We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Vacation and one great host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Manuel Antonio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa Manuel Antonio to your Saves list
Villa Manuel Antonio
Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 60601 , Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Vacation and one great host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Villa Manuel Antonio was the perfect place for nine guys to celebrate a friend's 50th birthday. Although we we nervous not booking through a travel agent- Once we arrive all fears disappeared with the splendor of the views and the hospitality of Lorenzo our host. The pictures do not do the house justice... The house and infinity edge poos is set into a hill overlooking the cove beaches....The bedrooms are spacious and the way the house is divided up onto multiple floors- everyone has privacy. The beach is a haul to get to- more of a 15-20 minute walk- use taxis if you are adverse to steep paths. You can walk to grocery stores and they will drive you back for a minimal charge.
Lorenzo arranged all of our tours and connected us with wonderful adventures like white water rafting,sunset catamaran, zip lines and Villa Vanilla spice plantation. He arranged for personal chefs to prepare wonderful meals in and gave great recommendations for meals out. He was available but not intrusive . Quepos is not the most picturesque downtown - but the beaches, hills and vistas are worth the trip. Locals and expats were all super friendly. Dinner or sunset cocktails at Gaia. Take the small regional flights to get there- traffic can turn a 3 hour car ride into 4 hours... Lorenzos drivers were great though. (get a cooler for the road!) House is a great value for larger groups and one of the few bigger places in the area. Will definitely go back

Room Tip: Email Lorenzo and you're in good hands
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Villa Manuel Antonio was a perfect home base for our adventures in Costa Rica. Lorenzo was an engaging and helpful host, even taking us to local shops to buy fresh fish and produce. We enjoyed the pool and panoramic views, and especially loved the birds and wildlife that visited the yard. Toucans flew by, a baby sloth waited for it's mother in a tree, howler monkeys serenaded us at night and a kinkajou romped right across our balcony. Lorenzo, you are the best and we'd love to come again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

If you want a view, someone to do daily laundry, a private pool and a personal travel advisor to book your day trips, then this is the place to stay! We had Christmas 2011 here and wow was it incredible. Lorenzo is someone who takes the time to make sure you are having a great stay. He is busy booking your day trips and making sure they arrive to pick you up. He is always around answering questions and giving suggestions. (Speaks several languages!!!) Nothing is missed if you stay here! He takes you into Quepos for groceries and stops at fresh markets. Nothing gets fresher than a huge fish pulled out of an ice bucket untouched! What a wonderful trip and experience. I do not hesitate to suggest staying here. Very clean and extremely well maintained. Wish we were there!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

First of all I need to say that Manuel Antonio was our best destination in all Costa Rica. The city is great, easy to access and the beach is one of the nicest I've seen in Costa Rica.

We rented the Penthouse (7 bedrooms) with some friends. Hammock, very nice kitchen, all King size beds in bedrooms ... INCREDIBLE vew, etc ... Oh and each room got a personal bathroom.

Everyday some monkeys were passing by and the place is very clean!

Private parking and pool ...

The owner, Laurent, was on site to take care of all customers. Very nice guy always ready to suggest the best places and activities.

This is a perfect place to tavel with Family and friends for a very good price!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

We stayed here starting April 19th 2010. We had an excellent stay. The owner is on site for any issues and was great to deal with.Nice rooms,kitchen, deck, and view. Gated parking was nice. Housekeeping was great. Have nothing but a great review.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uvita
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

WOW!
This small hotel has everything! The view is simply breathtaking. You want to lie in a hammock? There must be seven of them on the balcony of the main unit. Traveling with three generations of poeple(78 to 6 years old), everybody had plenty of room on the three different levels of the villa. The rooms are luxurious and very clean. The whole complex being gated, we felt very safe. The location is central, the beach is a ten minute walk down a quiet road, restaurants and bars a short stroll away, the National Park a short taxi ride away, as is the town of Quepos.
The owner , Lorenzo, was very helpful in booking tours, recommending restaurants and telling us about Costa Rica in general.
Can't wait to go back, only this time just me and my husband!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

Traveled with four girlfriends for a beachy get-away. Loved town of Manuel Antonio, as well as the Villa!! It was the perfect location for us -- a good walk (~20 mins fairly steep but so picturesque and a good workout) or short drive to several incredibly beautiful beaches or the national park. Short walking distance to tons of restaurants and nightlife.

The villa has wonderful kitchen, infinity pool, and jacuzzi. There is AC in the bedrooms. Safe locked parking. Great amenities and a great price! Very clean, rooms serviced every day.

We snorkled, did a canopy tour and surfed -- all easily arranged with the help of the owner, Lorenzo, or by self on beach.

Also strongly recommend the travel company CR Referrals to help plan your trip, they are wonderful and do not charge for your travel arrangements.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Manuel Antonio

Address: Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 60601 , Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Manuel-Antonio is situated in the most multi-million dollar estate (next door to the hotel Mariposa). This breathtaking complex is compromised of 3 A-C condos. Each condo has its own fully equiped kitchen, dining area and a confortable lounge. There are a 7 bedrooms condo with 5 bathrooms on 3 levels and 2 condos of 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Each 2B-R condo occupies one full floor with its own jacuzzi and a huge private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Villa Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Manuel Antonio Hotel Quepos
Villa Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Manuel Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.