We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon pit stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sancho's

Sancho's
50 meters from the soccer field in Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
506-777-0340
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Finally, authentic Mexican food in Costa Rica. Everything on the menu is made fresh daily. Open for lunch and dinner. You can also take it 'to go' or have it delivered, rain, or shine. In our new location, just down the street, we can now accomodate larger parties and more diners. Come enjoy the patio seating and fast friendly service.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon pit stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 NEW

While on my honeymoon with my gorgeous wife, we stumbled upon Sancho's. We both ate the fish tacos and chips with guacamole. Everything was fantastic! The place was small but very clean and well maintained. Mike and Heidi the owners were very welcoming, we sparked up a great conversation about football. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone! We plan on coming back again soon!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    9
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Deptford, New Jersey, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and yummy food!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 NEW

We ate in Sanchos several times while we were in Manuel Antonio. Let me tell you food was so fresh, made to order and very very yummy. We ordered just about everything on the menu and it was all so delicious. The fish tacos and the burrito were to die for. The nachos with salsa and guacamole was the best. Mike and Heidi serve fresh delicious food and they are the best to talk to. If you are looking for delicious Mexican food and reasonable priced SANCHOS is the place!!!!,

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 NEW

Food is absolutely incredible. Fish is freshly caught and tastes amazing. Mike and Heidi make you feel right at home. Try the fish tacos, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sanchos is DELICIOUS!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 NEW

Sanchos is delicious with a great atmosphere and great owners! Mike and Heidi make you feel like you're at home when you walk in. The fish tacos are my favorite and everything is so fresh! You can taste the passion the owners have for their food in every bite!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So so good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 NEW

Amazing doesn't begin to describe how great this place is. Very comforting atmosphere. Staff was great. Food was excellent. All around a terrific place.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sancho's also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Sancho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sancho's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.