We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything the previous revIews say is true!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Rica Jade Tours - Private Tours

Costa Rica Jade Tours - Private Tours
Manuel Antonio | Manuel Antonio National Park, Manuel Antonio National Park 60601, Costa Rica
2777 0932
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Costa Rica Jade Tours is a local tour company in beautiful Manuel Antonio. We offer the best activities and tours to help make all your vacation dreams come true. Contact us so we can help you discover the most exciting adventures and exotic treasures from this spectacular land. You may never want to leave!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Everything the previous revIews say is true!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Mario was a pleasure. He's a naturalist who has been doing these tours for 13 years. It is apparent as he enthusiastically spotted all of the animals we hoped to see. One tip....a hat and light clothing. We went on the 740am tour and it was unbelievably hot, even at 9am.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    18
    3
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
1 review
“Manuel Antonio Tour Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Mario gave us one of the best tours I had been on in my entire life. Very interesting. And Mario is very charming and approachable.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mario and Manuel Antonio Park....Fantastic !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I used Trip Advisor to find Mario Brennes from Jade Tours for our hike through Manuel Antonio Park. We were not dissappointed as we could not have asked for a better first morning for our trip to Costa Rica.
Mario was everything that the reviews say...he is energetic, knowledgable, speaks excellent english and has fun doing what he obviously loves.
We are a family of 5 and 4 others joined us for a group of 9 hiking through park. We would not have seen much without a guide as many animals were only clear through his binoculars. Pictures he took for us through these binoculars were excellent.....sloths, monkeys, spiders, plants, frogs..the list goes on...and all were thoroughly narrated by Mario...very interesting.
Even had the odd Spanish lesson which we apologize to Mario for how we probably butchered his language. The delicious snack of fresh fruit by the beaches was a nice surprise.
Thanks Mario for an unforgettable experience. Manuel Antonio is a beautiful place and will remain one of our favorite spots we ve travelled.
Cheers...Pura Vida
Bob Curtis
Canada

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Be prepared to see and learn a lot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our family of four (daughters age 14 and 11) took a tour of Manuel Antonio with Mario on March 2, 2013. Mario not only taught us about the animals we saw, but also about the history of the park and the plants within it. He is incredibly adept at spotting things (we saw White-Faced and Howler monkeys, two and three-toed sloths, and a variety of birds and lizards). He took numerous photos with his Nikon camera and emailed them to us as well as took photos using our iPhone and his "telescope" which turned out amazing! He was very willing to answer our questions and pause at any and everything we were curious about. He kindly helped us locate a vendor selling coconuts before enjoying fruit and drinks at the end of our tour. Mario's passion for the wildlife of Costa Rica is obvious and we are thankful for his willingness to share his enthusiasm and knowledge with us! We would not hesitate to take another tour with Mario and highly recommend Jade Tours!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mario - Best Tour Guide Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Spent 10 days in CR and one the favorite activities we did was the tour of Manuel Antonio National Park with Mario as our guide. He was amazing - very knowledgeable, funny, used our iPhone to get awesome nature pictures through his telescope and surrounded us with monkeys overhead using his incredible monkey calls. He showed us and told us things about the park we would have never seen or heard if not for Mario. From the time he picked us up at our hotel (on time) to the time he dropped us off he was friendly, helpful and a wealth of interesting information about CR. Would go back and experience the park again in a heartbeat with Mario as our guide.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rica Jade Tours - Private Tours also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Costa Rica Jade Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Rica Jade Tours - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.