We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place And Location For Manuel Antonio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Manuel Antonio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Manuel Antonio
Save
You added Villa Manuel Antonio to your Saves list
Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 60601 , Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
10 % Off With Your Stay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place And Location For Manuel Antonio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The house was beautiful and the location extremely convenient to the beach, park, and dining. Laurent was very helpful in finding us contacts for activities and making sure the house was in good order, Definitely would recommend this place to anyone planning a trip to MA. Great place for a family.

Hint: right next door is a hotel that has a great pool bar for sunset viewing, You can walk over and as long as you buy a drink you are welcome to use it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our stay at Villa Manuel Antonio was fantastic! For anyone confused how the Villa is configured, it has a 7 bedroom house stacked on top of a 4 bedroom house. So it's approximately 6 stories total. Keep this in mind if your group needs a larger space than the 7 bedroom house, you will not be in the same living area.

The pool, which is a normal pool, not an infinity pool, is accessible by both tenants, so you may have to share the pool with other families or groups. The villa is very secure, with a large gate that locks. The wi-fi in the house is spotty, so don't count on having good connectivity for the duration of the trip.

We stayed in the 7 bedroom house. The first floor has the kitchen, living room, bathroom, and a single bedroom. The second floor and third floors have three bedrooms and two bathrooms as well as a small living room area.

There was no jacuzzi as advertised. We had to ask for a DVD player because the house did not come with one. Lorenzo was quick to provide anything that we asked for!

The rooms have individual air conditioning and king-size beds.

The Villa is located within a 10 minute walk from the grocery, so it's easy to run out and grab food-items for making dinner. There are also lots of good restaurants nearby.The beach was a 25 minute walk; it was extremely steep downhill on a gravel road, the way back up is rather difficult. This is a climb you will only find yourself doing once during the trip because it is so exhausting! The best way to the beach is to take the bus which is a about 75 cents, quick and easy! The bus runs frequently and we found it very useful. Take the bus down to the Quepos market located right behind the bus terminal, it's worth the visit!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

For my first trip to Manuel Antonio I had a long list of criteria. Surprisingly, Villa Manuel Antonio checked every wish on my list.

-Walking distance to the beach and restaurants
-Ocean view (this villa had one of the BEST views in Manuel Antonio)
-Pool
-Free daily laundry and housekeeping service
-Monkeys, sloths, etc. on the grounds
-Nearby late-night coffee and WiFi cafe (WiFi is also included in the villa!)
-The list goes on....

Villa Manuel Antonio had it all! The best part of my visit was meeting Lorenzo, the hospitable (and hilarious) owner of the villa. He made the trip more enjoyable, and was always helpful with guiding us around the area. When my friend had an issue with his tooth, Lorenzo even offered to take him to the dentist for translation purposes (we don't speak Spanish). What a guy!

I would highly recommend Villa Manuel Antonio to others, and truly look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Our first trip to Manuel Antonio and couldn't have chosen a better place to stay for 8 days.
You can't go wrong staying at Villa Manuel Antonio. Lorenzo the charasmatic owner takes very good care of his property. The 2 bedroom villa is huge with 2 large bedrooms 2 big bathrooms , lots of light with nice breeze and air conditioning the place is spotless with full kitchen, and barbeque on the terrace. The view..well the view you need to see for yourself. Located within easy walking distance to everything you need restaraunts, banks, groceries etc. Beach is 20 minute walk through the rainforest. Very private except for the monkeys. Can't go wrong staying here... probably best value in Manuel Antonio. Would and will stay here again. Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stumbled onto this lovely spot by sheer luck after being disappointed by a few of the other nearby lodgings. Lorenzo, the charming, laid back proprietor, was extremely hospitable to myself and my two girlfriends and made our stay very comfortable. The apartment itself was worth every penny and more. Spacious, clean with a fantastic view - giving the feeling of a personal oasis. Would come back anytime!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We rented the 3-story building for 2 weeks over Xmas and new year. Splendid treatment by Lorenzo, housekeeping couple very friendly and service minded. All in all top noch. Warmly recommended, particularly for large group (we were 14 people)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at Lorenzos villa for two weeks over Christmas and New Year (11 adults and 3 kids). The villa was terrific, the view fantastic and Lorenzo was a very accomodating and helpful host. I can warmly recommend him and his villa!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Manuel Antonio

Address: Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 60601 , Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Manuel-Antonio is situated in the most multi-million dollar estate (next door to the hotel Mariposa). This breathtaking complex is compromised of 3 A-C condos. Each condo has its own fully equiped kitchen, dining area and a confortable lounge. There are a 7 bedrooms condo with 5 bathrooms on 3 levels and 2 condos of 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Each 2B-R condo occupies one full floor with its own jacuzzi and a huge private terrace. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Manuel Antonio Hotel Quepos
Villa Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Manuel Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.