We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome experience!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MidWorld

MidWorld
Centre Commercial La Garza, Office 01, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
506-2777-7181
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Just 20 minutes from Quepos nestled in over 1,000 acres of river front rainforest land, MidWorld offers: Costa Rica’s longest Superman line – the "Super Mono Rail" measures in at 1.055 kilometers! Canopy Tour – includes 10 lines and 15 platforms with breathtaking forest views, 2 rappel lines and a treetop suspension bridge. High Ropes Puzzle Course - area's only puzzle/adventure course that includes numerous game bridges, a swing, rappel line, and monkey climb. ATV tour – area's only tour with fully-automatic ATV's. Enjoy MidWorld's spectacular scenery without the worry of shifting gears. At 330-350 ccs, we also boast the areas most powerful machines.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“An awesome experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was a most amazing experience ever. Well worth the price we paid to include 10 differenct ziplines and to end it with "Superman" a MUST and well worth the extra money. At the end of it all, we sat down to a delicious lunch. All staff were great and very patient with those first timers - that would be me, but after the first run, I couldn't wait for the next!!! A definite must do when visiting CR - you won't be disappointed!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    38
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
“my first zipline”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

i really enjoyed listening to Manuel, he is a very knowledgable guide. loved the experience at MidWorld Canopy Tour. Well worth the vist!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best excursion we have ever done!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Our family 2 adults and 3 children (14, 12 and 7yrs) had the pleasure to spend the day with Roy. Given we were there on New Years Day, it was not that crowded. First of all, the grounds were beautiful. The staff was very friendly and professional. The equipment was top notch along with the training. We have done many zip line tours in Costa Rica and Mexico and this place was by far the best for many reasons. You could tell the owners went to great length in training their employees and making sure we were safe. We did the combo tour which included the ropes course, zip lines, superman and ATV tour. It was the best 8 hours of family fun we have ever had.

Zip lines- Each of the lines were double cables. The views were amazing!!! Incredible birds, bugs & trees while we were on the different zip lines.

Ropes Course- This is a must! You do this in the middle of the zip line tour. Look at my pictures...
What a fun addition to the typical canopy tour.

Superman- This was our first superman line. It was awesome!! Words cannot express how much fun this was. You fly almost 1 mile over tress on your stomach.

ATV-what an amazing ride through the rain forest. Roy took the time to really show us around and teach us about the animals and the forest. The best part was the waterfall that he took us to. We jumped off the waterfall and got to swim in the river. So beautiful!!!! Roy made are day so special!!

Lunch-This was by far the best meal we had in Costa Rica within the past 2 weeks. While we were out on the zip lines, 2 older costa rican ladies made us lunch and really good ice tea.

If you love adventure, this is a MUST do excursion in the Manuel Antonio area. It is approximately 45 minutes from Manuel Antonio. Make sure you start as early as possible. It is a long day, but well worth EVERY penny.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Zip-Lining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and I choose MidWorld for the reviews on the zip-lining. We were very impressed with the tour. Our guides were amazing- extremely friendly and kept us laughing all day. They always ensured our safety as well. There were 10 lines and they were all long and had breathtaking views. The lunch that was prepared for us was very fresh and a great taste of their local cuisine. We would definitely recommend the MidWorld excursion!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

What a wonderful experience! We felt so welcomed and like we were in very good hands. All of the equipment was in top condition and the guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. It was a beautiful way to see part of Costa Rica! I would do it all over again!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MidWorld also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to MidWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MidWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.