We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than your average hostel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Flor Blanca

Save Saved
You added Hotel Flor Blanca to your Saves list
Hotel Flor Blanca
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Flor Blanca
on the main road from Quepos to Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than your average hostel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Nice family fun hotel, friendly staff. The spoke the english well. Not a fancy place, but comfortable and clean. Easy access to bus, the supermarket and a few restraurants. The breakfast was good with enough selections from the menu to choose from. It was comfortable enough for a family to stay at, we had no problem with noise from other guests, like many other hostels. We didnt feel like we were staying at a hostel, but an average hotel. It was nice to have a pool there as well.
We were happy with our stay. We stayed twice here, Jan 2012 and Dec 2010.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
14
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were received by the owners' son and he treat us very nice. He helped us find a great tour and he was very helpful for the rest of our trip. He really cared for us. It located close by Manuel Antonio park. The breakfast was delicious. We recommend it. El servicio recibido fue excelente. EstÀ cerca de todo y la Comida Es muy buena.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

Good price, & conveniently located near the bus, a supermarket, and a few sodas & restaurants. Owners were very friendly & helpful. However, the property itself felt a bit run down.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

My son and I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. It is well located. The bus to the beach, Quepos, Manuel Antonio National Park, and San Jose stops 50mts from the hotel. The owners are super friendly! They go out of their way to help you with everything. The room was nice, but a little small. There was no hot water, we did not need it,but I did not know that there was no hot water Great restaurants close by! I enjoyed staying in a friendly place with a GREAT breakfast at no extra cost, where you got to meet locals.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I spent 5 nights. In an area where rooms are very expensive this was a nice change. Very clean, Internet, great pool, refrig in room, air, big beds, who could ask for more! Breakfast made by order too. 24 hr person checking the area. We felt like part of the family and very safe. There were steep stairs to some of the rooms, but some had no stairs. We traveled by bus and had hours to wait for our bus at night, after we checked out they let us stay by the pool and have dinner and a shower before going to our midnight bus. I wil stay again.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardrishaig, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This a deceptive hotel just away from the beach.Superbly clean with very efficient air con.which is needed here.The owners are exceptional in their care and friendliness.Superb value in this area of high hotel prices.Not to be passed by.

Room Tip: All were good and near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalkaska, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

My husband and I had a very pleasant 4-night stay at the Flor Blanca B&B. Daniel's freshly-made breakfasts were great. Our favorite was traditional rice/beans with scrambled eggs and juice or coffee, but other options were available.

Our room was very clean and quiet, but basic. Plenty of high stairways, so I wouldn't recommend this place if you have bad knees or limited mobility. Kitchen facilities also helped us save some money at suppertime. The grocery store is almost next door and the bus stop across the street is so convenient. Buses run about every 15-20 minutes and cost US$.50 to go to busy Quepos or down to the beach area where multiple restaurants and shops are found .

The B&B owners were VERY helpful and could arrange almost anything for us. Hint: You will pay full price for tours if booked via the hotel, but if you want discounted rates, head down to the multi-tour companies found down near the beach and hesitate a bit before buying. One "hesitation" brought the price of the mangrove kayak tour down to $55 from $70.

The B&B owners graciously allowed me to check email daily (free), but I kept my use to a minimum and avoided times when they were using the lone PC. They also suggested a beautiful, more secluded beach that is worth the hike down and back up. Their pool is convenient for those times when you'd rather not layout on the beach or swim in salt water. The pool water was very clear and clean. All in all, we had a very pleasant, peaceful stay here and I would come again.

Room Tip: Our spacious room had beds for 6 people even though we only needed 2. Our niece stayed in a very tig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Flor Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flor Blanca

Address: on the main road from Quepos to Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Flor Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Flor Blanca Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Flor Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.