We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best bang for your buck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ADR Adventure Park

ADR Adventure Park
KM #2 on the road to Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 256Quepos, Costa Rica
506 277 70082
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Canyons, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Immerse yourself in the forest of San Antonio de Damas, just 35 minutes from Quepos and the world famous Manuel Antonio Park, and let us take you on an unforgettable adventure through the jungle! The adventures included are: 1. waterfall rappel, 2. via ferrata, 3. canyon rappel, 4. canopy zipline, 5. canopy rappel 6. waterfall zipline, 7. waterfall tarzan swing, 8. free fall in river pool, 9. caving ladder,10. zipline guided rappel & 4x4 safari ride up the mountains.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best bang for your buck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was the highlight of our Costa Rica trip. The service was impeccable and adventure was great. If I go back I would do it again because of the service and the fun.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    7
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What a great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you are in the area do not miss this. If you are not in the area then go to the area. A great bunch of guys. We were the only two people the day we went. We had 4 guides to drive us and take us around. Nothing was too much trouble for these people. We drove a Mercedes army truck up a muddy trail to start the adventure. Then we zip lined, were dropped into beautiful fresh water pools from the zip lines and rapelled down rock faces. It was fantastic fun and the pictures they took were awesome. A must do in Costa Rica.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Family Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband, 3 daughters ages 7, 11, & 14, and I enjoyed a wonderful day at the ADR Adventure Park on March 18. This is the perfect way to experience the beauty of Costa Rica. After a fun ride up into the jungle on a military truck, we worked our way down by a combination of zip lining, rapelling, and canyoning. We also enjoyed the tarzan swing and free-fall jumps into the waterfalls. Our daughters are a wide-range of ages, but the overall experience was fun and safe for all of us. The staff was excellent, as well as the breakfast and lunch. This was definitely a highlight of our week in Costa Rica!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This trip was absolutely incredible and worth every penny. The staff only took out one group (8 people). We had a typical breakfast served to us, hopped in a shuttle van, and then in the middle of the palm oil rows switched into an old open air german military 4 x 4 vehicle to go through the uphill/windy roads. Then, in the middle of the rainforest we geared up and set out for an unforgettable day. The rappels are beautiful, we even got to do a really fun swing over one of the waterfalls. I loved the free fall drop and jumping off of a waterfall. There are some times when I was scared (fear of heights) but I always felt safe and enjoyed every activity they threw our way. Thank you ADR for an adventure that my husband and I will never forget!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Worth every penny! This tour offers the whole package if you want to "see" the rain forest ; ziplining, repelling, cliff jumping, and more. The scenery is gorgeous from the waterfalls, to the tropical flowers, to the amazing home cooked lunch, this adventure offers it all! Not to mention the staff Alvarez, Gustavo, Jorge and Johav are exceptional. The hospitality provided is top notch, they make you feel like your at home. On a scale from 1 to 10 this trip is an 11!!! Dominic and Alyssa from Chicago will recommend this trip to all friends and family traveling to Costa Rica!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ADR Adventure Park also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to ADR Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ADR Adventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.