We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best tours in Manuel Antonio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Rica Jade Tours - Private Tours

Costa Rica Jade Tours - Private Tours
Manuel Antonio | Manuel Antonio National Park, Manuel Antonio National Park 60601, Costa Rica
2777 0932
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Costa Rica Jade Tours is a local tour company in beautiful Manuel Antonio. We offer the best activities and tours to help make all your vacation dreams come true. Contact us so we can help you discover the most exciting adventures and exotic treasures from this spectacular land. You may never want to leave!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
new jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best tours in Manuel Antonio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I went on two tours with Mario and his partner while I was in Manuel Antonio, one of the Park and one in the Mangrove. Both were spectacular, he has such passion about the nature of Costa Rica, that it makes these tours so enjoyable.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    12
    2
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great tour- better to go with an expert than to go it alone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Mario was an excellent park guide- knowledgeable & passionate. We would never have seen half of the animals without him- he could spot eyelash pit vipers, jesus lizards, sloths, hummingbirds, white-faced and squirrel monkeys hidden in the jungle and had the equipment to provide a clear view. Overall a great tour!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great tour, knowledgeable guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We did both the 3.5 hour Manuel Antonio National Park tour and a 2 hr night boat tour of the Mangroves. Mario was our guide for both and made the tours fun and interesting with his knowledge of the wildlife, his country, and fun facts about the surrounding area. He was able to spot wildlife that was seemingly invisible to the untrained eye. We were able to take close-ups of the wildlife by using Mario's telescope, they turned out really nice. He's good and his love for nature is apparent in his presentation, very inspiring! During our tour of the National Park, we came across a baby Howler money along the path that had fallen from its mothers back. We witnessed Mario reunite the shaken monkey with its mother by placing it directly in her hands. It's a moment those in our group will never forget. Throughout both tours we saw 3 types of monkeys, birds, lizards, gators, frogs, amazing plants, and too many insects to name. It was great!

We were picked up and dropped of at our hotel for both tours. The van was comfortable, had ac, and the driver drove safely. During the tours we felt safe and were offered restroom and rest breaks when the opportunity presented. I wore light cargo pants and a tank, the hubby wore shorts and a tee; we both were fine. I also carried a small backpack. Be sure to take a hat, sunglasses, shoes you don't mind getting wet, and LOTS of water and bug spray. Also, lunch is included w/ the day tour and was delicious!

We would definitely recommend this tour. If you're in Manuel Antonio/ Quepos be sure to take a tour with Jade and ask for Mario.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing animals, descriptions and thrills!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Great night tour - we saw so many different animals and in really cool settings. Even though some were poisonous or venomous, Mario and Crystal made sure we were safe before letting us close. If you don't like heights, ask to skip the hanging bridges. It was Amazing!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Educational”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We spent 3 1/2 hours touring Manuel Antonio National Park and were impressed by its beauty and intensity as well as by our guide's level of knowledge and commitment to ecology, sustainability and education. We saw 3 different breeds of monkeys, two different breeds of sloths and untold lizards, birds, butterflies and other animals. For each species our guide, Mario, had interesting information, engaged us with funny stories, questions, answers and lots and lots of energy. It was really hot and humid but that's to be expected in April. The tour included 30 minutes on the beach, together with some wonderfully refreshing fresh fruit snacks.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rica Jade Tours - Private Tours also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Costa Rica Jade Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Rica Jade Tours - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.