We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Family Liked This Place Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria's Gourmet Italian Restaurant

Victoria's Gourmet Italian Restaurant
On main road near Kapi Kapi, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
27775143
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: "VOTED NO.1 PIZZA FOR 3 YEARS & NO1 PASTA FOR 2 YEARS" Victoria's is a fun, romantic and beautiful setting with the best Italian food, pastas, Gourmet Pizzas and Seafood in Manuel Antonio combined with the No.1 Classic Guitarist in Costa Rica " RafaMora" performing nightly from 6:00 to 9:30... In short, our goal is to enrich your Costa Rican adventure by providing you with the best and most memorable dining experience Regards, Mark, Gladis, Victoria and Gabriella
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Our Family Liked This Place Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Very good food and atmosphere. This restaurant was the favorite of our children. I had penne with lobster & sausage -- very tasty and beautifully served. The rest of the fam had pizza and said it was great. Wait staff was really good. We loved the desserts! Freshly bake brownies and bananas flambe -- YUM YUM. Plus the server made a fun show of the flaming sauce.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    179
    61
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pizza and wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very good pizza and wine. Price is just right. The owner/host gives it the value added. Good atmosphere and nice place to eat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Pretentious and pricey.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is basically a pizza and pasta restaurant but obviously considers itself as being much more.
Unfortunately, this then gets reflected in the prices with the pasta dishes, from memory, all being around $26.
Waiters recommendations? You guessed it, everything that was the most expensive on the menu.
The wine too is also some of the priciest I came across during our stay.
The upside?....the pizzas were excellent and I would go again just for them..... and to hear the superb guitarist.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We ate here once during our vacation. It was just down the street from our hotel. The place was nice and the wine and beer was good. We ordered pizzas and they were good. The crust is ultra thin which is the way I like it. They were out of sausage which was frustrating. We also asked if they had bacon and originally said yes but then said they didn't. I would definitely go back. It was the kids favorite place.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pizza And Wine At Victoria's, The Perfect Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

If you like pizza and you're visiting Manuel Antonio, this place is a must! I ordered the spicy meat pie, and it is right up there among one of the best pizza's I've eaten. Maybe I need to go to Italy to compare, but I kid you not, Victoria's knows how to make an exceptional pizza! I commend you, making gourmet style pizza is not an easy task. I look forward to trying other items on your menu the next time I'm in Manuel Antonio. Pura Vida!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria's Gourmet Italian Restaurant also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Victoria's Gourmet Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria's Gourmet Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.