We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home when away from your home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Jungle Creek to your Saves list
Jungle Creek
Valle Pura Vida, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Orinda, California
1 review
“Home when away from your home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I can only highly recommend Jungle Creek for your next trip to Costa Rica. We stayed for 4 nights at JC with Clark and Paula. Prior to our arrival they were very professional and answered numerous questions via email. Our various outings, including restaurants, were all handled by them. We were also very impressed with the tour companies they set us up with. We were met by Paula upon our arrival, which included a gift basket. Every day she checked in, & was available if we needed anything. The Alma Pacifica was a great 3 bedroom option for our large family, tons of space, and well air conditioned. We loved coming home to the pool and just hanging out. We left with feeling we needed more time, and hope to return. If so, we will definitely come back. We stayed in 2 other areas of Costa Rica and for all 6 of us this was our highlight- unanimously!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
57
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Oasis! Nice property with various size and layout accomodations, pool, great shower (hugely enjoyed after all the eco hotels), air conditioner and ceiling fans. On our first night we were even greeted by a gang of squirrel monkeys and took great up-close adn personal photos of them. We had more luck seeing them on the property than at the MA park itself. Paula and her husband are truly caring and welcoming. Paula immediately adresses all the concerns. We enjoyed the restaurant she recommended. We were also happy with the Dos Palmas apartment - it was spacious and had a good-sized kitchen / living room combo. The local bus stop is a 5 minute walk from the hotel, so getting to the beach, restaurants, etc without a car was not an issue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at Jungle Creek for seven nights in February. The place is top notch, Clark and Paula are the best hosts! They recommended activities and booked trips for us and they know all the best things to do and can recomend some fantastic resteraunts as well. The common area around the pool was a great place to meet other people from all over and a nice place for a barbeque, swim or watching the monkeys and many birds. The location is perfect just off the main paved road about 300 meters and very peaceful and safe, getting around is not a problem as there is a great bus service and taxi's are cheap.
Truely one of a few places we will go back to!
Puar Vida!

Room Tip: All rooms are great from the studio to the two two bedrooms and the large three bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Since the beginning, Paula and Clark were incredibly helpful answering our questions in literally no time.

The place in Manuel Antonio is amazing, very cozy and the house was incredibly clean. They provide towels, bathing soaps, has a full kitchen, an amazing swimming pool, and a great outdoor area with a BBQ.

I really don't get when a past reviewer mentions that the outside area was "unpleasant" when occupied by other people - we had no issues at all. Speaking of which, I also don't get the comment about the "worst road" he's ever been...this person has really not been around Costa Rica that much :D

I've stayed in hotels in MA and this was cheaper and way more pleasant. We had the opportunity to talk with Paul and Clark for a while and they are incredible people. I was very happy to hear that they are enjoying their new life in Costa Rica!

I definitely recommend staying here, you seriously can't go wrong!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Jungle Creek. We had stayed here 2 years ago when Jackie was managing, and we are happy to say Paula and Clark are doing a great job as the new owners and managers of the property. Paula made us feel very welcome upon our arrival, and throughout our stay. She was especially helpful with restaurant recommendations (don't miss El Largarto nearby - amazing!). The accommodations are comfortable and the surroundings serene. And being located only a few minutes from the town of Quepos, a fantastic beach (Playa Palita?) and the entrance to Manuel Antonio National Park make it a perfect place to stay in this area.

Room Tip: The 3-bedroom unit is great if you need something a little bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elrose
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Jungle Creek was a super place to stay. We highly recommend it to anyone. Suites are beautiful;providing everything you need. Fridge, cooking stove top or oven, showers,etc. The common area is so relaxing;a great place to meet people from everywhere, relax with a book, take a swim in the pool, BBQ, and even have the monkeys visit you.
It is like stepping into another world when you enter Jungle Creek. You get away from the hectic, tourism, yet it takes only minutes in a taxi to get to any restaurant, town, beach, or wherever you wish to go.
Paula and Clark (owners) are amazing! They book any type of tour you want. The tours pick you up and drop you off right at Jungle Creek. If you are not sure what you would like to do, Paula will give you a list of ideas. We have never experienced hosts that were so accommodating. They treated us just like family. If we ever travel back to Costa Rica, we would definitely stay at Jungle Creek!! Brian and Marion

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Clark and Paula our hosts were very helpful with advice and arrangements for daily outings. The unit we stayed in was spacious and relatively comfortable with few issues. The pool, BBQ and outdoor seating was very convenient on one hand, however very unpleasent when occupied by other groups of people. The location of Jungle Creek is such that guests need a vehicle to get around easily. The bus on the main road was great, however you have to walk a fair distance over the worst road surfice I have ever seen. For some reason I thought there would be some housekeeping services such as clean bedding and towels, however this is not part of the deal and possibly should be for the price. All in all we enjoyed our stay but will be trying another place next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Costa Verde
Hotel Costa Verde
#19 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#4 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
0.0 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#7 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Condotel Las Cascadas
Condotel Las Cascadas
#17 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Mariposa
Hotel La Mariposa
#12 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza Yara
Hotel Plaza Yara
#6 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Creek

Address: Valle Pura Vida, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Creek Villas are conveniently located in beautiful Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. Nestled in a quiet tropical setting, Jungle Creek Villas are private, secure, comfortable and fully furnished. The country's white sand beaches, shopping and local cuisine are located just minutes from the villas.Jungle Creek is your home away from home when visiting Costa Rica. A blend of tropical simplicity and familiar amenities culminate to let you comfortably relax in privacy. Jungle Creek Villas offer a variety of accommodations ranging from our spacious studio (El Geckko), two bedroom getaways (Mono Vista and Dos Palmas) to our 1800 square foot 3 bedroom home (Alma Pacifica).Jungle Creek can accommodate up to 20 guests, and our flexible floor plans make our villas an exceptional location for the single traveler, couples, family's, extended families, multi or large family, weddings and reunion vacations. Hotel like amenities such as 24/7 Concierge but home like feeling. Costa Rica Vacation Rentals at its best.Each villa is completely furnished and Jungle Creek provides maid service, onsite concierge, and maintenance. The on site concierge can help set up transportation, book tours, give suggestions to restaurants, book spa treatments, and get you more towels. Paula and Clark live on the property and are available night and day to make sure you have the best stay possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jungle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Creek Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Jungle Creek Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.