We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An over-the-top experience in Costa Rica” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Creek

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jungle Creek
Save
You added Jungle Creek to your Saves list
Valle Pura Vida, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“An over-the-top experience in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Seventeen of us spent a two-week trip of a life-time in Costa Rica, based out of Jungle Creek. The pool was great for the kids (2 three-year olds and a seven-year old) and the main house was a great gathering place for the entire group. Each family group had their own space, yet could gather under the canopy near the pool. We prepared many of our meals together, as it was easy to access the grocery stores and market. Restaurants were handy for our celebrations (retirement, birthday, Father's Day and two anniversaries) and the proximity of Quepos and Manuel Antonio (not to mention the $.50 bus ride) made the trip more fun. Jeff and Carolina, the house managers, were knowledgeable and helpful in suggesting activities and locations to visit and made many of the reservations for us! The memories created were unbelievable and we look forward to repeating this experience! Pura Vida!

The Lucht Family

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
35
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
World
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stayed here last year with my family for my birthday and it was great. We rented the main, 3 bedroom house. It was nicely furnished, A/C, with all the modern ammenities you would expect from a nice hotel. We were alone on the property (which has beautiful gardens, a creek, pool, and BBQ) and felt very safe. This is a great "base camp" for families, as it is in between Manuel Antonio and Quepos.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We just got back from Costa Rica, went first week of April and it was great! We travelled with 3 kids under 10 and stayed at Jungle Creek which is between Quepos and Manuel Antonio. I highly recommend the place, great for families or small groups who need a base camp of sorts for day trips. The rooms were clean and spacious, the pool/patio was fun, kids loved it and the property manager Jackie was awesome!! She was super great in helping us plan trips both horseback riding and zip lining, both companies she reco'd were top notch friendly, well-organized and safe. I highly recommend Jungle Creek for any visits to the central region.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

The best place we stayed in Costa Rica! Jackie is (as you're already read) the best. The place was immaculate and so beautifully furnished...candles and all. The location was such a pleasant surprise-it was so close to Manuel Antonio and within walking distance to the grocery store and many restaurants and beaches. We loved hanging out at the pool after a long day of activities and cooking shrimp on the grill. Fabulous.

Room Tip: We loved the El Gekko.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Jackie was fantastic. Loa is our buddy...what a dog!!!! Dos Palmas ismournhome away from home. I wouldn't stay anywhere else but Jungle Creek. The property is beautiful and clean. Jungle creek has A/C, fast wi-fi, a very nice rancho and pool with a grill.

The location is perfect. I wouldn't change a thing. We already miss it. We are going back in August.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Hello! My mom and I spent one lovely night at the Jungle Creek. The villa is very well kept and its owner, Jackie, knows how to render this place welcoming and relax. Just a step away from the crowded road leading to Manuel Antonio, you will enjoy this peaceful villa.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Spent a wonderful relaxing 3 weeks here. Jackie the manager is very helpful & knowledgeable about the area & can recommend things to do etc. Nothing's too much trouble! Villa very clean & comfortable. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Pool villa is fine if you are happy to have other guests outside your villa as they use the pool.Gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jungle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Creek

Address: Valle Pura Vida, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Creek Villas are conveniently located in beautiful Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. Nestled in a quiet tropical setting, Jungle Creek Villas are private, secure, comfortable and fully furnished. The country's white sand beaches, shopping and local cuisine are located just minutes from the villas.Jungle Creek is your home away from home when visiting Costa Rica. A blend of tropical simplicity and familiar amenities culminate to let you comfortably relax in privacy. Jungle Creek Villas offer a variety of accommodations ranging from our spacious studio (El Geckko), two bedroom getaways (Mono Vista and Dos Palmas) to our 1800 square foot 3 bedroom home (Alma Pacifica). Jungle Creek can accommodate from 2-20 guests, and our flexible floor plans make our villas an exceptional location for extended families, multifamily vacations or reunion vacations.Each villa is completely furnished and Jungle Creek provides maid service, onsite concierge, and maintenance. The on site concierge can help set up transportation, book tours, give suggestions to restaurants, book spa treatments, and get you more towels. Paula and Clark live on the property and are available night and day to make sure you have the best stay possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jungle Creek Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Jungle Creek Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.