We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manuel Antonio Expeditions

Manuel Antonio Expeditions
Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 0043, Costa Rica
+506 8365 1057
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We are a small company that loves to share nature and teach about our wildlife and natural resources. Our guides are all professional and billingual.We are proud to offer personalize service and work with our clients to make the best of their vacation. Let us know be part of your wonderfull trip to Costa Rica.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Whetstone
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“A must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

If you want to see wildlife you need to go here. If you go its worth paying a guide these people are wonderful and can spot any wildlife no matter how far.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    44
    7
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“For resort visiting not true Costa Rican life”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We drove to Manuel Antonio to see the beauty that this national park has to offer. The beaches are so beautiful... everything Costa Rica would love for you to see. The park offers much wildlife and the smell of monkey can over-come you, but if you've never seen the beauty that is offered to the tourists; it's worth a trip. You can stay here, eat here, visit the park but know that this area is made for tourists and is not by any means a true experience of the Tico life of the natives. English is spoken here so you can go to Costa Rica without knowing their language. The hotels offer tours from Zip Line to horse back riding. If you love resort vacations; Manuel Antonio will exceed your expectations. I would not recommend that you visit the park during the weekend, the Tico's live life to the fullest and many families will be there; it's very crowded during a weekend. I would not recommend buying the Pipa de Fria (cold coconut water in the coconuts) because you never know if you are getting the real deal. Living in a casa on lush land outside of this tourist area; I learned to shave open my own coconuts for the water.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Canopy Safari Zipline”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Loved it!!!! Joe, Diego, and Alejandro helped make this a wonderful, fun, exciting, and safe adventure. I loved the zip lines, tarzan swing, and the rappels...can't decide which I liked best! Photos were provided at a small cost, which helped capture the fun experience. I loved the butterfly garden that follows...it was like being in a magical place. The lunch was excellent, too, and the guys stopped along the way to point out special plants and wildlife. Altogether a wonderful experience, and I hope to do it again someday!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“See it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wildlife, flora and fauna, the beach make it a great easy hike. The walk is not difficult and don't forget to wear your bathing suit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Get a guide, see more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The visit of this park was just fantastic. We had a guided tour with a small group of four (low season). I strongly recommand a guide to see things you would not see otherwise. The beaches are also great so you can bring a towel and suimsuit to enjoy for an hour. Make sure to have something to eat, there are not restaurant in the park but some at the entrance but its 20 minutes walk from the beach.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manuel Antonio Expeditions also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Manuel Antonio Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manuel Antonio Expeditions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.