We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Bada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel San Bada to your Saves list
Hotel San Bada
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Next to Manuel Antonio National Park Entrance | Manuel Antonio Beach, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
San Diego
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

First the good. This hotel literally butts up to Manuel Antonio National Park entrance. The walk to the beach takes only 2 minutes. Shops are nearby to buy souveniers. Hotel restaurant has excellent food, lots of it, for a small price. But it is the employees here that make this hotel what it is. Elias is the most incredible waiter; humble, kind, enthusiastic, helpful and just a really, really hard worker. He is superior! Maykel always has a smile and is truly accommodating, as is Enrique and Leo. These guys bring the stay up to average instead of just so, so.

Now the bad. Our room, although very nicely decorated, looked out onto impoverished locals' back yards where their laundry is hung and the landscape is unkempt. Our room did not have a clock or an alarm and no bedside lamps. Only one of the two lights in the room worked. We asked for a 5:00 a.m. wake up call, and when we received it, I got up, took a shower (in the tub that drained so slowly that it filled while the water was heating), got dressed only to discover it was 3:45 when the phone rang. UGH!!!! Although there is an adult area with pool and bar, don't get excited! The bar is only open 2 hours out of the day and the pool could be one you'd find in a house built in the 1960s. The seating area has worn upolstery that was faded and had holes in it. Very uninviting. The wet bar in the main pool is only randomly staffed.

Although this hotel has great potential, it lacks sorely in management vision.

Room Tip: Get a room above the 3rd floor or you're not going to be liking the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanBada C, General Manager at Hotel San Bada, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear SDLiving!

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience!

Your review left us with mixed feelings; first of all we greatly appreciate your stay at our Resort, your kind comment towards our unbeatable location, how nice you found the food served at our Restaurant, and what made the difference the service provided from our staff.

However there are some other points reviewed that we do not concur; first of all we remind other tripadvisor readers that we would like this issues to be addressed during your stay so we can accommodate and know how to make the rest of your stay memorable; in addition, something important to clarify and what is not clear in your review is that our Perezoso Bar located at the sixth floor is open everyday from 10am to 6pm (30 min after the sunset which is the highlight for many guests that visits it daily) however we do not share the comment stated that it is open only for 2 hours. But we will certainly consider extending the working hours since the demand of the guest for this amazing spot has been increasing, with stunning ocean and sunset views. As part of the room amenities there is a guest directory in each room informing the working hours and extension phone numbers of all the restaurants, bars, and other facilities of the Hotel.

Moreover, there are other points that we are surprised since they are far from reality, all of our rooms are equipped with radio alarm clock in standard rooms and ipod dock alarm clock in superior and deluxe rooms, we consider this part of your comment suspicious from a guest that said to have stayed at our Hotel.

In conclusion, we take all reviews here on Tripadvisor seriously and strive every day to consider the content each review and make any necessary changes, we do feel proud of having the opportunity to host everyday wonderful people at our Resort, thank you again this space for letting us to respond to your review.

We apologize for the inconveniences mentioned and we do hope to have another opportunity in the future to make your vacation memorable with us!

Warm regards,

Your friends at Hotel San Bada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    100
    30
    17
    7
See reviews for
121
127
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salmon Arm, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights at this hotel. Can't think of anything negative about our experence. Here's what I really liked -- rooms large, clean, quiet and comfortable; the Air conditioner was really quiet, all the hotel staff were wonderful especially Mariana at the front desk and Ellas as our waiter; restaurant serves very good food and plenty of it; the adult only pool on the roof top is very nice and the sunset viewing area on the roof top is a plus. Short walking distance to other restaurants and the town of Manuel Antonio. Literally just a few steps to the park entrance (you can buy park tickets at the hotel and avoid line ups). Would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If possible, try for a room on the 4th floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanBada C, Manager at Hotel San Bada, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you for choosing our Hotel during your vacations!

We are glad that overall your experience at our Hotel was pleasant. Yes and more glad that everything was convenient for you, from our attentive and genuine smiles from each member of San Bada family, the rooms amenities and our fantastic location, right at the edge of Manuel Antonio National Park and 2 minutes walking distance to the public beach.

I will share you kind comments with our staff and we hope to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hotel San Bada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel looks like it will be overrun with children and full of families Don’t let the slide in the pool fool you! This does not have an overdone resort feel to it. It was great for couples! It was quiet there were not many kids the staff was fantastic. It is literally across the street from Manuel Antonio National Park and only a 2 min walk to the beach! The best of both worlds! The forest is at the back of the hotel and the beach is at the front. This place was great! The food at the restaurant was actually pretty good as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanBada C, Manager at Hotel San Bada, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you very much for your assertive and wonderful comment!

We could not describe the Hotel rooms location as great as you did! “ The best of both words! The forest is at the back of the hotel and the beach is at the front.” We are glad that this characteristic enhanced your vacations.

Our Hotel is a family friendly Hotel with the biggest pool in the area with waterslide and cascades, and also we are couples friendly as we have a private area on the 6th floor with a pool, bar and ocean view.

For other tripadvisor readers, part of the Hotel infrastructure helps to host and fullfil every segment of the travelers, from family, couples and groups of friends.

Chris we definitely hope to see you again in the near future and host you here at Paradise!

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hotel San Bada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just returned from a lovely stay at Hotel San Bada. The hotel is larger than hotels we typically stay in, however, as it was not at full occupancy we still got the quiet and relaxing experience were looking for. Our room was spacious and beautifully located on the 4th floor with a spectacular view. The hotel is in a perfect location for Manuel Antonio National Park and for the beach, there are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and also a shuttle bus into Quepos if you want to travel further afield. We found all of the staff at the hotel very friendly and helpful. As other reviewers mentioned, some public areas of the hotel were a little shabby but I put this down to the unforgiving climate in Costa Rica and as everywhere was spotlessly clean I did not find this a problem.

San Bada may not be the cheapest hotel in the area but it is worth the extra expense for a first class experience.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the jungle, ocean and sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanBada C, Manager at Hotel San Bada, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for staying at our Hotel and for sharing your experience with others in this forum.

We are glad that you enjoyed your vacations in our Hotel and that you experienced the pura vida friendship from our staff.

Thanks for choosing our Superior Room, for other tripadvisor readers, the Hotel have 4 rooms categories, standard, superior, deluxe and suites. For the travelers that choose standard rooms with garden or jungle view (ocean view can be appreciated up at the terrace bar, or rooftop pool open for all guests), the superior rooms have partial ocean view, deluxe and suites have full ocean view.

In May we are doing our annual maintenance work to satisfy all our guest needs and new improvements for the comfort of each guest that stays at our Paradise!

Thanks again a lot for your kind words and we hope to host you again in Paradise!

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hotel San Bada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We just returned from a disappoining stay at Hotel San Bada. I was suprised to hear that the hotel had been opened just 2 years ago as the run down appearance of the room, pool and common areas led me to believe the hotel had been in decline for many more. This is clearly a managment issue as the staff was obviously not well trained for servicing guests and maintaining the property. We were awakened in our room by maintenance staff at 8am who decided to loudly work on roof outside our room.

Pros
- Proximity to park & beach
- Polite staff
- Breakfast included
- Rooftop deck and pool

Cons
- Shabby maintenance of pool, rooms and common areas
- Service at pool was nearly non existent. Why have a swim up bar if you are not going to staff it properly?
- Gym was in state of disrepair- ladder set up in middle of room, exposed electical box, air conditioning not turned on so it felt like a sauna
- Walkway to beach feels like walking thru the slums
- Happy hour on 6th floor included only a few select drinks and were half the size of the drinks served in the restaurant
- Fridge in rooms so loud it awakened us throughout the night
- Low quality/lumpy mattress

I am confused as to how this hotel could have possibly received positive reviews considering the high end rates. Absolutely not worth the cost!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanBada C, General Manager at Hotel San Bada, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear lisaod725,

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize that you did not experience the personal touch and enchant of our Hotel.

We appreciate your time for the points mentioned in order to improve, however there are certain points that we feel are not accurate. Your comment regarding our staff and certain things with the maintenance work is unfounded or lacks of basis, we think that this review was written with the purpose to harm instead of been a constructive feedback.

Let me explain you why we sustain our position, our staff is well trained by different Costa Rica tourism specialists schools, most of our staff have from 10 to 15 years working in top notch hotels in Costa Rica, daily we perform our operations meeting with the head staff of each department, and more important all the staff working in San Bada feels happy and proud to work in an environment of good principles and values.

As mentioned in your review, you said you were awakened by our maintenance team, well this point is very important, as it contradicts your comment that the Hotel is run down. According to certain periods of time, we have to work with the maintenance, depending on the weather and the availability of the rooms. That day our maintenance team, start working at 9:30 (not at 8:00am) and they stopped immediately when you reported the noise.

Also it is important that you have to consider that we are next to Manuel Antonio National Park, that means that each hour many leaves fall into the property and pool, we have one person in charge of the daily pool cleaning and maintenance, but it is impossible to restrain leaves to fall into the pool and the pool attendant to dispose them all right away. In the other hand, our poolbar hour is from 10:00am to 6:00pm, open daily, we are not sure why you found it closed, or even not reported this issue to us during your stay.

At the time you entered to the gym, our maintenance team were there installing an air con, that is why there was a ladder, and the noise you “hear” at the room. That was put there for a specific purpose and we are particular intrigue how you looked the ladder if your still were at your room awakened.

With the fridge we put in your room a bigger fridge than normal, to give you more space to keep things refrigerated, however we do feel sorry that our good intention was the opposite.

Anyway thank you for your time, and we appreciate your kind words regarding our location, staff, breakfast (costarican typical buffet) and the most amazing rooftop deck, pool and Bar in Manuel Antonio, with incredible ocean and sunset views. We want to apologize again and express you that we always give our best and honest effort to satisfy all our guests and share a remarkable experience at the most beautiful beach in Costa Rica!

We want to tell all our Tripadvisor readers that if there is a way we can make your stay better, we kindly ask that you inform us while you are in the hotel, as we are more than happy to accommodate you in any way that we can.

Warm regards,

Your friends at Hotel San Bada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Visited March 1-5th, as a couple new to Costa Rica. After staying at other hotels later on in our trip, I can confidently say that nothing compares to hotel san bada! We were delighted with the value of our trip - $1008 USD for a 4 night package with national park tour & catamaran tour for 2 people (transport included).

What set's it apart from the others:

1. The staff were incredibly attentive and positive - they helped with special requests to fill coolers with ice, always had a friendly smile, offering towels etc. Upon arrival they were expecting me by name, saying "hello, I'm the one who arranged your transfer! welcome".

2. Special details - entering our hotel room we discovered complementary fruit dish in the fridge!

3. Amazing spa! With great value compared to some of the other spas/resorts we looked at, a 50minute massage was $65 inclusive of tax. we had a couples massage in a stunning room, looking into the jungle with beautiful silk pillows around.

4. By far the LARGEST most impressive pool in all of manuel antonio. It's got a wickedly fast slide, waterfalls worthy of "sports illustrated swimsuit issue" photo shoots, and if that isn't enough, the 6th floor adult pool is great area too!

5. Rooms were well appointed with beautiful bathrooms that had waterfall shower head! Compared to the other bathrooms we came across in costa rica, the cleanliness, lack of mold, and size were impressive. Just a note - pretty much everywhere in costa rica, the plumbing system is not as developed as north america, so you are aksed to put toilet paper in trash basket beside the toilet - a bit odd to get used to.

6. Complementary breakfast each morning was amazing! Buffet was always well stocked, with rotating options (ham, bacon, sausage on different days etc). The omelet station was delicious - they work so hard over the hot pans, don't forget to tip! From local food (rice, plantains etc), to the more typical options for picky north americans/children (yogurt, cereal, toast), you are totally blown away! Breakfast served 7am-10am, but they are ready a bit earlier if you need to head out early for a tour etc.

7. Proximity to beach is great! Understand that there are no real "on the beach" hotels in manuel antonio, but this is the closest. There is a little alley way connecting the property, along a 3 minute walk to the beach. Not ideal in dark night, but fine during the day. The view you get from the 6th floor of the coast is spectacular, so instead of other hotels that are perched in the cliff with serious hike to the beach, you get a view and proximity!

8. Meals are huge and delicious! The appetizer salads are a legitimate meal for an adult. Most full entrees can be shared between 2 people. We LOVED the carbonara pasta (surprisingly this dish was really good!), shrimp, fish taco (note this is a HUGE taco, really more of a salad because a bit hard to eat), the chicken wrap with onion rings for lunch.

9. Filtered water by the first floor elevator was a life saver! While we regularly drank normal tap water, it was greatly appreciated to have a place to easily fill water bottles for our time away from the hotel. It was cold, saved money, and was nice touch.

While our time at San Bada was perfect, I would say there are few considerations you should know when staying there:

Despite being popular dry season, the hotel wasn't too busy. While this was great for a few quiet moments, it would have been nice to see a few more young adults around - we were bombarded with a tour busy of elderly Israeli tourists for one night, but otherwise there were no more than 2-3 couples within site at any time around the resort. During happy hour on the 6th floor deck we visited 2 times and didn't find more than 1-2 people having a drink - not quite the social atmosphere we were hoping for. But music was great, staff always present and fresh towels handy whenever needed.

Also, the 6th floor lounge area had a great view, and very well appointed wicker furniture/cabanas however the cushions were regularly wet due to rain and very faded. It would have looked stunning when the hotel first opened, but since then the climate has caused the deck to severely peel and faded the cushions. Again, relatively small items, but when everything else is so excellent things like that tend to stick out.

I would ABSOLUTELY go back to San Bada - and recommend it for groups of all sizes/interests. It's the largest, most advanced and trustworthy option in manuel antonio. And it's 15 feet from the national park entrance!

Room Tip: We were 3rd floor and couldn't see the ocean through the trees, but this wasn't an issue. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanBada C, General Manager at Hotel San Bada, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you for your recent stay at our Hotel and for your detailed review on our property. We are glad that a lot of travellers will find it useful. We do appreciate the good words and we will consider the areas where we can improve.

We appreciate a lot the 9 points you mentioned in your review:

1. Our attentive staffIf highly striving for customer service.
2. Special coplimentary surprises for guests staying longer.
3. Our spa considered the most beautiful spa in Manuel Antonio.
4. Our family pool with waterslide, cascades and wetbar, 400sqm of fresh water, and our adults pool located at the 6th floor of the Hotel with impresive ocean and sunset views with a bar service.

5. Despite our location right next to the jungle of Manuel Antonio National Park, we are pleased to know that you found your room clean and lack of mold I(which is a hard thing to do specially at Manuel Antonio, with all the vegetation surrounding the Hotel). Each bathroom has a tub with shower head for all the needs, and in our Suite Rooms you will find jacuzzi tub.

6. Our complimentary buffet breakfast has a variety of options, refill of coffee and juice, "breakfast is the most important meal of the day".

7 LOCATION!! along with the service are the two most important advantages that our Hotel has in contrast to others, based in our daily guest experience, we have many happy guests onsite because they would not imagine that when we sell our location right next to the National Park entrance and close to the public beach, we really mean it, and that enables all our guests to walk during their vacations to the attractions rather than driving, paying for taxi, or taking a shared bus. You will enjoy your vacations comfortable and without worries.

8. FOOD!! Thank your for your kind words. Yes we are proud of our chefs they are the most skilled and experienced in the area, besides our menu they can cook any special requests our guests might have, our philosophy is delicious food at great honest prices.

9. As part of our enviromental sustainable program we invite guests to use less plastic botles and instead we provide for free a dispenser of water where they can refill with their own liquid containers.

Thank you very much again for staying with us! and we hope to see you again! In the meanwhile, we are more than happy to assist you.

Warm regards,

Your friends at Hotel San Bada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel San Bada is in a very convenient location, right next to the entrance to the Manuel Antonio National Park. It is also within walking distance to the local shops and restaurants, in addition to being a 5 minute walk from the beach. The hotel room was very nice, with all amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was not wonderful, but acceptable. There are better places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanBada C, Manager at Hotel San Bada, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you for sharing your experience with others in T.A. and for your recent stay at our Resort!

We are proud that you enjoyed your vacations and you loved the fact that our Hotel is right next to Manuel Antonio National Park and 150mts walking distance from the beach. We hope next time your experience at Congo Restaurant will be wonderful.

Thank you again for your time and we hope to host you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Your friends at Hotel San Bada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel San Bada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Bada

Address: Next to Manuel Antonio National Park Entrance | Manuel Antonio Beach, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel San Bada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel San Bada brand new Hotel located right next to Manuel Antonio National Park entrance, and a few steps to Manuel Antonio Beach, Costa Rica.Rooms with National Park jungle and ocean view balconies. Discover the wildlife from your balcony and listen to the ocean. The biggest pool in the area with water slide, waterfalls and a pool bar. A private pool for adults at the terrace, with ocean and jungle view, perfect sunset spot! Our amenities:-Restaurant-Access to the public beach-Pool bar-Power generator in case of electricity shortout-Elevator-Biggest pool-Kids pool-Adults pool with ocean view-Snack Bar-WiFi-Free spacious parking, no driving needed once you are at the resort, everything is in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel San Bada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Bada Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel San Bada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.