We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW Fantastic Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Creek

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jungle Creek
Valle Pura Vida, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Bredroom $99 1200sq/ft
Swift Current, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“WOW Fantastic Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at Jungle Creek for seven nights in February. The place is top notch, Clark and Paula are the best hosts! They recommended activities and booked trips for us and they know all the best things to do and can recomend some fantastic resteraunts as well. The common area around the pool was a great place to meet other people from all over and a nice place for a barbeque, swim or watching the monkeys and many birds. The location is perfect just off the main paved road about 300 meters and very peaceful and safe, getting around is not a problem as there is a great bus service and taxi's are cheap.
Truely one of a few places we will go back to!
Puar Vida!

Room Tip: All rooms are great from the studio to the two two bedrooms and the large three bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
32
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Since the beginning, Paula and Clark were incredibly helpful answering our questions in literally no time.

The place in Manuel Antonio is amazing, very cozy and the house was incredibly clean. They provide towels, bathing soaps, has a full kitchen, an amazing swimming pool, and a great outdoor area with a BBQ.

I really don't get when a past reviewer mentions that the outside area was "unpleasant" when occupied by other people - we had no issues at all. Speaking of which, I also don't get the comment about the "worst road" he's ever been...this person has really not been around Costa Rica that much :D

I've stayed in hotels in MA and this was cheaper and way more pleasant. We had the opportunity to talk with Paul and Clark for a while and they are incredible people. I was very happy to hear that they are enjoying their new life in Costa Rica!

I definitely recommend staying here, you seriously can't go wrong!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Jungle Creek. We had stayed here 2 years ago when Jackie was managing, and we are happy to say Paula and Clark are doing a great job as the new owners and managers of the property. Paula made us feel very welcome upon our arrival, and throughout our stay. She was especially helpful with restaurant recommendations (don't miss El Largarto nearby - amazing!). The accommodations are comfortable and the surroundings serene. And being located only a few minutes from the town of Quepos, a fantastic beach (Playa Palita?) and the entrance to Manuel Antonio National Park make it a perfect place to stay in this area.

Room Tip: The 3-bedroom unit is great if you need something a little bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elrose
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Jungle Creek was a super place to stay. We highly recommend it to anyone. Suites are beautiful;providing everything you need. Fridge, cooking stove top or oven, showers,etc. The common area is so relaxing;a great place to meet people from everywhere, relax with a book, take a swim in the pool, BBQ, and even have the monkeys visit you.
It is like stepping into another world when you enter Jungle Creek. You get away from the hectic, tourism, yet it takes only minutes in a taxi to get to any restaurant, town, beach, or wherever you wish to go.
Paula and Clark (owners) are amazing! They book any type of tour you want. The tours pick you up and drop you off right at Jungle Creek. If you are not sure what you would like to do, Paula will give you a list of ideas. We have never experienced hosts that were so accommodating. They treated us just like family. If we ever travel back to Costa Rica, we would definitely stay at Jungle Creek!! Brian and Marion

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Clark and Paula our hosts were very helpful with advice and arrangements for daily outings. The unit we stayed in was spacious and relatively comfortable with few issues. The pool, BBQ and outdoor seating was very convenient on one hand, however very unpleasent when occupied by other groups of people. The location of Jungle Creek is such that guests need a vehicle to get around easily. The bus on the main road was great, however you have to walk a fair distance over the worst road surfice I have ever seen. For some reason I thought there would be some housekeeping services such as clean bedding and towels, however this is not part of the deal and possibly should be for the price. All in all we enjoyed our stay but will be trying another place next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Great place. Awesome accommodating hosts. Wonderful rooms. Beautiful scenic jungle location. Can't say enough. Paula and Clark have the perfect vacation rental. They go above and beyond to make your stay the best possible. Booking tours, arranging pick ups, and just be the best hosts anyone could ever hope for. If you are looking for something different from the call inclusive places you have been, this is the place for you. Fishing , zip lining , beaches. boogy boarding, surfing, monkeys. The list never ends. Great restaurants just minutes away or you can cook on the BBQ at Jungle Creek. We will be back. Pura Vida!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are beautiful, full kitchen, a/c in every bedroom, very nice pool, great tours. We took the dolphin catamaran tour and really enjoyed ourselves. Definitely will stay there again when we travel back to Costa Rica.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jungle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Creek

Address: Valle Pura Vida, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Creek Villas are conveniently located in beautiful Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. Nestled in a quiet tropical setting, Jungle Creek Villas are private, secure, comfortable and fully furnished. The country's white sand beaches, shopping and local cuisine are located just minutes from the villas.Jungle Creek is your home away from home when visiting Costa Rica. A blend of tropical simplicity and familiar amenities culminate to let you comfortably relax in privacy. Jungle Creek Villas offer a variety of accommodations ranging from our spacious studio (El Geckko), two bedroom getaways (Mono Vista and Dos Palmas) to our 1800 square foot 3 bedroom home (Alma Pacifica). Jungle Creek can accommodate from 2-20 guests, and our flexible floor plans make our villas an exceptional location for extended families, multifamily vacations or reunion vacations.Each villa is completely furnished and Jungle Creek provides maid service, onsite property manager, and maintenance. The on site manager can help set up transportation, book tours, give suggestions to restaurants, book spa treatments, and get you more towels. Originally from Texas the manager Jackie lives on the property and is available night and day to make sure you have the best stay possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jungle Creek Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Jungle Creek Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jungle Creek to your Saves list