We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely come back again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Creek

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jungle Creek
Valle Pura Vida, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Bredroom $99 1200sq/ft
1 review
“Would definitely come back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My son and I stayed there for 3 nights and enjoyed ourselves immensely! The owners are very warm, fun, hospitable people! I felt as though we were old friends! My son and I stayed in the 1 bedroom studio, which was very spacious- to my surprise. The pictures on the web do not do this place justice! It is nestled in a quiet and private road perfectly situated between Quepos and Manuel Antonio - both easily accessed by the public bus just a short walk away. The grounds and the room were immaculate! But most of all, it is very family/kid friendly :^) I have already recommended this place to my other family members and look forward to staying here again in the future!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
32
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our family recently spent five nights at Jungle Creek. What a great place to stay and explore the area! We had one of the two-bedroom units and it was just like being at home, furnished with everything you would possibly need and very comfortable. It offers a convenient location to either go to Quepos or further down to multiple restaurants, shops and Manuel Antonio National Park. Just a short walk to a bus stop on the main road or easy taxi pick-up. One day while waiting for the bus, about fifty squirrel monkeys (titi monkeys) crossed over the main road on a blue rope that was put there for their crossing conveneince. What an amazing sight ot see! Lots of birds and things to see on the property also -beautifully landscaped, with a creek running through and a nice pool to cool down in. The owners are terrific and very hospitable -they arranged our transportation transfers and also our guided day trips to Manuel Antonio Park and Damas Island Mangrove (lots of white-face monkeys). I would definitely recommend Jungle Creek to anyone looking for a great time with the comforts of home, but in a total jungle setting. Pura Vida!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at Jungle Creek For a week. 4 adults and 2 kids (4 & 6)... couldnt have been more comfortable. The rooms were extremely clean and the A/C systems were 100% perfect. We saw everything we were hoping to see and then some, RIGHT OUTSIDE THE ROOM!! People are so friendly and welcoming. Very helpful when it comes to navigating around. For our first time out of the country it was well worth every penny we spent. Jungle Creek truly has everything you need for the whole trip. Close to the beaches... Close to town... You will not regret staying here. The recommendations by the guys were on point! Thank you guys again for helping us have the best vacation yet! It will be something we remember for the rest of our lives! So if you wanna see monkeys, sloths, black squirrels, lizards, iguanas, etc... Jungle Creek is the place to be! Just incredible...

Room Tip: Cant go wrong with anything- place is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Seventeen of us spent a two-week trip of a life-time in Costa Rica, based out of Jungle Creek. The pool was great for the kids (2 three-year olds and a seven-year old) and the main house was a great gathering place for the entire group. Each family group had their own space, yet could gather under the canopy near the pool. We prepared many of our meals together, as it was easy to access the grocery stores and market. Restaurants were handy for our celebrations (retirement, birthday, Father's Day and two anniversaries) and the proximity of Quepos and Manuel Antonio (not to mention the $.50 bus ride) made the trip more fun. Jeff and Carolina, the house managers, were knowledgeable and helpful in suggesting activities and locations to visit and made many of the reservations for us! The memories created were unbelievable and we look forward to repeating this experience! Pura Vida!

The Lucht Family

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stayed here last year with my family for my birthday and it was great. We rented the main, 3 bedroom house. It was nicely furnished, A/C, with all the modern ammenities you would expect from a nice hotel. We were alone on the property (which has beautiful gardens, a creek, pool, and BBQ) and felt very safe. This is a great "base camp" for families, as it is in between Manuel Antonio and Quepos.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We just got back from Costa Rica, went first week of April and it was great! We travelled with 3 kids under 10 and stayed at Jungle Creek which is between Quepos and Manuel Antonio. I highly recommend the place, great for families or small groups who need a base camp of sorts for day trips. The rooms were clean and spacious, the pool/patio was fun, kids loved it and the property manager Jackie was awesome!! She was super great in helping us plan trips both horseback riding and zip lining, both companies she reco'd were top notch friendly, well-organized and safe. I highly recommend Jungle Creek for any visits to the central region.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

The best place we stayed in Costa Rica! Jackie is (as you're already read) the best. The place was immaculate and so beautifully furnished...candles and all. The location was such a pleasant surprise-it was so close to Manuel Antonio and within walking distance to the grocery store and many restaurants and beaches. We loved hanging out at the pool after a long day of activities and cooking shrimp on the grill. Fabulous.

Room Tip: We loved the El Gekko.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jungle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Creek

Address: Valle Pura Vida, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Creek Villas are conveniently located in beautiful Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. Nestled in a quiet tropical setting, Jungle Creek Villas are private, secure, comfortable and fully furnished. The country's white sand beaches, shopping and local cuisine are located just minutes from the villas.Jungle Creek is your home away from home when visiting Costa Rica. A blend of tropical simplicity and familiar amenities culminate to let you comfortably relax in privacy. Jungle Creek Villas offer a variety of accommodations ranging from our spacious studio (El Geckko), two bedroom getaways (Mono Vista and Dos Palmas) to our 1800 square foot 3 bedroom home (Alma Pacifica). Jungle Creek can accommodate from 2-20 guests, and our flexible floor plans make our villas an exceptional location for extended families, multifamily vacations or reunion vacations.Each villa is completely furnished and Jungle Creek provides maid service, onsite property manager, and maintenance. The on site manager can help set up transportation, book tours, give suggestions to restaurants, book spa treatments, and get you more towels. Originally from Texas the manager Jackie lives on the property and is available night and day to make sure you have the best stay possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jungle Creek Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Jungle Creek Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jungle Creek to your Saves list