We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place with even better owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Creek

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jungle Creek
Save Saved
You added Jungle Creek to your Saves list
Valle Pura Vida, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
2 Bredroom $99 1200sq/ft
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic place with even better owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the mono vista suite for almost a week in June 2013. We loved the location, layout, pool and the owners, Paula and Clark. The estate is very cool with several different options offering a ton of privacy if you need it, but some commin areas to grt to know people, including Paula and Clark and their fantastic dog Suzie. Everything is wirhin a 5 minute taxi ride and we could not have picked a better place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
32
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had the best time ever at Jungle Creek Lodge. We were originally only to stay 3 nights, but loved it so much that we extended our stay. Paula and Clark were so accomadating and helpful before, during and even after our stay. We couldn't have asked for better service, quality, cleanliness and enjoyment. They had it all and beyond. The room we stayed in - El Gecko- was perfect for us. Safe,comfortable clean, nicely decorated, and convenient access. It has a full kitchen which was great. Right outside our door was a great little swimming pool and a patio with BBQ and a common area with a Ranchero for all the guests to mingle and enjoy each others stories from the days excursions and events. It was really great to sit and chat with people from all over the world in such a serene setting. We were all very excited to see a female sloth with her little baby in the tree right beside the swimming pool. And the Titi Monkeys came to visit us everyday. along with tucans and many geckos and lizards. It was so up close and personal you felt like you were experiencing the jungle in the safety and comfort of your back yard. Paula and Clark were so helpful in suggesting and setting up tours, restaurants and anything else including directions to meet our needs. What more can I say, It was the absolute best out of the 5 places we stayed during our vacation. We plan to return late fall and for sure will stay at Jungle Creek again, This time for alot longer. I was quite surprised reading the other reviews to hear Mr Bobalongs comments regarding the pool and BBQ area. I just don't understand why on earth he would think the area should be exclusive for any particular guests usage. It is a common area. If you need an area as large and beautiful as this is, would you not then rent a private home? And then I think the cost would be about $3500+ per week to do so. Funny how some people think. Never the less, we had a great time, and it certainly seemed everyone else was having a good time too. Pura Vida in Jungle Creek Lodge!!

Room Tip: the El Gecko was perfect for the two of us. roomy, comfortable. didn't need anything more. I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Jungle Creek is located a short drive from the entrance to Manuel Antonio (where you will have to pay to park, just make sure not to park too early). The house we rented was big and clean, and it had air conditioning. The appliances may not be stainless steel, but for the price we paid it was amazing to have a full kitchen and two bedrooms.

The owners are nice and friendly and my whole family felt welcome. My kids loved the pool and the free wifi.

We would stay here again if we return to Manuel Antonio.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My sister and I stayed at Jungle Creek the last week of March, and we loved our time there. We felt safe because Paula and Clark were so caring and went above and beyond to make sure that we had a good time. We stayed in Mono Vista, which was perfect, private, and clean. Paula helped us with all our outings and got us discounts. They only recommend the best, so trust them! The pool is small, not really a swimming pool, but it's perfect after a long day at the beach and you just want to wade in some cool non-salty water =). I didn't see any sloths on the property, but I did see a giant iguana. You see plenty of sloths and monkeys at the park though =p. The place is a short walk to the main road where the bus takes you to Quepos or the rainforest, so it's not too bad. Most of the outings include transportation so it's not really a big deal. I also recommend getting a private transfer arranged by Paula and Clark from the airport; Christian was a great guide and a lovely man. Overall, if you stay at Jungle Creek you will meet some of the best people in the world, and you'll be excited to go back and relax in your lodging. Totally worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I can only highly recommend Jungle Creek for your next trip to Costa Rica. We stayed for 4 nights at JC with Clark and Paula. Prior to our arrival they were very professional and answered numerous questions via email. Our various outings, including restaurants, were all handled by them. We were also very impressed with the tour companies they set us up with. We were met by Paula upon our arrival, which included a gift basket. Every day she checked in, & was available if we needed anything. The Alma Pacifica was a great 3 bedroom option for our large family, tons of space, and well air conditioned. We loved coming home to the pool and just hanging out. We left with feeling we needed more time, and hope to return. If so, we will definitely come back. We stayed in 2 other areas of Costa Rica and for all 6 of us this was our highlight- unanimously!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Oasis! Nice property with various size and layout accomodations, pool, great shower (hugely enjoyed after all the eco hotels), air conditioner and ceiling fans. On our first night we were even greeted by a gang of squirrel monkeys and took great up-close adn personal photos of them. We had more luck seeing them on the property than at the MA park itself. Paula and her husband are truly caring and welcoming. Paula immediately adresses all the concerns. We enjoyed the restaurant she recommended. We were also happy with the Dos Palmas apartment - it was spacious and had a good-sized kitchen / living room combo. The local bus stop is a 5 minute walk from the hotel, so getting to the beach, restaurants, etc without a car was not an issue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at Jungle Creek for seven nights in February. The place is top notch, Clark and Paula are the best hosts! They recommended activities and booked trips for us and they know all the best things to do and can recomend some fantastic resteraunts as well. The common area around the pool was a great place to meet other people from all over and a nice place for a barbeque, swim or watching the monkeys and many birds. The location is perfect just off the main paved road about 300 meters and very peaceful and safe, getting around is not a problem as there is a great bus service and taxi's are cheap.
Truely one of a few places we will go back to!
Puar Vida!

Room Tip: All rooms are great from the studio to the two two bedrooms and the large three bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jungle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Creek

Address: Valle Pura Vida, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Creek Villas are conveniently located in beautiful Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. Nestled in a quiet tropical setting, Jungle Creek Villas are private, secure, comfortable and fully furnished. The country's white sand beaches, shopping and local cuisine are located just minutes from the villas.Jungle Creek is your home away from home when visiting Costa Rica. A blend of tropical simplicity and familiar amenities culminate to let you comfortably relax in privacy. Jungle Creek Villas offer a variety of accommodations ranging from our spacious studio (El Geckko), two bedroom getaways (Mono Vista and Dos Palmas) to our 1800 square foot 3 bedroom home (Alma Pacifica). Jungle Creek can accommodate from 2-20 guests, and our flexible floor plans make our villas an exceptional location for extended families, multifamily vacations or reunion vacations.Each villa is completely furnished and Jungle Creek provides maid service, onsite property manager, and maintenance. The on site manager can help set up transportation, book tours, give suggestions to restaurants, book spa treatments, and get you more towels. Originally from Texas the manager Jackie lives on the property and is available night and day to make sure you have the best stay possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jungle Creek Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Jungle Creek Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.