We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to zip through the rain forest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MidWorld

MidWorld
Centre Commercial La Garza, Office 01, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
506-2777-7181
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Just 20 minutes from Quepos nestled in over 1,000 acres of river front rainforest land, MidWorld offers: Costa Rica’s longest Superman line – the "Super Mono Rail" measures in at 1.055 kilometers! Canopy Tour – includes 10 lines and 15 platforms with breathtaking forest views, 2 rappel lines and a treetop suspension bridge. High Ropes Puzzle Course - area's only puzzle/adventure course that includes numerous game bridges, a swing, rappel line, and monkey climb. ATV tour – area's only tour with fully-automatic ATV's. Enjoy MidWorld's spectacular scenery without the worry of shifting gears. At 330-350 ccs, we also boast the areas most powerful machines.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A great way to zip through the rain forest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is a very professionally run zip line service with what they describe as a 100% safety record. The staff is very knowledgeable, and they really inspire confidence. There are several zip line tours in Manuel Antonio, but we were advised by several people that this one was the best and we were not disappointed. The basic "tour" is a series of 10 zip lines, 2 rappels and a "Tarzan" swing. The "superman" zip is an add on and creates the sensation of actually flying, or what one would imagine flying to be. It was phenomenal. The other add-on was a challenge course which felt a bit too challenging for me - particularly crossing a series of trapeze like bridges. But thrill seekers would love it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    568
    40
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tenafly, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Exhilarating and safe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The team was wonderful. Extremely professional. Great experience for our group which had adults ages 71,50, 50, 21, 19, 16. All had a great time. DEFINITELY DO THE SUPER COMBO. Ends with superman which was WOW.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Atv with midworld”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The 5 of us went on an ATV excursion yesterday and a rarity occurred: we all agreed it was Great! So much fun. Our guide (Mario) was fantastic, the food was even really good!! Somewhat unexpected as well. I always figure that thirst excursions could be tourist traps. They usually are. This was not. Well worth it!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The ATV and Zip Lining Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Very good tour. The zip lining takes you through 10 different lines on several canopies alone with 2 rapels. You NEED to do the ATV tour as well. It's well worth the money and a great experience. One suggestion, pay the $25 for the photographer to take pictures during the zip lining. It's impossible to do it on your own and the photo's come great!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Value For Your Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Our family of five really enjoyed our day at MidWorld but it was not as exciting for our family as the white water rafting we did the day before, but it nevertheless was a lot of fun. The staff were all very good and Mario was very professional and spoke good English. The ziplines were fun, but not as exciting as we have experienced in other countries. The lunch was good as well, but nothing special. All in all, we would recommend this although for the experienced thrill seeking zip-liners, this might be a bit tame for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MidWorld also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to MidWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MidWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.