We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NIGHTLY CHEF SERVICES & $5OO CONCIERGE CREDIT

Casa Feliz Poolside
Casa Feliz Poolside
Casa Feliz Poolside
Casa Feliz Poolside
Villa Feliz sunset
Villa Feliz pool area
Villa Feliz Living room
Manuel Antonio National Park
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RobertAla...
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“An Absolutely Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a superb villa in a wonderful location with many super-fun things to do. As background, we were a group of nine: my wife and I, two of our kids (ages 29 and 25) with their significant others, and our third kid (age 19) with two of his friends. The villa was arranged perfectly for our needs. The bedrooms are separated from the common areas, so there's lots of privacy if people want it. At the same time, the huge living room, well-equipped kitchen, balcony, and pool are great locations for getting together as a family and enjoying the breathtaking views. The concierge, Elizabeth, was extremely helpful in arranging outings, including surfing, whitewater rafting, a boat tour, a guided tour of the national park, and zip-lining. In addition, through Elizabeth, we also hired a private chef for most of our dinners. Dinners included delicious appetizers with drinks (which varied each day) on the balcony, wonderful entrees such as paella, and great deserts. The chef (Desiree) and her team were also very interesting and easy to get along with. Having dinner at the villa facilitated lots of family conversation, which would have been more difficult at a noisy restaurant (and the food prepared at the villa was much better). When we did go to restaurants, Elizabeth gave very good recommendations. For us, renting two cars was a big plus. There are many beautiful beaches nearby (body surfing at playa Manuel Antonio was exquisite) and we could easily take advantage of them. And, through the concierge, the cars were delivered to the villa and picked up there too -- all quite easy. Maid service included doing the laundry daily, so you can pack on the light side. It had been quite a while since we were able to take a vacation with the whole family. Renting the Villa Feliz made for a fabulous family get together -- 8 days of fun and a lifetime of memories.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. In the name of Costa Rica First Class Villas we thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to host you again at Villa Feliz or in another of our Luxury Villas. We do offer discounts to our repetitive custumers.
I'm happy to hear that our staff was helpufull with every aspect of your stay.

Sincerely,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
edenault
New York
1 review
“A jungle paradise in Costa Rica.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Villa Feliz was on all levels extraordinary. The Villa looks over Manuel Antonio beach and highlights a gorgeous sunset each night. Services available through the management company, like catered meals, made the trip that much more special. Our chefs, Desiree and Juan turned out truly amazing meals, night after night. They were personable, kind and a great addition to our evenings at Villa Feliz. The cleaning service also handles laundry on a daily basis.

The furnishings in the house are tasteful and comfortable, central air was great for the humid Costa Rica evenings. Maybe the best part of Villa Feliz however, is your access to wild life. On one of our last days in Costa Rica, a pack of at least 25 White-throated Capuchin Monkeys climbed through the trees not 10 feet from our balcony. We also regularly saw huge lizards, hummingbirds, butterflies, bats and large predator birds (safely in the distance).

For the entire duration of our stay, the concierge Elizabeth was attentive, helpful and accessible. She scheduled outings, like a private boat tour of the Costa Rican coast and zip-lining. She was a great asset in navigating the variety of options available as a tourist in Quepos / Manuel Antonio.

I completely recommend staying at Villa Feliz should you have the chance.

5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Views, pool, private chefs
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2014
Hi, thanks for taking the time to write a review for us, we really appreciate it! We are glad that you had a nice time at the house and in Manuel Antonio... hopefully one day you will come back again to visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
styer
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding. Great house,concierge service and chefs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family loved the whole Manuel Antonio experience and Casa Feliz was awesome. The house is as gorgeous as the pictures and very comfortable and well appointed. We fished (in shore and off shore) guided park trip, Nuaca Waterfall, great dinners in by Chef Ober and Roberto as well as terrific restaurants. We assumed the concierge service would just be a helpful realtor..........no no no. Elizabeth was great helping us book taxis, reservations, ordering groceries, day trips and spa services. She was helpful day and night and was a very nice unexpected surprise. We strongly recomend Casa Feliz .

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to host you again in our Luxury Villas.

Sincerely,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ericenloe
Alpine, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Casa Feliz was perfect for our vacation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Our group consisted of 4 couples and we stayed for 7 Nights in March 2014. It was the first trip to Costa Rica for everyone in our group. Everything at the house was top quality including the construction, maintenance and the service staff. We felt very secure with the gated community and 24 hour security. The location of the house is perfect for watching sunsets and access to all that the Manuel Antonio area has to offer.

The service staff was excellent and always available based on our daily schedule. The concierge that helped us plan excursions and activities was extremely helpful and most of her recommendations were excellent. The only thing we did that we could have used some better guidance on was the white water rafting trip. It was a bit of a dud because the end of March is the end of the dry season and the low water conditions were less than ideal. The tour operators were fine, but I wish we would have known that the time of year would affect the quality of the excursion so much. With that knowledge we would have chosen another activity.

We usually don't spend a lot of time at the house/hotel on vacations but we found ourselves on several occasions just going back to the house to relax and watch the sunset after a day of touring the area.

I would recommend the house to anyone that can fit it in their budget.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, Cleanliness, Security
Liked least: Concierge could have been a little more helpful
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2014
Hi, thanks for taking the time to write a review for us, we really appreciate it! We are glad that you had a nice time at the house and in Manuel Antonio... hopefully one day you will come back again to visit!
Sorry to hear about the white water rafting, with the river level being low, but that's good feedback to have and will be kept in mind.
Best regards! The First Class Villas Team :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jnygrski
IL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Ft Lauderdale
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Fort Lauderdale Foursome
Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2013
Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we very much appreciate it. We are glad that you have a great time and hope you will all come back to stay with us again in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$900
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Donielle F
18884931904
Speaks English, Spanish, French, Italian
Listed since : Jan 2010
Response Rate: 85 %
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing