We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Flor Blanca

Save Saved
You added Hotel Flor Blanca to your Saves list
Hotel Flor Blanca
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Flor Blanca
on the main road from Quepos to Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Personel was very helpful and nice. The place is clean, there is a fridge in room, A/C in room, free WiFi and breakfast is included. It is located in a good area. We will definitely stay there again. It was the first and will always be our place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
14
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Clean, comfortable, quiet, inexpensive and conveniently located. Daniel -- the manager -- is professional, courteous, friendly and generous; he made my companions and I feel at home and welcome all the time. I highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I originally posted the review under Flor Tica Hotel - I believe they're the same place as another reviewer mentioned but reviewers seem to be posting on this site more so - anyways we stayed here for 2 nights as we wanted to visit the park and my neice knows the lovely owners of this hostel - It was simple but with all the basics - TV worked fine; had our own room including bathroom; frig; shelves; ceiling fan and 3 clean, comfortable beds (there were 3 of us in a good sized room) - everything was clean, clean, clean and fresh smelling - breakfast included was simple yet delicious and satisfying; there is also a nice clean pool area. Price was VERY reasonable and I would definitely stay again. Bus stop just up the street; grocery store just down the street - Manuel Antonio is lovely - this place is great for your basics - nothing fancy but nice and I bet it's at least twice as clean as your fancier hotels - Come and See! Mucho Gracias again to the wonderful owners for a memorable stay!

Room Tip: If you need anything just ask the owners at the front desk - they are very helpful and friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were going to end our trip at Hotel Flor Blanca and decided, after staying in several dorm rooms, that we would get a private room for two, with A/C. a fridge, private bathroom etc. For only about $25/night per person, it was completely worth it. Our sheets and towels were changed daily, Flor and her husband Daniel were beyond hospitable and helpful with activities, the kitchen was always clean as well as the pool, and the common area was warm and welcoming. Daily cooked breakfasts were included in the price, and you had a few options of what to eat. The location was idea, close to several dining options, a quick bus ride from the National Park, and close to bus stops to Quepos, San Jose, etc. Flor was nice enough to set up all our activities for us as well. The room, beds, shower, etc were all clean and the "type" of people that stayed were great - sociable but quiet at nighttime. If you get a chance, hit up the cafe across the street, Emilios, for some iced coffee and sandwiches. I would recommend this hotel/hostel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We booked over the phone. They took a credit card reservation, so obviously accept credit cards.
Room is simple and pleasant. TV, fridge, hot shower, AC, two double beds, WIFI.
Breakfast included is typical Costa Rican breakfast.
Enjoyed to pool to wash off the salt of the ocean.
Had some issues with WIFI which were addressed quickly. A computer is available for use in the main room for 15min.
Bus stop right in front to catch bus (¢285) to the beach.
A comfortable establishment in an otherwise high priced tourist area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Average overpriced hotel, though clean rooms with a/c on a central location. Pool not worth a visit, service is ok but not really comitted or helpful. Credit cards not accepted although written on website. Full with ticos. Breakfast simple but ok.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I am basing this review on the booking experience however I was never allowed to stay.

I made a booking directly on this hotels website and received a confirmation email. I was emailed back shortly after advising me that they were fully booked and could not accept my reservation. As infuriating as this was I accepted that they had not managed their website correctly and replied back saying OK but can they please advise of any places they know of that might be able to accept us given we were due to check-in in 2 days time - I never received a response to my email.

I then received an email from them on the day I was due to checkin reconfirming my booking and some info on the property, I then replied to this saying that I am confused as I understood my booking could not be accepted and to please confirm that it has been cancelled as we already found alternate accommodation - I never received a response to my email.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Flor Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flor Blanca

Address: on the main road from Quepos to Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Flor Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Flor Blanca Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Flor Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.