We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ziplining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Forest Canopy Tours

Dream Forest Canopy Tours
100 S. Rio Tropicales, Manuel Antonio National Park 00000, Costa Rica
506-2777-4567
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Dream Forest Canopy is announcing it's 2 NEW ATTRACTIONS, AN AMAZING 35 METERS RAPPEL and a 65 METERS SUSPENDED MONKEY BRIDGE.Combine these new attractions with our over half mile long SUPERMAN ride and you are guaranteed an adventure of a life time!! The rush, the adrenaline, feel totally at peace. For more info please visit our website.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome ziplining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a fantastic experience with Dream Forest with our boys age 10 and 12. It is one of the smaller outfitters so we had personal attention--no lines and and got the guides to ourselves! Allen and Freddy were wonderful and took amazing pictures and videos for us. They were wonderful nature guides and really patient and 100% safety conscious. Excellent Costa Rican lunch included! We had a blast-I totally recommend Dream Forest.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paradise, California
1 review
“zip line”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Very exciting and safe
As a retired fire/rescue chief I can assure you the equipment was safe
The guides were well trained and friendly
It was fun and educational too
Lunch was also included at the end of the end of the zip trip
Take time to visit with the owner and his dog, that's a treat

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
1 review
“Terrific fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We went zip lining with Dream Forest Canopy Tours but the afternoon was so much more. Our guides were Freddy and Kendall and a super part of the experience was the nature tour we had en route to the first line. Kendall took loads of pictures of us with our camera so we can prove how two seniors flew through the air. We were impressed with the professional attitude of our guides and with the safety features in place. As well, the care taken with this rainforest is to be admired. But most of all we had fun! And our afternoon ended with a lovely lunch at the ranch before returning to our car. A must for visitors to the Quepos area.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We decided to hold off on the zip lines in Arenal and wait until we arrived in the Quepos/Manuel Antonio area. My wife and I had a great time on our private canopy tour (nobody else scheduled) with Freddy and Allen as our guides. The views were amazing and the ride was a ton of fun. On top of that we saw a few toucans along the way. The home cooked lunch was a great way to cap off a morning of fun.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My sister and I recently took this tour in Jan 2013. Amazing. We ended up having a private tour that day as no one else had signed up. The guides were very professional and safe. Freddy was great! He took pictures and videos of my sister and I. He also took the time to point out and talk about all the different plants and wildlife. Definitely worth it. Can't wait to go back on our next trip to Costa Rica!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dream Forest Canopy Tours also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Dream Forest Canopy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Forest Canopy Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dream Forest Canopy Tours to your Saves list