two nights in a row knowing we wouldn't find better than Villas Nicholas. The food is amazing and cooked right behind you by the chef on an outdoor grill that is inclosed in a brick kitchen area. Very quaint and limited seating, so if you are visiting in the busy season, call ahead for reservations. We went in early August and had no issues getting a table. The entrusted pineapple tuna is a must! The desserts and drinks are delicious too! I had a coconut/honey daiquiri and it was amazing! On top of the food being excellent, our waiter was so friendly and accommodating. And on our way out the chef gave his best. Friendly people and great food. Gotta try it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villas Nicolas also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Villas Nicolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Nicolas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.