We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Creek

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jungle Creek
Save
You added Jungle Creek to your Saves list
Valle Pura Vida, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed for 3 days. Very nice rental. Owner Paula has been really helpful about book the tour for us. She did really good recommendation. Highly recommend if you go to MA stay here.
I saw monkey on the first day morning in jungle creek back yard.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
50
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We spent 5 nights at Paula and Clarke's Jungle Creek with our three children. It was a great stay in the Mono Vista apartment with our own patio overlooking the garden and jungle.

Paula and Clarke made every effort to make us feel welcome and guided us to the best restaurants, helped us with tours and travel arrangements.

We would gladly recommend Jungle Creek to anyone:)

/Dimming family

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managua
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Manuel Antonio thanks to the warm welcome of this Canadian couple. The appartments (especially the big one next to the pool) are decorated and furnished in the best way you can imagine. They also have a welcome basket for their guests! The hotel owner are warm and nice people and it really was a pleasure to chat with them next to the pool. They gave us excellent advice to find the best restaurant for the kids. It is one of our prefered choice in Costa Rica!!

Room Tip: The big appartment next to the pool is absolutely wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My family stayed at Jungle Creek toward the end of our 2 week trip in Costa Rica. With 2 small children and a newly acquired back injury, the villa and owners were INCREDIBLE. The Villa was a great size and safe to let the kids play, and the owners went way out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had what we needed (even arranged an in room massage for my wife and I and pointed me to a great chiropractor). The place was beautiful and in a convenient location to everything- next time in Manuel Antonio, we're definitely going back.

Room Tip: The villa closest to the creek has a large porch that has a gate which you can lock. Great for lett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We just left Jungle Creek 2 days ago and are already missing it! What a perfect place for our family! We are a family of 4 (kids are 6 & 8) travelling throughout Central America and needed a break from being on the road. We booked Jungle Creek a few days before arriving and were pleasantly surprised! Much better in person! We stayed in the Mona Vista - ceiling fans, air conditioning, hot showers, tv/dvd/cable, private outdoor patio, and of course the pool to cool off in! Location was excellent - situated almost 1/2 way between Quepos and Manuel Antonio - good supermarkets in both towns. Beautiful beaches and national park. We had a car as it was easier to get around with smaller children however you could easily walk, taxi or take a bus. The wildlife is amazing in the area - right in the ranchero we had around a dozen monkeys!
Paula & Clark were so welcoming (of course Canadians!) and we feel we left with some new friends! We hope we get a visit from them in Australia!

Room Tip: we stayed in mona visa - has a private outdoor seating area, the other 2 bedroom had a lovely indoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are very late writing this review for our lovely stay at Jungle Creek in February (2013). We stayed in the studio for two. It was perfect. Our original plan was to stay one night, but ended up staying three nights. The location is perfect for exploring Manuel Antonio NP and Quepos. There are so many things to explore and do. Paula and Clark were so nice about helping us find the right excursions and restaurants. Paula woke me up one morning to see the pack of monkeys passing through (one of my highlights). We would recommend this place to our friends and ars looking forward to returning in the future! Thank you Clark and Paula for sharing your little slice of paradise with us!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We just came back from a four-day stay in the Las Palmas. Paula and Clark are the most amazing hosts!!! There was a welcome basket with great treats - very much appreciated. Paula spent lots of time with us giving us tips on great restaurants - the Tuesday burger special at Barba Roja and the very unique baked potatoes at El Lagarto - loved both of them - :o)!! She also organized a jungle tour and a zip lining tour. She is so concerned with the enjoyment of her guests that she felt bad she could not control the weather - and we were there during rainy season. The Las Palmas was our perfect home away from home - but better. The place was clean and very comfortable. While in the pool, we had a perfect view of the mother sloth and her baby on the lower branches - our son loves sloths so he thought that was pretty cool. Would definitely return to Jungle Creek - loved the Prairie hospitality!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jungle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Creek

Address: Valle Pura Vida, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Creek Villas are conveniently located in beautiful Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. Nestled in a quiet tropical setting, Jungle Creek Villas are private, secure, comfortable and fully furnished. The country's white sand beaches, shopping and local cuisine are located just minutes from the villas.Jungle Creek is your home away from home when visiting Costa Rica. A blend of tropical simplicity and familiar amenities culminate to let you comfortably relax in privacy. Jungle Creek Villas offer a variety of accommodations ranging from our spacious studio (El Geckko), two bedroom getaways (Mono Vista and Dos Palmas) to our 1800 square foot 3 bedroom home (Alma Pacifica).Jungle Creek can accommodate up to 20 guests, and our flexible floor plans make our villas an exceptional location for the single traveler, couples, family's, extended families, multi or large family, weddings and reunion vacations. Hotel like amenities such as 24/7 Concierge but home like feeling. Costa Rica Vacation Rentals at its best.Each villa is completely furnished and Jungle Creek provides maid service, onsite concierge, and maintenance. The on site concierge can help set up transportation, book tours, give suggestions to restaurants, book spa treatments, and get you more towels. Paula and Clark live on the property and are available night and day to make sure you have the best stay possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jungle Creek Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Jungle Creek Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.